Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laughed the whole way through!
I've been a fan of Alonzo's for almost ten years. I love his intellectual style of humor. He is funny without resoting to vulgarity. Definitely five thumbs up!!
Published on May 31, 2011 by Felicia

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars To Political
Bodden is funny, but I thought this skit was a little too political. I enjoy him more when he speaks about everyday life and how everyday people can be funnier than anyone.
Published 20 months ago by Cookie Day


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laughed the whole way through!, May 31, 2011
This review is from: Alonzo Bodden: Who's Paying Attention? (DVD)
I've been a fan of Alonzo's for almost ten years. I love his intellectual style of humor. He is funny without resoting to vulgarity. Definitely five thumbs up!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hysterical, July 17, 2011
This review is from: Alonzo Bodden: Who's Paying Attention? (DVD)
Don't sleep on this DVD. Translation, BUY IT. The true meaning of LOL. Buy one for yourself then pick up another for a friend. Funny, Honest and intelligent. Good clean humor. Makes you laugh then makes you think then makes you want to watch it again and again. Only bad thing about it was that it had to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Refreshingly funny witty material, July 6, 2011
This review is from: Alonzo Bodden: Who's Paying Attention? (DVD)
First time seeing Alonzo Bodden and am wowed by his witty intellectual material. Love his humor!!! Will keep an eye on him, for sure...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guy is hilarious, April 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alonzo Bodden: Who's Paying Attention? (DVD)
If you enjoy political kind of comedy, this one is for you. I also love how he points out how the media just move from one thing to another like that dog from up when he thinks he hears a squirrel. He is very funny and the DVD is worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars last..., May 21, 2014
By 
llb510 (San Jose, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alonzo Bodden: Who's Paying Attention? (DVD)
comic standing winner... I understand why. thought provoking comedy that genuinely keeps you laughing. Go ahead and spend that money...LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I'm paying attention!, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alonzo Bodden: Who's Paying Attention? (DVD)
He's funny. And he has really big hands. So, who's paying attention? Me. My guess is, if he shot this show today, some of his jokes would need to be adjusted...like his health care joke. Watch it, you'll understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, December 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alonzo Bodden: Who's Paying Attention? (DVD)
This was actually a funny DVD. The comedy was good without being raunchy. There were also a lot of references to current events, which was nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A smart funny and wonderful comedian who does a fantastic stand up.It's worth every penny to watch and listen to him!, December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alonzo Bodden: Who's Paying Attention? (DVD)
A fantastic,smart,funny,and wonderful stand-up who pays attention to detail and really makes you laugh at home. He is so good that when I asked my wife if we should turn off the dvd so we could to watch "law and Order" she said "No" "lets watch all of Alonzo Bodden. She is not into comedy but really enjoyed Mr. Bodden on stage. He is fantastic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny and witty, November 10, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alonzo Bodden: Who's Paying Attention? (DVD)
It's funny and witty. It's intelligent humor, but not fall-down funny. Not much more to add. I think this comic works Vegas now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great comedy special!, September 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alonzo Bodden: Who's Paying Attention? (DVD)
Alonzo Bodden knocks one out of the park with this special. Clever, witty, and hilarious! He covers a wide range of topics from current events, to dating and travel. A great compilation and dynamite delivery. The bit about the veterinarian had me in stitches!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Alonzo Bodden: Who's Paying Attention?
Alonzo Bodden: Who's Paying Attention? by Alonzo Bodden (DVD - 2011)
$19.98 $3.76
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.