Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, comfortable and a little different
I normally prefer a lace-up oxford but really like these and bought the walnut finish. A definite looker for sure, these go great with a brown suit or tan suit, khaki's or maybe those linen pants for spring and summer. Perhaps even jeans and a sport coat. Black would also be a wonderful match to a navy, grey, charcoal or black suit.
Published 12 months ago by CraigC

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine shoe...It does fit large
I didn't trust the warning. Buy it half a size smaller than your regular size! They weren't AS stylish as I expected. More on the conservative side. I wanted a little more flash.
Published 10 months ago by J. Perello


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, comfortable and a little different, June 30, 2013
This review is from: Allen Edmonds Men's Franciscan Oxford (Apparel)
I normally prefer a lace-up oxford but really like these and bought the walnut finish. A definite looker for sure, these go great with a brown suit or tan suit, khaki's or maybe those linen pants for spring and summer. Perhaps even jeans and a sport coat. Black would also be a wonderful match to a navy, grey, charcoal or black suit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best shoe made., October 11, 2013
By 
Joel A. Feder (Chicago, Illinois USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Allen Edmonds never need "breaking in". Plus they are American made. A rareity in today' world. I highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely shoe, June 28, 2014
By 
Arch Rival (Sydney Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
An extremely comfortable, very elegant monk strap shoe. This shoe goes with my work suits admirably, and I liked them so much I bought a second merlot coloured pair. Very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Allen Edmonds Francisan shoe., March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love every thing about this shoe. It fit to size very well and I love the crafting and leather of the shoe.
I must say it is a bit expensive but the old saying is, "YOU USUALLY GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR".

William H. Morris Richmond, VA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really love my new pair of shoes. The leather is of a very high quality, and very comfortable too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine shoe...It does fit large, August 19, 2013
By 
J. Perello "JZ Perello" (Miami, Fl United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I didn't trust the warning. Buy it half a size smaller than your regular size! They weren't AS stylish as I expected. More on the conservative side. I wanted a little more flash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Allen Edmonds Men's Franciscan Oxford
$364.95 - $365.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.