Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Ever
Amazing Grace DVD

This is, without a doubt, the best DVD that Bill Gaither has ever done.
For those of us who like the old gospel songs, this is a masterpiece.
Published on September 26, 2007 by Mildred B. Chandler

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars poor recording
The CD itself was fine. But, the recordings were obviously done in a theater during live performance and with poor audio equipment. So, the sound was very unsatisfactory. I donated the CD to a local SR Citizen's library. Jim
Published 9 months ago by James Shane


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Ever, September 26, 2007
This review is from: Amazing Grace (Audio CD)
Amazing Grace DVD

This is, without a doubt, the best DVD that Bill Gaither has ever done.
For those of us who like the old gospel songs, this is a masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, November 1, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Grace (Audio CD)
The CD and DVD of Amazing Grace are just wonderful and very inspirational. The Issacs song "I Surrender All" is especially beautiful and touching. They are quickly becoming my favorite group. Bill Gaither just keeps putting out better collections of Christian music. We have most of them and this one goes right at the top of the list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite of THE BEST, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Grace (Audio CD)
You cannot go wrong with a Gaither CD or DVD and this is one I can listen to all day...and many days I do...put it on and let is play. The music is wonderful and the song choices are the best. It doesn't get any better than AMAZING GRACE on so many levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars terrific!, December 15, 2012
By 
"geecee" (little rock,ar.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Grace (Audio CD)
The old gospel songs never get old! They carry a message needed to be heard for eternity! I`ll never tire of them, in fact they become more assuring in a world that is not very assuring anymore!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good gospel music, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Grace (Audio CD)
If you like Bill Gaither and good gospel music you will love listening and singing along.
So much vibrant energy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars POWERFUL and MOVING, August 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Grace (Audio CD)
This is one of the most powerful movies I have ever seen. It ranks up there with The Mission starring Robert DeNiro in quality of subject matter. This is based on a true story. No one can ever be the same after they have watched this movie. It is outstanding and I thought so much of this movie that I bought two of them and gave one to my local library because I believed in the movie's message. OUTSTANDING and I highly recommend this movie to young and old. I can't help but tear up at the end. I won't give away the ending but it will move you to tears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars poor recording, April 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Grace (Audio CD)
The CD itself was fine. But, the recordings were obviously done in a theater during live performance and with poor audio equipment. So, the sound was very unsatisfactory. I donated the CD to a local SR Citizen's library. Jim
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This really lived up to the usual Gaither quality, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Grace (Audio CD)
This was good and inspiring
I admire Bill Gaither for his humility and always allowing others to shine in the performances
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy!, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Grace (Audio CD)
We finally decided to try this CD after hearing most of the songs on TV. This was a good find at a good price, delivered as promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I hadn't heard it before, September 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Grace (Audio CD)
I like all of Bill Gaither's music. I enjoy the songs that he writes. They all seem to come from his heart and soul. I think Gloria writes some too. They are all good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Amazing Grace
Amazing Grace by Bill Gaither (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.