Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money!
For the price, this kit is awesome! It has so many cool features for a beginning little scientist. The ONLY reason I didn't give it 5 stars, is because it says "sturdy metal construction," and the only metal piece is the spine that holds the top to the bottom. Everything else is plastic. But hey, it's less than $40.
Published 3 months ago by Rosa E. Cunningham

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars View is not clear at all and very difficult to ...
View is not clear at all and very difficult to adjust to clarity. Microscope is lightweight, supplies are not very usable - the tweezers are too thick to be of any use, no eye dropper, bottles have cheap plastic tops - I returned this item the following day and purchased a real microscope!
Published 3 months ago by Michelle Medlin


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars View is not clear at all and very difficult to ..., August 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmScope M30-ABS-KT51 51-piece 300x-600x-1200x Metal Frame Kids Student Beginner Compound Microscope Kit (Misc.)
View is not clear at all and very difficult to adjust to clarity. Microscope is lightweight, supplies are not very usable - the tweezers are too thick to be of any use, no eye dropper, bottles have cheap plastic tops - I returned this item the following day and purchased a real microscope!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
48 of 59 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this!, April 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmScope M30-ABS-KT51 51-piece 300x-600x-1200x Metal Frame Kids Student Beginner Compound Microscope Kit (Misc.)
I guess I should have been suspicious due to the low price of this microscope, but I was pulled in by the generally good reviews. I am a science teacher and would have been satisfied with a product providing a pretty good resolution at a single magnification. This microscope boasts 3 levels of magnification and none are adequate. In addition there is no manual to get novice scientists started--a horrible omission.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on Aug 1, 2014 3:33:45 PM PDT
AmScope says:
(MANUFACTURER)
Dear Customer, we are sorry that you are not completely satisfied with the product. There is a manual included in the package. if you didn't receive it, please contact us so we can send one to you at earliest time possible. Our number is 949-333-0001 M-F PST. Please also feel free to contact us if you are having problem getting the image into focus. Our friendly customer service will give necessary guidance to help you out with that. Thank you.
 
 

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money!, August 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmScope M30-ABS-KT51 51-piece 300x-600x-1200x Metal Frame Kids Student Beginner Compound Microscope Kit (Misc.)
For the price, this kit is awesome! It has so many cool features for a beginning little scientist. The ONLY reason I didn't give it 5 stars, is because it says "sturdy metal construction," and the only metal piece is the spine that holds the top to the bottom. Everything else is plastic. But hey, it's less than $40.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It wasn't what I'm expected., July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmScope M30-ABS-KT51 51-piece 300x-600x-1200x Metal Frame Kids Student Beginner Compound Microscope Kit (Misc.)
The images from the promotion doesnt reflect the reality óf the product, looks like more stronger, better quality. The images that we can see through the amScope are very blurred.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on Jul 21, 2014 12:14:46 PM PDT
AmScope says:
(MANUFACTURER)
Dear Customer, we are sorry that you are not completely satisfied with our product. We stand behind our product and willing to provide any technical support you need to fix the issue. We would also be happy to accept a return and issue a full refund. Kindly let us know your preference by contacting us at 949-333-0001 (M-F 8-5 PST), and we will help you accordingly. Thank you.
 
 

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality. My nephew really enjoyed it, July 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmScope M30-ABS-KT51 51-piece 300x-600x-1200x Metal Frame Kids Student Beginner Compound Microscope Kit (Misc.)
Product was exactly as described. All pieces were in the box. Good quality. My nephew really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but OK, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmScope M30-ABS-KT51 51-piece 300x-600x-1200x Metal Frame Kids Student Beginner Compound Microscope Kit (Misc.)
Simple and cheap.
Gives a good start for your child.
Metal skeleton and convenient case.
Can definitely recommend for purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total waste of money, July 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmScope M30-ABS-KT51 51-piece 300x-600x-1200x Metal Frame Kids Student Beginner Compound Microscope Kit (Misc.)
This is the first time that I write a review, but this is a terrible microscope. I was suspicious of its looks, but was misled by the good reviews. I am very used to microscopes and the quality of the image with this one is very poor, so it's basically useless. The kids were very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on Jul 30, 2014 4:14:39 PM PDT
AmScope says:
(MANUFACTURER)
Dear Customer, we are sorry that you are not completely satisfied with our product. We can offer a full refund on the product. Please contact us at 949-333-0001 (M-F 8-5 PST) to start the return process. We apologize for the inconvenience.
 
 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The product was not as good as I had hoped but that was as much ..., November 5, 2014
This review is from: AmScope M30-ABS-KT51 51-piece 300x-600x-1200x Metal Frame Kids Student Beginner Compound Microscope Kit (Misc.)
The product was not as good as I had hoped but that was as much my fault as theirs. For the price, I should have known it was not that good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kit is cool, but microscope is cheaply made and all plastic, November 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmScope M30-ABS-KT51 51-piece 300x-600x-1200x Metal Frame Kids Student Beginner Compound Microscope Kit (Misc.)
DO NOT BUY THIS!
Couldn't get it to even focus to see a thing. Kit is cool, but microscope is cheaply made and all plastic. Within 30 minutes was so frustrated bc we couldn't see anything that we called amazon to return it.
Horrible quality- but as usual Amazon had wonderful customer service and gave me a refund so I could order a better one right away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars so I thought this would be a fantastic surprise for him, October 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmScope M30-ABS-KT51 51-piece 300x-600x-1200x Metal Frame Kids Student Beginner Compound Microscope Kit (Misc.)
My 7 year old son is very into all things science, so I thought this would be a fantastic surprise for him. Shipping was great, but we were slightly disappointed with the quality of the lenses. Part of that is our own fault. I think the zoom capabilities were a little too much for what would work best for his age. I think he'd enjoy seeing things like zoomed in bugs legs, but with this microscope it was just too close and didn't light through something like that so it would just be a dark area. We were also disappointed when the brine shrimp never hatched despite following the instructions exactly and even giving them considerable extra time. I keep intending to contact the company about these concerns, and I'm hoping that once I do they will be ironed out....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.