Customer Reviews


319 Reviews
5 star:
 (238)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire HD leather case
A terrific product. The Kindle Fire was a Christmas gift for my husband in hopes of weaning him from hardcovers...our home is
almost to the point of being featured on Hoarders...book hoarders. This leather case did it. It suits the man and he loves reading the Kindle Fire. The case is handsome, turns off the lights, so to speak, when you close the cover. Clever...
Published 22 months ago by Nancy Purcell

versus
16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stand up NOT
I am disappointed in the product's inability to stand up when operating the on screen keyboard. The leather case made for the smaller kindle fire works better.
Published 22 months ago by Carlton Ayers


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire HD leather case, December 28, 2012
By 
Nancy Purcell (Pisgah Forest, NC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HD 8.9" Standing Leather Case, Saddle Tan (will not fit HDX models) (Accessory)
A terrific product. The Kindle Fire was a Christmas gift for my husband in hopes of weaning him from hardcovers...our home is
almost to the point of being featured on Hoarders...book hoarders. This leather case did it. It suits the man and he loves reading the Kindle Fire. The case is handsome, turns off the lights, so to speak, when you close the cover. Clever. Neat. Worth the price.
Yes, I do recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stand up NOT, December 29, 2012
By 
Carlton Ayers (MERRILLVILLE, IN, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HD 8.9" Standing Leather Case, Saddle Tan (will not fit HDX models) (Accessory)
I am disappointed in the product's inability to stand up when operating the on screen keyboard. The leather case made for the smaller kindle fire works better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Audio plug will not fit through leather case, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HD 8.9" Standing Leather Case, Saddle Tan (will not fit HDX models) (Accessory)
A typical audio plug will not fit through the audio jack hole in the leather case. The Kindle must be removed from the case to seat the jack completely. In general, a very poor value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked as advertised, June 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HD 8.9" Standing Leather Case, Saddle Tan (will not fit HDX models) (Accessory)
Sturdy and functional. Looks like it should provide good long term use. Good color for a man. I like this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing for the tablet, December 28, 2012
By 
Chris Bourne (Apple Valley, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HD 8.9" Standing Leather Case, Saddle Tan (will not fit HDX models) (Accessory)
Really happy with the cover and very well made. And very stylish best thing I have gotten for the kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Case!, December 28, 2012
By 
wernergrams (Wilsonville, OR) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HD 8.9" Standing Leather Case, Saddle Tan (will not fit HDX models) (Accessory)
With little ones around it's always nice to have as much protection as possible for your electronics. This standing leather case serves very well and the saddle tan is beautiful....also makes the Kindle easy to spot when you forget where you last stashed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bummer, February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HD 8.9" Standing Leather Case, Saddle Tan (will not fit HDX models) (Accessory)
Bought this case for my husbands Kindle. Felt like it did NOT protect the device at all. Dropped Kindle just a short distance and it totally shattered. Offered zero protection. When new Kindle and better case was purchased. Overlapping the device would help greatly. UGH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat!, December 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HD 8.9" Standing Leather Case, Saddle Tan (will not fit HDX models) (Accessory)
Love this cover for my new Kindle HD big boy. The auto-open and auto-shut-off feature is great. It is stylish, and protects the Kindle without adding too much weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rich and elegant, May 30, 2013
By 
JAN David "Jan David" (Palm Desert, California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HD 8.9" Standing Leather Case, Saddle Tan (will not fit HDX models) (Accessory)
This standing leather case looks beautiful and keeps my Kindle Fire HD 8.9 clean, safe and secure. The color I chose -- Saddle Tan -- is very rich and elegant. I am able to stand my Kindle very easily if I don't open the case too wide -- it works for my needs very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No improvement required, December 16, 2012
By 
Willie B. (Portland, OR USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon Kindle Fire HD 8.9" Standing Leather Case, Saddle Tan (will not fit HDX models) (Accessory)
My leather case arrived a couple of weeks after my Kindle Fire HD, so I had that period of time to get used to the Kindle Fire in its "naked" form. The case is a spectacular addition. It does not bulk up the tablet, is lightweight, attractive, and works exactly as advertised. Making it into a display easel simply requires folding back the cover and putting it on a flat surface (even on a bedsheet for reading in bed). Opening the cover activates the display; closing the cover puts the Kindle to sleep. The cover has mini speaker grilles that take nothing from the sound output, and all buttons and ports are fully useable. What more could you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.