Customer Reviews


285 Reviews
5 star:
 (200)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yup - it's a gift card!
I see reviewers from earlier saying that cards arrived dented or scratched and those reviews are kind of old now so I thought I'd add a newer one. I ordered and received one the other day and it's perfectly fine. The card was in the box and the box is in great condition. The packaging, which has to be what was messed up on the others, was fine. It was wrapped in bubble...
Published 19 months ago by avalanchefan95

versus
236 of 264 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gift card problem
Ordered a Gift card for my daughter and had it sent to her at her home address. The gift box arrived without a gift card.She called Amazon and advised them and they said they would send a replacement card. Then the next day I got an e-mail telling me the card had been used by another user and they would not replace the card. I would assume someone at amazon either stole...
Published on December 14, 2012 by billaudie


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

236 of 264 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gift card problem, December 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered a Gift card for my daughter and had it sent to her at her home address. The gift box arrived without a gift card.She called Amazon and advised them and they said they would send a replacement card. Then the next day I got an e-mail telling me the card had been used by another user and they would not replace the card. I would assume someone at amazon either stole the card and used it or gave it to another person to use or they simply sent my card to the wrong person, and they used it. Which ever version happened it is Amazons wrong doing and they must correct their problem. I want a new card sent to my daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


94 of 103 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars About this order., December 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I received my gift card with the gift box but the gift box is damaged badly. This is the first time I've been unhappy with something from Amazon and I hope it will be the last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


89 of 100 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would be great!, December 4, 2012
By 
Alyson (Florida, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon.com Gift Cards - In a Gift Box - Free One-Day Shipping (Paper Gift Certificate)
A gift card is a gift card, and I thought that was impossible to mess up.... but the tin arrived dented and scratched! This is not acceptable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Where are the personalized messages ?, December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon.com Gift Cards - In a Gift Box - Free One-Day Shipping (Paper Gift Certificate)
I ordered two of these, as gifts, specified what I wanted them to say and only received the cards with no messages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yup - it's a gift card!, July 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I see reviewers from earlier saying that cards arrived dented or scratched and those reviews are kind of old now so I thought I'd add a newer one. I ordered and received one the other day and it's perfectly fine. The card was in the box and the box is in great condition. The packaging, which has to be what was messed up on the others, was fine. It was wrapped in bubble plastic (on the box) and then placed into a slightly padded mailer envelope. No problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice tin box, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon.com Gift Cards - In a Gift Box - Free One-Day Shipping (Paper Gift Certificate)
The tin box looked good and my recipients commented on how nice it looks. The only unfortunate thing is that there is a hole on the bottom (big enough to show the UPC of the card), so it limits reuse of the tin box. Smaller things would definitely fall out.

The dimensions are 4 x 4 inches, and it's about .7 inch thick. It's a rounded square. The hole in the back, which shows the UPC code, is about 3.1 x .9 inch. It's a square box with rounded edges and fake wood veneer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift card, December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon.com Gift Cards - In a Gift Box - Free One-Day Shipping (Paper Gift Certificate)
I loved the quality and look of the brown box. It also shipped very fast. I recommend this method of buying this gift card rather than going to the store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Gift box was smashed, May 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Brown Gift Card Box arrived smashed. I see plenty of other comments in which customers have received these gift cards with the boxes in poor condition. This was supposed to be a gift, and certainly not suitable for a gift in the condition that it is in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice gift packaging, July 8, 2012
By 
Alicia (Scottsdale, AZ, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon.com Gift Cards - In a Gift Box - Free One-Day Shipping (Paper Gift Certificate)
This gift box is very attractive and substantial. Perfect for a gift for a man. The exterior has a wood grain look and the interior holds the gift card in position.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worthless Packaging!, August 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon.com Gift Cards - In a Gift Box - Free One-Day Shipping (Paper Gift Certificate)
My order arrived in a bubble wrap envelope that DID NOT protect the gift card enclosure. The enclosure was crushed and bent and is not suitable as a gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.