Customer Reviews


1,465 Reviews
5 star:
 (836)
4 star:
 (360)
3 star:
 (138)
2 star:
 (79)
1 star:
 (52)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


243 of 247 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Front-Pocket Wallet for Me
I bought the Swiss Bags Genuine Leather Money Clip and the Kenneth Cole Reaction Men's Money Clip With Id Window from Amazon. I will compare the two.

Swiss Bags Pros:
* Size - The Swiss Bags wallet is smaller than the Kenneth Cole. It isn't as long as the Kenneth Cole. It's also thinner. The magnet is thin, thinner than the magnet on my old Fossil...
Published on December 28, 2011 by Drew Kondo

versus
13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cards get stuck
Purchased this wallet as a replacement for a similar front pocket wallet. I believe there are better products out there for a similar price. Additionally, the cards have a tendency to slip down in the slots where it is hard to remove them.
Published on December 7, 2012 by Tim Gonzales


‹ Previous | 1 2147 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

243 of 247 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Front-Pocket Wallet for Me, December 28, 2011
By 
Drew Kondo "FishaOfMen" (South Lake Tahoe, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Leather Money Clip front pocket wallet with magnet clip and card ID Case (Apparel)
I bought the Swiss Bags Genuine Leather Money Clip and the Kenneth Cole Reaction Men's Money Clip With Id Window from Amazon. I will compare the two.

Swiss Bags Pros:
* Size - The Swiss Bags wallet is smaller than the Kenneth Cole. It isn't as long as the Kenneth Cole. It's also thinner. The magnet is thin, thinner than the magnet on my old Fossil front-pocket wallet. The clip on the Kenneth Cole is pretty thick, especially the bottom part that sticks out significantly.
* Money clip - The clip on the Swiss Bags wallet is easier to use. The Kenneth Cole clip is very tight, making it hard to get bills into it.
* Storage - The Swiss Bags wallet has credit card holders while the Kenneth Cole does not.
* ID window - The Swiss Bags wallet has a hole in the ID window, making it easy to remove your ID. The Kenneth Cole wallet doesn't.

Kenneth Cole Pros:
* Aesthetics - The Kenneth Cole wallet looks slightly better. It has a nice Kenneth Cole emblem stamped on the leather. The Swiss Bags wallet doesn't look bad at all. The logo on the clip, however, didn't look good when I received it. The red paint rubbed off quickly, and it actually looks better now.
* Smell - The Kenneth Cole wallet doesn't smell much. The lambskin Swiss Bags wallet smells of lambskin. I don't mind the smell, but after a couple weeks, it's still noticeable from 4-5 inches away.

I prefer the Swiss Bags wallet. I carry a front-pocket wallet because I want to fit all my essentials in the smallest package possible. The Swiss Bags wallet does this best.

UPDATE 2/26/2014: It's been two years and three months since I purchased this wallet. I've used it every day. It's held up very well. I may even buy another for when this one wears out several years down the road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


80 of 87 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a pretty nice $11, July 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Leather Money Clip front pocket wallet with magnet clip and card ID Case (Apparel)
There are people dissing this wallet for being "cheap". It's eleven bucks. And for eleven bucks, this wallet is pretty good. I've spent far more than that on a wallet. I don't know how long this wallet will last, but at eleven bucks I'm pretty sure I can afford another one. I will point out that the lambskin smell is indeed very real. I have no idea if it'll last, or for how long, but just be prepared for it. Your money and cards will smell like the processed skin of slaughtered lambs. In most places, you'd have to pay extra for that. But not on the internet. Huzzah!

Recap:
Pros: This wallet is slim, light, and has a magnetic clip that can easily carry a few cards and about five folded bills. It's a perfect front pocket wallet. It also has a clear plastic ID display window. Perfect for breezing past those pesky bouncers and waiters who refuse to serve you alcohol without ensuring you're the proper age.
Cons: This wallet will lose your money if you carry a ton of bills. So if you're a waiter, or some other profession that results in you having a lot of one dollar bills in your possession (no judgments) this wallet may disappoint you there. Also did I mention it smells like lambskin? Because it totally does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 63 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i would have paid full price for it, August 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Leather Money Clip front pocket wallet with magnet clip and card ID Case (Apparel)
the person that gave this item one star must own wallets that cost $100+ seeing as how i found this to be a great quality wallet. the magnet clip works great. the only problems i have are with the depth of the pockets on the clip-side of the wallet. the first one is proper depth bet the other two behind it are not. your cards can slide down and be a pain to get out since they are no longer visible.

overall this is great wallet for the price i paid for it and i would have paid full price if i had to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome slim wallet, February 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Leather Money Clip front pocket wallet with magnet clip and card ID Case (Apparel)
Wallets great it does reek alot when you open it and for the first few minutes. I got this wallet becouse i dont want to carry a fat wallet around(i live in the hood) and so i can pull it out easily. The smell is like leather like a leather jacket or leather seats. You also cant carry alot of bills on it maybe limit it to less than 10(5 singles 2 fives 1 ten 2 twenty's). Whats also great is that once you get home you can just stick it to the fridge or a desk it is a magnet after all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better, October 6, 2012
By 
Owlsnot (Central NY state) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Leather Money Clip front pocket wallet with magnet clip and card ID Case (Apparel)
A nice front-pocket wallet that has one fault; pockets for credit cards should have bottoms in them of staggered depth so that cards protrude for easy removal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wallet, September 5, 2013
By 
Nolan (Mystic, CT) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Best wallet I've ever had. The magnet is very strong and I have had 0 issues with it coming undone or money falling out. Highly recommended, can't believe its only 10 bucks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cards get stuck, December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Leather Money Clip front pocket wallet with magnet clip and card ID Case (Apparel)
Purchased this wallet as a replacement for a similar front pocket wallet. I believe there are better products out there for a similar price. Additionally, the cards have a tendency to slip down in the slots where it is hard to remove them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Buy, December 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Leather Money Clip front pocket wallet with magnet clip and card ID Case (Apparel)
Very nice quality. Card slots are tight but loosen with time. Money clip is magnetic so it does not hold a large number of bills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't be more happy with this purchase, October 19, 2014
I've abused this wallet over the past 3 months and it is still holding up perfectly.

•Holds 6 cards comfortably (easy to slide out cards but haven't fallen out)
•Slim design (barely notice it in my slim jeans)
•Opening in the window makes it really convenient to slide out ID

*Note that the brown is a lot darker than portrayed in the picture. It looks a lot better though so I'm glad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Just ok, March 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Genuine Leather Money Clip front pocket wallet with magnet clip and card ID Case (Apparel)
Magnet is way too weak, can't put very many bills in it before magnet won't hold.
I Would not recommend this money clip
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2147 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.