Customer Reviews


400 Reviews
5 star:
 (241)
4 star:
 (83)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (28)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for Canon PowerShot S95
Great little camera case for my Canon PowerShot S95. Has a little zip pouch for cards/card reader. Small and efficient!
Published on December 11, 2011 by Jesse K

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars inside pockets too small
the inside pocket that stores memory cards is too small , microSDHC Card with Digital /SD card adapter comes in a plastic case that does not fit into the inside pockets ,these should be larger . the plastic case protects the connectors from damage and the elements , more than just a netted pocket .
Published on March 21, 2012 by charlie


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for Canon PowerShot S95, December 11, 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case (Camera)
Great little camera case for my Canon PowerShot S95. Has a little zip pouch for cards/card reader. Small and efficient!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fit for canon elph cameras, November 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case (Camera)
Is well made and fits my Canon 330 camera perfectly and has a separate storage compartment for extra batteries etc.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars inside pockets too small, March 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case (Camera)
the inside pocket that stores memory cards is too small , microSDHC Card with Digital /SD card adapter comes in a plastic case that does not fit into the inside pockets ,these should be larger . the plastic case protects the connectors from damage and the elements , more than just a netted pocket .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Will contain only the smallest of cameras, September 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case (Camera)
As one other reviewer describes, this case is really small. I incorrectly assumed it would contain my DMC-LX5, but it is not even close. So no big deal, got it for $5 dollars on an amazon special and perhaps I'll use it to hold one of my Ipods as it is nicely built.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for Canon PowerShot SX230HS, February 27, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case (Camera)
Nice and compact case. Good quality. Perfect fit for Canon PowerShot SX230HS. It doesn't have a wrist strap, which somebody may will want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars COMPACT CAMERA CASE, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case (Camera)
I LOVE HOW COMPACT THE CASE IS; BUT WISH IT ZIPPED ALL THE WAY AROUND; RATHER THAN JUST HALF WAY WHICH MAKES IT HARD TO GET THE CAMERA OUT. DON'T CARE FOR IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars camera case, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case (Camera)
too small to hold any spare batteries or photo chips ,could be a little bigger and it would be ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good case for the price, December 3, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case (Camera)
This is a decent padded case for the price. There is a lot of padding, so it is good for fragile objects or unusually shaped objects. I use it for my ContourHD camera and the side pocket fits my spare battery. You could also put an iphone (just barely) or ipod in there and put your headphones in the pocket. Check the dimensions to see if another item will fit. The case is not very thick, so thin pocket video cameras like Flips and Vados should fit, but boxy P&S compact cameras may not.

Note that this case is shorter than the similar looking, similar priced Case Logic case. If you have one of those Android phones with a bigger screen than the iphone, you should get the Case Logic case instead.Case Logic TBC-312 Pocket Video Camcorder Case with Storage (Black)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good case, June 11, 2014
By 
M. L. (SF, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case (Camera)
Fits my camera (Nikon Coolpix) perfectly. It does the job. Definitely like the pouch on the side. I've dropped it several times, with the camera inside, and nothing broke!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large model is excellent for Sony RX100 M2, May 28, 2014
By 
Chris (Bay Area, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I went through a whole bunch of cases (from Caselogic, Crumpler, etc.) looking for one that works well with the Sony RX100 M2, including holding a number of accessories. I was surprised to find that this one was easily the best.

The main pocket is more than large enough for the RX100. There's plenty of room that it's easy to get the camera in and out without forcing it, but still small enough that I wouldn't worry about the camera moving around too much.

The accessory pocket is on the outside, so I can fill it without taking up room in the main pocket, or worrying that something will slip out and scratch the camera. The accessory pocket will hold a Sony F20AM flash and adapter, or you can stuff it with a slew of smaller accessories. For example, I normally carry an additional battery + travel charger, MagFilter adapter + CPL filter, micro lenspen, Joby Micro 250, and cleaning cloth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 240 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case
$4.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.