Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!
it is a very fun game for younger kids. Hope to see 3rd version. of this game. it will be very well.
Published on June 13, 2012 by Dhroov Patel

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bugs
I have an HTC Inspire, so I assumed that the Airport Mania HD would work on it. It works just fine for the first 5-6 stages but when it's about to switch airports it immediately closes down and doesn't let me progress. I've restarted my phone, shut the entire app down and restarted it, still no dice.

The HD version does take a bit longer than the original...
Published on October 10, 2011 by Lynn Carpenter


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, June 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Airport Mania HD Free (App)
it is a very fun game for younger kids. Hope to see 3rd version. of this game. it will be very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun way to pass the time, November 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Airport Mania HD Free (App)
A fun way to pass the time and test your organizational skills. Fun graphics and sound effects. Kept my son busy and occupied at at 2 hour doctor visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY FUN, February 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Airport Mania HD Free (App)
This is a very fun app that starts out very easy but the difficulty does increase nicely for a good gaming experience. I also liked the graphics. They look good but are still simple enough to keep the game from becoming confusing. Highly recommend this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good game not much, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Airport Mania HD Free (App)
This was a good game since I like airport control games but it did not have much to it and you could not save your progress after you went through so many levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, December 14, 2012
By 
SC (Atlanta, GA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Airport Mania HD Free (App)
Airport Mania is fun to play and addictive. The touch screen controls are responsive and easy to use, and the graphics are colorful and cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great playable preview of Airport Mania: First Flight HD, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Airport Mania HD Free (App)
This free app is a preview of the paid app Airport Mania: First Flight HD (Kindle Tablet Edition).

The game is simple: You control traffic at an airport. Planes appear periodically. You tell them where to land, offload and load passengers, and perhaps service the plane (mechanic work, fuel, cargo, wash, or even paint) before sending the plane on its way. You earn points for each plane you service, and can use those points to buy better equipment at your airport.

Each level lasts for a few minutes, then it's on to the next, harder level at that airport, or perhaps to the next airport.

The graphics are cute, as are the sound effects. The gameplay is enjoyable, and ramps nicely. The preview only allows you to play from the beginning when you load it, but I played for 45 minutes with no problems, and had a good time.

The paid game is well worth the money, and the free app is a no-brainer if you don't have the paid one. if you like real-time games where you build and/or control installations or cities, this is definitely one for you. The price is right, so what do you have to lose?

PS - I played this on my Kindle Fire and my Kindle Fire HD 8.9, worked great on both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bugs, October 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Airport Mania HD Free (App)
I have an HTC Inspire, so I assumed that the Airport Mania HD would work on it. It works just fine for the first 5-6 stages but when it's about to switch airports it immediately closes down and doesn't let me progress. I've restarted my phone, shut the entire app down and restarted it, still no dice.

The HD version does take a bit longer than the original version to load, but that's to be expected. However, quality wise it seems pretty close to the original in graphics. A note - the full HD version is supposed to have more levels of gameplay than the original Airport Mania. I haven't downloaded the full version yet, so I can't say anything about that.

What I like about the HD is that the spacing of the objects and planes is a bit better and just a touch shrunken so that things are easier to move than in the original Airport Mania. The problem I had with the original version is that sometimes the planes were so bulky they just got in the way of each other and you'd forget about a plane because it was trapped under a bunch of junk. The tricky part is when you're trying to change the color of the planes, the color tab is just a bit too small to accurately hit what you're trying to hit - and I have pretty slim fingers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Airport Mania, August 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Airport Mania HD Free (App)
Good game. Had the PC version and tried the free version on tablet. Went through levels very quickly. Deleted game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Airport Mania HD Free (App)
the game is ok but i deleted it because you play the same thing over and over not worth the purchase price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cute game, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Airport Mania HD Free (App)
This is the first airport game I have ever played. I really like it because it challenges you but is still simple at the same time. A fun game for any age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Airport Mania HD Free
Airport Mania HD Free by Amazon Digital Services, Inc
$0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.