Qty:1
$55.20 + Free Shipping
In Stock. Sold by Countryside Pet Supply Co.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$55.19
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: VetMedRx
Add to Cart
$63.99
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: VetApprovedRx
Add to Cart
$68.80
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: AbsolutelyPets

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Test Strips (50)
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Test Strips (50)

| 11 answered questions

Price: $55.20 & FREE Shipping
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Countryside Pet Supply Co..
  • AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose TEST STRIPS are validated for dogs and cats.
  • Use the same AlphaTRAK 2 system your vet uses to get accurate results at home.
  • NEW Alpha TRAK II - the unit can only be used with strips and lancets which are marked Alpha TRAK II.
5 new from $54.00

Frequently Bought Together

AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Test Strips (50) + AlphaTRAK Lancets 28 gauge sterile + AlphaTRAK 2 Blood Glucose Monitoring System Kit
Price for all three: $155.24

Buy the selected items together



Product Details

  • Shipping Weight: 1.6 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • ASIN: B008D22LLI
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (144 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #236 in Pet Supplies (See Top 100 in Pet Supplies)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?.


Product Description

The test only starts when the strip has enough blood. More blood could be added to the same side of the AlphaTRAK 2 test strip for up to 60 seconds.


Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

The Alpha Trak 2 blood glucose meter is easy to use.
Sherry W
It has helped me keep my diabetic dog's blood sugar within a reasonable range.
reviewer
It takes very little blood to get a reading and it is very accurate.
catherine mirabella

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful By Clyde Dale on September 16, 2013
Verified Purchase
First off - The Meter itself is pretty awesome, especially if you get the data cable (Another ripoff i might add...just a USB cable but you need a special one that only Abbot makes) as you can trend and graph the data. It also takes VERY little blood to test.

HOWEVER - The Test Strips are like InkJet cartridges in that they make you pay through the nose for them...because they can.

TIP - YOU CAN USE THE FREESTYLE LITE TEST STRIPS WITH THIS METER AND THEY ARE HALF THE COST OF THE ALPHA TRAK STRIPS!

They are the SAME thing! "What about coding?" I hear you ask? I ordered both the Alpatrak and Freestyle strips and did side by side tests on the same blood sample on our Husky.. the first was 1 point off! 1!! That was using the coding on the AT bottle too, which was different from the FS bottle. Researching it's said that you can just use the default Dog code and they will work enough. Subsequent tests were still very close and all withing the same area +-. I think the highest discrepancy was about 30 points but I've tested with two AT strips and have seen the results be that much different so...

In short, get the meter if you want...but don't use the AT strips.
9 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
21 of 26 people found the following review helpful By Terry Woods on July 7, 2013
Verified Purchase
I love the product and one of my cats requires that I have them, but I dislike the seller. I normally buy from an online vet supply in California, but I found these and thought I'd save a buck or two. BIG MISTAKE ! California supplier leaves the plastic containers in the original boxes and ships in a slightly larger cardboard box. This supplier shipped them in a self seal padded envelope after removing them from the original boxes (I guess) and the envelope came open in the mail, losing over one hundred dollars of product. When I contacted them, their answer was tough luck, "it was sealed when it was mailed". They wouldn't refund or even let me send the envelope back to show the faulty seal. The post office couldn't help because the shipper didn't insure the package, so I had to file a claim with Amazon. Amazon did the right thing and refunded my money and I reordered from the California supplier. I won't be ordering from this supplier, again.
4 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By joanne on April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase
Test strips do everything they say. They require very little blood but they are too expensive. If your regulating the insulin amount and testing two or more times a day get Free Style Lite Strips for way less money. They require very little blood, do the same function. Use meter on 7 or 36 for their use and get readings within one or two points.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Wind Sock @ RedTop Landing on March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase
I suppose this is OK enough. I have gone through a number of test strips trying to get enough blood to obtain a blood glucose reading. The "innocent victim" is a 10-12 year old labrador who has been very patient and obliging with me. All checked out when device initially set up. I know that I got enough blood on several attempts, so cannot fathom what is going on. For three days have only successfully obtained one reading from a prick in her gum - which appears to be the most favorable place to obtain a blood sample. I am sure this is due to her age, blood flow, and my experience, as well as technical aspects of the device. However, with that said, even the vet techs, at times, had difficulty obtaining enough blood to run a check in their office. They also use the same device, but would not support me in using one at home. I suspect because the device, as well as getting enough blood for it to work properly, is an issue. The techs can always fall back and pull blood with a needle to apply to test strip, which I will not do.
3 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Brenda on October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase
My schnauzer was diagnosed with diabetes at six years old. I just purchased the Alpha Trax2 and Alpha Trax2 strips after Heidi went into a diabetic ketosis with blood glucose >900. Once her blood glucose was controlled by the veterinarian, I was able to use the Alpha Trax2 with percussion and accuracy. I felt I had more control in Heidi's care.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Rob on December 14, 2013
Verified Purchase
Accuracy questionable, multiple tests provided a wide range of results. Test strips are overpriced, inhibiting the desire for multiple tests. Seller and customer service were subpar.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By JO on August 6, 2012
Verified Purchase
My AlphaTRAK testing strips came right on time from stated estimated date of arrival. The pricing was the lowest I had come across which was great as testing strips are not cheap and some companies were charging up to $10 higher in price. Very efficient, great price, great service.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Sandra Carnahan on January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase
When you have an animal with diabetes it is difficult to find all the products you need to care for the animal. Very few companies make products that are for animals only. Most of the products you have to use are for humans and then everything is a guessing game. This product is made for animals and takes all the guess work out or what you are doing. Thank you, thank you thank you
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews