Customer Reviews


484 Reviews
5 star:
 (305)
4 star:
 (92)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (30)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for Canon PowerShot S95
Great little camera case for my Canon PowerShot S95. Has a little zip pouch for cards/card reader. Small and efficient!
Published on December 11, 2011 by Jesse K

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars inside pockets too small
the inside pocket that stores memory cards is too small , microSDHC Card with Digital /SD card adapter comes in a plastic case that does not fit into the inside pockets ,these should be larger . the plastic case protects the connectors from damage and the elements , more than just a netted pocket .
Published on March 21, 2012 by charlie


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for Canon PowerShot S95, December 11, 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case (Camera)
Great little camera case for my Canon PowerShot S95. Has a little zip pouch for cards/card reader. Small and efficient!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fit for canon elph cameras, November 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case (Camera)
Is well made and fits my Canon 330 camera perfectly and has a separate storage compartment for extra batteries etc.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic Camera Case But Very Functional!!!, January 13, 2014
This review is from: AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case (Camera)
I received this case as a Christmas gift since i was in need of a camera case my new camera and this product does not disappoint...

Quick first Look: Camera case comes in a well protected certified frustration free packaging box and the camera case comes with in a plastic cover.. I received the compact version so my review is base on this factor...

Pros: Strong material, well padded, extra housing pouch for accessories, different methods of holding the case to your person, the price, great to carry for outdoor use and the color is stylish..

Cons: extra housing pouch could be a little bigger, not waterproof and it would have been nice if the case came in different colors.

Final Conclusion: If your looking for a basic camera case that well padded and can store an extra memory or battery or both its an excellent choice. The case is very durable for outdoor use such as if your hiking or camping or just hanging out. The case is well padded which is a definite plus that if you drop it or bang it again something you can rest assure the camera will be protected enough to soften the impact of small drops. My camera fits perfectly with no bulkiness and looks absolutely cool carrying my camera. So if your wanting a camera case that wont break the bank yet very functional for any situations this would be a great choice to consider. I'm glad i have this one.... I've posted pics of the case check it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars inside pockets too small, March 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case (Camera)
the inside pocket that stores memory cards is too small , microSDHC Card with Digital /SD card adapter comes in a plastic case that does not fit into the inside pockets ,these should be larger . the plastic case protects the connectors from damage and the elements , more than just a netted pocket .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Will contain only the smallest of cameras, September 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case (Camera)
As one other reviewer describes, this case is really small. I incorrectly assumed it would contain my DMC-LX5, but it is not even close. So no big deal, got it for $5 dollars on an amazon special and perhaps I'll use it to hold one of my Ipods as it is nicely built.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars COMPACT CAMERA CASE, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case (Camera)
I LOVE HOW COMPACT THE CASE IS; BUT WISH IT ZIPPED ALL THE WAY AROUND; RATHER THAN JUST HALF WAY WHICH MAKES IT HARD TO GET THE CAMERA OUT. DON'T CARE FOR IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit for Canon PowerShot SX230HS, February 27, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case (Camera)
Nice and compact case. Good quality. Perfect fit for Canon PowerShot SX230HS. It doesn't have a wrist strap, which somebody may will want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits Canon PowerShot G16, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was looking for a camera case for my Canon PowerShot G16, which is a relatively large point-and-shoot. This case in Large is a good size for the camera itself. Once I put on the thick neck strap that came with the camera, it became a tight fit, but I could still zip it all the way. The separate compartment is good for storing extra battery and/or memory card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good case for the price, December 3, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case (Camera)
This is a decent padded case for the price. There is a lot of padding, so it is good for fragile objects or unusually shaped objects. I use it for my ContourHD camera and the side pocket fits my spare battery. You could also put an iphone (just barely) or ipod in there and put your headphones in the pocket. Check the dimensions to see if another item will fit. The case is not very thick, so thin pocket video cameras like Flips and Vados should fit, but boxy P&S compact cameras may not.

Note that this case is shorter than the similar looking, similar priced Case Logic case. If you have one of those Android phones with a bigger screen than the iphone, you should get the Case Logic case instead.Case Logic TBC-312 Pocket Video Camcorder Case with Storage (Black)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well with a Canon S120, September 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Perfect for my Canon S120, two extra batteries and an extra sim card. It's not a tight fit and has a little extra room which I like: 1/4" on top and 1/2" on length. Another recommended "compact" camera case was so light I had trouble closing the zipper and had no room for any accessories. The S120 has exceptionally poor battery life in video mode and you need someplace to put extra batteries or you're in trouble.

It also has a belt loop in the back which you can't see in the vendor picture. The neck strap seems superfluous as the case is so small. It lives in a man's purse :-) with my wallet, tablet, knife, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

AmazonBasics Compact Camera Case
$4.99 $4.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.