Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!
I purchased several books at one time for my emergent reader son, who is 4 years old. This was his favorite. He loved the pictures and could begin to read some of the words as well. This is an excellent way to introduce young children to non-fiction books.
Published on November 14, 2006 by Mom of 2

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars shark book
I was expecting more, but it is ok. very small. You get what you pay for I guess, but the price was right.
Published 6 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, November 14, 2006
By 
I purchased several books at one time for my emergent reader son, who is 4 years old. This was his favorite. He loved the pictures and could begin to read some of the words as well. This is an excellent way to introduce young children to non-fiction books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it and I'm afraid of sharks, May 7, 2008
This review is from: Amazing Sharks! (I Can Read Book 2) (Paperback)
Okay, I cannot figure out why I bothered to buy this book in the first place. Despite the fact that I live in Utah and have not spent a heck of a lot of time near the ocean, I have a weird fear of sharks.But guess what? Plenty of other people find them plenty cool! And as I read this introductory text to the amazing world of sharks I found myself grudgingly appreciating their incredible diversity and ability to survive. Truly they are very cool animals and while I will never love them I did appreciate what this book taught. And that means great text, lots of incredible, beautiful, and terrifying photos, and neat, did-you-know style facts.Shark lovers will love this quick read and those delighting in information will also get something out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Second Favorite, September 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Sharks! (I Can Read Book 2) (Paperback)
This is my 5-year old's second favorite book about sharks; he has two. It has good information and pictures of sharks and takes about 10 minutes to read. I'm beginning to think I'll never get to read anything else again but shark books. He loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth it for the Shark Loving Child, May 6, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Sharks! (I Can Read Book 2) (Paperback)
Yes, it's a flimsy paperback book, but for an new reader who enjoys ocean life - especially sharks, this was a hit. Honestly, I wouldn't say it's worth the cost of shipping, but my son's smile is, so I bought it and he likes it and I'm game for anything that makes reading fun for a beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pictures, great info, June 22, 2009
By 
S. Gottlieb (Washington, DC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Sharks! (I Can Read Book 2) (Paperback)
A definite hit for any "future marine biologist." My daughter loves it and re-reads it often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Sharks! (I Can Read Book 2) (Paperback)
Gift fir my grand daughter and she loves sharks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, March 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Sharks! (I Can Read Book 2) (Paperback)
My grandson loves this, I would recommend to all my friends for their kids to enjoy as much as my grandson does
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars shark book, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Sharks! (I Can Read Book 2) (Paperback)
I was expecting more, but it is ok. very small. You get what you pay for I guess, but the price was right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Less thrilling than I thought it would be..., October 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Sharks! (I Can Read Book 2) (Paperback)
We bought some other books for my shark loving boy, and this one didn't hold his interest as long. Maybe because he's not yet reading, but the pictures weren't as exciting as some of the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing Sharks! (I Can Read Book 2) (Paperback)
Great book for kids, my cousin loves it and goes back to it all the time o reread it. Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Amazing Sharks! (I Can Read Book 2)
Amazing Sharks! (I Can Read Book 2) by Sarah L. Thomson (Paperback - October 10, 2006)
$3.99 $3.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.