Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who doesn't love dinosaurs?
So many independent producers are making less than wonderful, slice & dice junk. This Is NOT one of them! Terrific camera work, excellent information that is fun, educational and does a great job of entertaining, while informing! The two young actors were engaging and professional. I would recommend for young children through pre-teen. Excellent video especially for...
Published on April 10, 2012 by PNR1

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars As boring as it is inaccurate
Okay, so I'm all for dinosaur documentaries but this was a real groaner. It seemed like two kids got together and decided to make a series. They spend most of their time talking in front of a green screen and seemed nervous being on camera. Their interviews were yawners and let's be honest, when was the last time any credible documentary used the word...
Published 7 months ago by K. Olsen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Who doesn't love dinosaurs?, April 10, 2012
This review is from: Amazing World of Dinosaurs (DVD)
So many independent producers are making less than wonderful, slice & dice junk. This Is NOT one of them! Terrific camera work, excellent information that is fun, educational and does a great job of entertaining, while informing! The two young actors were engaging and professional. I would recommend for young children through pre-teen. Excellent video especially for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars As boring as it is inaccurate, December 7, 2013
This review is from: Amazing World of Dinosaurs (DVD)
Okay, so I'm all for dinosaur documentaries but this was a real groaner. It seemed like two kids got together and decided to make a series. They spend most of their time talking in front of a green screen and seemed nervous being on camera. Their interviews were yawners and let's be honest, when was the last time any credible documentary used the word "Brontosaurus" (seeing as they changed the name over twenty years ago).

In one episode I forced my way through they mentioned Oviraptor meant "Egg Eater." Well, they got it part right. It means "Egg Thief" since it was discovered sitting on a clutch of eggs (did they even mention it was later discovered to be Oviraptor eggs?"

You're not missing anything with this. Want a dinosaur show for kids stick with Dinosaur Train or the Gary Owens & Eric Boardman shows (old but still fun).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great footage of dinosaurs, July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing World of Dinosaurs (DVD)
Another one of my grandsons favorites. He just can't seem to get enough of dinosaurs films. And the amazing part is he is learning and retaining dinosaur facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing World of Dinosaurs (DVD)
Great gift for those who love to learn about dinosaurs- They tell it all in a clear voice and in a way one can understand-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a good idea for young children, January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing World of Dinosaurs (DVD)
I thought by this being an educational type video and the fact that my son watches a ton of other dinosaur movies, educational and otherwise, that he would enjoy this movie. He is actually too scared to watch it and made me turn it off within the first 10 minutes. Needless to say he hasn't watched it all the way through and I don't blame him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring!, January 2, 2013
By 
Erika "Voracious reader. That is all." (KLAMATH FALLS, OR, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing World of Dinosaurs (DVD)
This was pretty boring. Lot's of talking, not much animation, and definitely not enough to keep our three year old interested. Maybe better for someone obsessed with dinosaurs who is at least 14.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Boring!, May 28, 2014
By 
DARIO E MUNOZ (FAIRFAX, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing World of Dinosaurs (DVD)
Bought it for my 3 year old grandson. Too slow -- boring! Unfortunately he scratched it so I can't return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie!, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing World of Dinosaurs (DVD)
Great movie I highly recommend the Amazing World of Dinosaurs. My nephew loved and I was amazed with the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No CGI but okay for little kids, October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazing World of Dinosaurs (DVD)
I got this because I love dinosaur documentaries that combine pictures of actual finds with good computer animation. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed with the lack of sophisticated graphics in this DVD. I guess it would be informative for little kids, though. Not at all interesting for older kids or adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a nice show for dino lovers , but there are some edits needing to be made., February 18, 2013
This review is from: Amazing World of Dinosaurs (DVD)
I just wached it yesterday ,and it is not bad . Unlike planet dinosaur (Which i also have ) this is much more for childeren .
Also,the rise of CGI in dinosaur movies is becoming more common . Amazingly , i have hardly even seen a dinosaur movie with no CGI animation at all . (It has animation though) It begins with the narritors explaning what's gonna happen thought out the show , and then it goes on . The narritors tell you there names , Anna and tyler . The creepy thing with them is they are teanagers. The thing has 6 "programs" (they are realy episodes, the case just called them programs)on two discs . Some things they talked about totalty creeped me out. Like on program 4 as an ex .Program 4 was about eggs of and babies of dinosaurs and it talked about "Baby leo". Baby leo was this ugly red baby dinosaur that died right after it hached . That may not sound creepy and all but the way the narritors put it totaly scared me. The movie is rated G if all you parents want to know what it's rated before you buy it. By the way ,the 6 programs are :
1.The rise of dinosaurs
2. T.rex and the meat eaters
3 Sauropds and the plant eaters
4. Dinosaur eggs and babies
5.Digging up dinosaurs
6. A day at the museum
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Amazing World of Dinosaurs
Amazing World of Dinosaurs by Various (DVD - 2012)
$9.98 $5.30
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.