Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars PC games
If you like word games then I guess this is one you would enjoy. I find it a bit annoying after about ten minutes, as it doesn't advance levels very well.
Published on December 23, 2009 by Carolyn B. Gatliff

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kahuna Words
Not near at as good as the regular Big Kahuna, but fun for a little while. Need Big Kahuna 4!
Published on April 6, 2011 by Angela


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars PC games, December 23, 2009
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Kahuna Words [Download] (Software Download)
If you like word games then I guess this is one you would enjoy. I find it a bit annoying after about ten minutes, as it doesn't advance levels very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wife Loves It, September 24, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Kahuna Words [Download] (Software Download)
I bought this for my wife...who loves computer games...and she will play it for hours. This game and Sluggo are her favorite. A little too simplistic for me...but if you're looking for some light entertainment...this would do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kahuna Words, April 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Kahuna Words [Download] (Software Download)
Not near at as good as the regular Big Kahuna, but fun for a little while. Need Big Kahuna 4!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great timewaster, June 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Kahuna Words [Download] (Software Download)
I got this game a few years ago and still play it. My wife plays it. My kids play it. I am getting my moneys worth from this for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Thumbs Down!, May 10, 2013
By 
Claire D. Hutt (Prescott AZ United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Kahuna Words [Download] (Software Download)
I have enjoyed the other Big Kahuna games my recommendations would be not to waste your $$ on this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, April 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Kahuna Words [Download] (Software Download)
This Big Kahuna Words game is as enjoyable as the Original game and the Big Kahuna 2 game. Each is different but enjoyable. Great for hand eye coordination and keeping your brain young.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bring it!, January 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Kahuna Words [Download] (Software Download)
I like this game, much like the first one, which was free. The only thing I do not like is when a letter all of a sudden will appear at the upper left corner...floating unattached. You cannot proceed until that letter is cleared. I spent a lot of time trying to get that letter, even went online and read forums. I finally restarted the level and was done toot sweet. This has happened only a few times to me. I play relaxed play because I'm about killing time, something to occupy my head while I'm waiting for something. I can imagine how much the floating letter would annoy me if I was playing for points, speed. In any event, for the price, you can't beat it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great game after you get past the opening video and display adjustment, September 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Kahuna Words [Download] (Software Download)
Why does the "Reflexive" video have to run EACH TIME YOU OPEN THE GAME?
Why doesn't the "FULL SCREEN" setting have a way to keep it ALWAYS Full?
You have to click on "FULL SCREEN" every time you open the game.
When you earn fish, you populate the reef with them, but why do
they disappear when you exit? You have to re-populate each session.
Other than that....It is a nice game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very nice game - for free, September 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Big Kahuna Words [Download] (Software Download)
this is a nice little game, I wouldn't have bought it but for free you can't go wrong. If you like to test and expand your vocabulary during your free minutes this is just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Big Kahuna Words [Download]
Big Kahuna Words [Download] by Amazon Digital Services Inc.
$6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.