Amazon NOT honoring RDD

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-25 of 44 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Nov 5, 2012 2:41:36 PM PST
Just got off the phone with Amazon - my shipping estimate mysteriously changed to November 8th. Amazon will not honor the RDD on the order - I originally placed the order on March 6th. This is terrible service - I pay for Amazon prime to avoid things like this.

Posted on Nov 5, 2012 2:55:24 PM PST
Seriously if they don't want to release a game on release day, I will go to Best Buy.

Posted on Nov 5, 2012 3:54:17 PM PST
Eric Soskin says:
Have you been affected by the hurricane?

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 5, 2012 6:37:13 PM PST
Brad says:
^ What he said. If you live in an area where the hurricane hit hard, then it's likely that postal services are being delayed.

Posted on Nov 5, 2012 6:39:50 PM PST
Last edited by the author on Nov 5, 2012 7:35:08 PM PST
Randy C says:
Yeah I'm a Prime Student Member and mine has already shipped (and been charged to my card) with an expected delivery date of November 6th (tomorrow).

Posted on Nov 5, 2012 6:52:07 PM PST
Brian C says:
I'm in Western PA . . . no hurricane here except for some rain. I still have expected 11/6 delivery date, but still not shipped. Probably won't get it?

Posted on Nov 5, 2012 7:20:15 PM PST
Rachel Leigh says:
Hmm, my game is still "Not Yet Shipped" and it still has November 6th as the delivery date. I haven't been charged for the game at all either. Strange-o.

Posted on Nov 5, 2012 8:00:40 PM PST
B.L says:
I talked to them about it too, but I did it online. I politely told them that when I preordered my 3 games ( Halo 4 LE, Halo 4 standard for brother, and Black Ops 2 ) it said 2 day shipping was release date delivery. Then I showed them the Halo 4 page where it said "Order now and select 1 day shipping to get it on release date. They then changed all 3 of my orders to 1 day shipping for free.

Posted on Nov 6, 2012 5:54:02 AM PST
ampxd says: