Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth the extra money
I use this product in the color of Chili. It covers scuffs and yet doesn't darken my shoes. It has a built in applicator that makes it easy to use.

The only thing I do not understand is why the price at Amazon is $10.00 higher than the Allen Edmunds direct online store price.
Published on May 22, 2008 by Joseph Sudano

versus
22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still worth it...probably
Overall, I like this polish. It applies very easily and has a good color. I did have a problem with the foam applicator, though. It worked very well at first but fell off after a couple of uses. The polish is still usable, but the applicator could have been made a little sturdier.
Published on February 11, 2007 by Brad Sperr


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Still worth it...probably, February 11, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Allen Edmonds Men's Premium Shoe Polish (Apparel)
Overall, I like this polish. It applies very easily and has a good color. I did have a problem with the foam applicator, though. It worked very well at first but fell off after a couple of uses. The polish is still usable, but the applicator could have been made a little sturdier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth the extra money, May 22, 2008
This review is from: Allen Edmonds Men's Premium Shoe Polish (Apparel)
I use this product in the color of Chili. It covers scuffs and yet doesn't darken my shoes. It has a built in applicator that makes it easy to use.

The only thing I do not understand is why the price at Amazon is $10.00 higher than the Allen Edmunds direct online store price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent even color, December 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Made my cheapo Land's end leather look rich, even and elegant. Can't say much more, but five more words are required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this product., March 1, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shoe cream is definately better than the wax product in terms of coverage. it is easier to apply and buff in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PRODUCT, October 9, 2012
By 
Navin Patel "Navin" (Memphis, TN United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've purchased my DK Black. I usually coat my shoes with the applicator (doesn't take much) and let them dry (set) for about a minutes. Then I hit them with a horse hair brush and the shine is great!
I used Florsheim shoe Creame Black for a few years, they were not as supple and the shine was much more delicate. I have switched to this polish and they are better than ever!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good stuff, leave a very good shine., February 20, 2010
This review is from: Allen Edmonds Men's Premium Shoe Polish (Apparel)
I got this when it was on sale at the Allen Edmonds site for one dollar, I should have bought all they had. This stuff is REALLY very good, and I am was an Air Force guy who leaves a mirror-shine
on my Combat Boots after a hard day in the field! A little goes a long way, and the shine is very good! It's a little overpriced at most places, but if it goes on sale, BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ten times better than wax, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It looks amazing on my 7 year old Allen Edmonds. I've always used a wax polish in the past, but the luster and shine on my shoes makes them look new. Amazing the difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great shoe polish, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love this brand of shoe polish.
Paste is easy to apply and gives a great shine.
Would recommend it for all men's shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Size fits all, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a shoe polish cream, there fore does not need a size!
Really like the feel and the rich black color this shoe polish cream leaves, somewhat pricey but then again is not your ordinary polish, if have fine leather shoes or boots this is the one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars QUALITY = SHINE, April 18, 2014
By 
Richard E. Lane "LANER1" (KITCHENER,ONTARIO,CANADA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been wearing and using Allen Edmonds shoes and polish with all of their products for past two years. This shoe cream does an excellent job of covering and repair scuffs to their shoes along with any other brand you may have in your closet. Highly recommend all of AE products and shoes. You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Allen Edmonds Men's Premium Shoe Polish
$9.00 $7.65 - $9.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.