Customer Reviews


239 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (40)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Book
Although this is a compilation from material available on the internet it does have 27 amazing cake recipes which I wish I had when my daughter was young. My only reservation with the recipes is that some require a fair degree of engineering knowledge as one for instance uses a modified chocolate fountain be careful as liquids and electricity do not mix.
The book...
Published on March 28, 2011 by Bob

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I've read better cake books
I guess if you're looking for something difficult to make and a long tedious cookbook, then look no further. This did have some good ideas, just too much trouble when you want something done faster.
Published 19 months ago by Courtney


‹ Previous | 1 2 324 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars okay, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Cakes (Kindle Edition)
Too much work to cut the cakes up. Some interesting ideas but not ones that I can see someone use,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Glad it was free, February 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Cakes (Kindle Edition)
It's just a compilation of work from the Instructables website. It was free but I didn't really find it useful. I can get the ideas online and print the relevant pages, to me that's easier than having the Kindle in around baking ingredients.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not real impressed, February 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Cakes (Kindle Edition)
Most of this book is web links. The cakes in it are either very basic or extreme not much in the middle. Glad I didn't pay for this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love the ideas in this book! :0), November 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Cakes (Kindle Edition)
This book provides really neat cake ideas I otherwise wouldn't have found. I got a lot of tips for making unique cakes from reading this. If you need detailed step by step instructions this probably isn't the book for you. But if you are creative and like to think out of the box I think you will enjoy this book. I liked the Sushi cake idea. My son loves sushi so I made one for him. He really enjoyed the cake and got a good laugh from it. I think the book is good especially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poorly photographed and written, October 18, 2012
By 
marriagecoach1 (Jacksonville Florida) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Cakes (Kindle Edition)
I got this "book" for free and it is worth that.
They all featured very amateur home pictures with
harsh glare. It has about 20 or so cakes in it
so I would consider this more of an in depth pamphlet
rather than a book.

There was no instruction on making differing frostings
or cooking techniques but basically how to make
kids cakes. I agree with another writer on here
who expected to see some adult cakes in a book
entitled amazing cakes.

John Wilder is a marriage, relationship and sexual coach with a new
marriage and sexual self help book coming out in January 2013
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sandra, June 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Cakes (Kindle Edition)
I loved it when making cakes for my family gets together an has fun !! , now my children ask me for choosing diferente design model thenselves !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hard to Navigate, February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Cakes (Kindle Edition)
I found this book hard to navigate through the different cakes to get to what I was looking for. Then the directions for their construction was not always clear or so complicated that there is no way I could do them (and I'm not a novice baker). I would just search online for what you are looking for instead of getting this book. Way better tutorials out there for cake decorating than this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Amazing cakes, February 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Cakes (Kindle Edition)
At risk of sounding rude....don't bother. These ppl have a different definition of amazing than I do. Looks like most were done in elementary school. Removed it from device .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The American Baker, December 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Cakes (Kindle Edition)
This book is filled with inspiration. If you take what they made and make something new out of out,you can come up with something amazing.On a scale of one to ten,I give it an eleven.As a baker,I see this as a chance for younger,newer,rookie bakers to turn out ultra successful in the baking business.Beginners will enjoy baking fun recipes and making their own creations.Happy baking! ;D!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars virus, February 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Cakes (Kindle Edition)
I accidentally clicked on one of the links and now I have a virus .... thank you so.much..... so I sm stuck with this silly book and a virus on my kindle. This isn't worth the time to download it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 324 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Amazing Cakes
Amazing Cakes by Instructables Authors
$2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.