Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unlike other MMOs
This is not WoW, it's not guild wars, or anything really like either of those games. AQW is a unique experience when it comes to MMOs. I grew up playing Adventure Quest and Dragon Fable and I loved the way you could watch the game grow around you every week with new releases. I like how they always had special events for holidays, even ones you've never heard of before. I...
Published 19 months ago by K. Keegan

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks Cool
I don't really play AQW all that much and I received this for free alongside the purchase of a game subscription for another MMO. It looks cool and is unique, but the stats are lacking and really serves no purpose other than advertising for AQW (and by extension, Amazon when someone asks you what you are wearing).
Published 20 months ago by Blaise170


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unlike other MMOs, April 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is not WoW, it's not guild wars, or anything really like either of those games. AQW is a unique experience when it comes to MMOs. I grew up playing Adventure Quest and Dragon Fable and I loved the way you could watch the game grow around you every week with new releases. I like how they always had special events for holidays, even ones you've never heard of before. I liked the style of comedy, rampant with slapstick and puns. It's a strange thing to rate a game like this, a game that's constantly growing, it might be easier to rate they people who make it. They are why I'm giving this game 5 stars. Their dedication and drive to make a game that they love is apparent in the way they talk about every new feature and release. This game isn't pay to win, and it's not their fault some people can't spend responsibly, most things you can buy are cosmetics. Some things you can buy have more use, like buying bank spaces to hold items, there are even some shortcuts if farming for weeks to get an item isn't your cup of tea. You don't even need to buy anything, this is a free game. That's why you should give it a try if you're on the fence about it. Heck, you should try it even if you think you'll hate it and if you were right then you won't miss anything but you might discover you enjoy it. So give this game a chance, form your own opinion about it. You might even decide that you want to buy AC. When you buy an AC package, you are supporting a great independent game company make a game they love for a community that loves their game, their antics, and most of all them. Battle On!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Made my life a lot easier-now that I don't have to leave the house to try and find special card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i bought this great deal, August 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i bought it instead of ac's cause ac's u only get 5,000 ac's plus game boosters but i always picked 3 month mem and 6,000 ac's cause its a better deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, May 2, 2013
It was fast and I got my coins quickly. I would definately use this again to get more coins anytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks Cool, March 21, 2013
By 
Blaise170 (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon Warrior Armor: AdventureQuest Worlds [Instant Access] (Software Download)
I don't really play AQW all that much and I received this for free alongside the purchase of a game subscription for another MMO. It looks cool and is unique, but the stats are lacking and really serves no purpose other than advertising for AQW (and by extension, Amazon when someone asks you what you are wearing).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not Pay to Win!, September 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I noticed many of the reviews that gave a lower rating claimed that this game is pay to win. This means you need to spend real money to even compete with with other players. This is completely false. I've been playing this game for 3 years and it is not pay to win. A free player can get everything they need by simply grinding. There are shortcuts to this grinding which is where you spend money, but it's not necessary. Being a member has very minimal benefits from what I've seen. They get access to some extra cosmetics and a few member classes. However, there are many classes available to free players that are just as powerful. In my opinion, the only reason you would want to become a member is to gain access to better looking gear. Weapons perform just about the same so being a member won't give you access to the "ultimate" weapon as such a weapon doesn't access. All in all, this game is great and I have poured many hours into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good game., June 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Although the game does require a lot of farming and only has 2D graphics, the story and gameplay to the game is very good. The company behind it is amazing in player support, interaction with the community, and pushing out releases every week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aqw fan since 2009, June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you like aqw, then you won't regret it. Members get more locations and exclusive treasures. Join Dage the evil's legion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Easy and simple plus it gives you the character badges for the ac package shops if you buy a bundle if you do it threw amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
AQ Worlds has been great for all the years our girls have been a part of thier community. Prompt and courteous when someone hacked one account, and AQW fixed everything within an hour. Safe community for children as long as they know they can block the "trolls" and understand how to contact a Moderator.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.