Customer Reviews


716 Reviews
5 star:
 (613)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


109 of 118 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holiday Gift Cards In Great Snowflake Tins, Love These!
UPDATE 12/7/13: If you're thinking of ordering these for the 2013 holidays don't wait until the last minute. Last year the $50 denomination was sold out by mid December and they didn't get any more until after the holidays.

These are nice looking holiday gift cards with great, versatile snowflake boxes. The boxes are NOT cardboard. They are tins(metal...
Published 19 months ago by Ellen Ripley

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Tin!!!
This was part of a larger gift order shipped to family out of state. Card was tossed on top of other items and was not in the promised snowflake tin. The tin is what prompted me to select this item and I am not happy about this!
Published 7 months ago by Pritch


‹ Previous | 1 272 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

109 of 118 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holiday Gift Cards In Great Snowflake Tins, Love These!, December 11, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
UPDATE 12/7/13: If you're thinking of ordering these for the 2013 holidays don't wait until the last minute. Last year the $50 denomination was sold out by mid December and they didn't get any more until after the holidays.

These are nice looking holiday gift cards with great, versatile snowflake boxes. The boxes are NOT cardboard. They are tins(metal containers) which look very nice and open and close well. They are a good quality. Although they have a snowflake design, they are attractive enough to be repurposed into things like containers to hold earrings or other small items after the holidays.

When I placed my order I was a bit worried because the order said [Paper Gift Certificate], but the gift cards I received are regular plastic cards like credit cards.

I bought one $50 Amazon gift card with snowflake tin that I am giving for the holidays. But I also plan on giving a lot of other types of gift cards for Xmas and most don't come with any kind of box or container which means you have to buy a little box for about $1.99 or find a card to put them in to make them presentable gifts.

So I spent an additional $200 to get 4 extra snowflake tins to use for the holidays for other gift cards. I have young nieces who will just love these containers. And now that I have a $200 Amazon Gift Card Balance I'm using it to pick up other holiday gifts on Amazon. Win-Win for me as the tins are basically free since I shop a lot on Amazon. Plus I paid for it with my Amazon.com Rewards Visa so I'm pretty sure I'll earn 3 points per $1 spent.(I don't think there is any exclusion for gift cards. Should find out in a few days.)

With the Free One-Day Shipping I was able to order these on Dec 9th and received them on Dec 10th. They were securely packaged stacked inside a cardboard wrap around mailer. I would have preferred them to ship in a regular box with each one individually bubble wrapped, but none of mine were damaged.

Originally Amazon was only offering these gift cards in denominations of $50 (they got a bunch of low ratings because people wanted more denominations), but more choices have been added. Choose from $50, $75, $100, $150, $200, $250, $350, $500, $750 & $1000.

UPDATE 12/18/12: I guess these have become quite popular, the $50 denomination is sold out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Tin!!!, December 19, 2013
By 
Pritch (Seattle, WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was part of a larger gift order shipped to family out of state. Card was tossed on top of other items and was not in the promised snowflake tin. The tin is what prompted me to select this item and I am not happy about this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift Card in a Tin - EXCELLENT, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon.com Gift Cards - In a Gift Box - Free One-Day Shipping (Paper Gift Certificate)
Arrived the next day. As ordered. Excellent. Nice snowflake design tin. Only wish card selection was offered. Prefer the word "Christmas" over "Holiday" in all my Christmas purchases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not good shipping packaging!, December 14, 2012
By 
V Marceron (Kingsland, GA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon.com Gift Cards - In a Gift Box - Free One-Day Shipping (Paper Gift Certificate)
The packaging/mailing box on this and my other gift cards needed to be taped! I slid my hand right inside the end and pulled it open. And why would you have us include a gift note to the recipient if it was going to be typed ON THE INVOICE !! DUH ..
and with the other 2 gift cards! Maybe be easy for Amazon, but not personal enough. I also see thieft happening too easily with the shipping box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars on the snowflake tin!, December 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Need to give $100? Who wouldn't want to have more presents to open? These are cute and why not have more than one tin to reuse? Really! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cute packaging, December 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon.com Gift Cards - In a Gift Box - Free One-Day Shipping (Paper Gift Certificate)
love the packaging, it's cute and will definitely make the recipient happy. I love the snowflake shape, makes it a bit different than the other more conventional shapes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cute idea, poor execution., December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon.com Gift Cards - In a Gift Box - Free One-Day Shipping (Paper Gift Certificate)
I ordered two gift cards for holiday gifts for coworkers. The cards arrived, next day as promised, which was great, but both tins in which the cards were packaged, were bent and gnarly looking. The "personalized note" supposedly included with each gift card, was printed on a single continuous strip of paper like an adding machine tape. Am I really supposed to cut that in half and include them with the gift cards? Real classy. Amazon fail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive, December 7, 2012
I was specifically looking for a $50 gift card, so this was perfect for me. The packaging is very attractive: tasteful but still festive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Amazon, are you guys checkin the details?!, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon.com Gift Cards - In a Gift Box - Free One-Day Shipping (Paper Gift Certificate)
All Three Of The Gift Boxes Were Crushed! Not Good, Not Good At All. I Hope Amazon Will Make Good On This Issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as it looks!, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amazon.com Gift Cards - In a Gift Box - Free One-Day Shipping (Paper Gift Certificate)
No surprise here. It was just what it said it was and looks just like the picture. The tin is of good quality and I am pleased to give it as a gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 272 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Amazon.com Snowflake Gift Card Box - $50
$50.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.