Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flexibility
This item was sent along with a NOAA radio as a gift to a very dear friend in Nebraska so that it may be charged by AC as well as hand crank and solar cells. This allows maximum flexibility in charging the emergency radio for use in time of peril. It shipped as promised and was received ahead of schedule, something that Amazon always has done in my experience ordering...
Published on May 26, 2012 by colonel

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Works fine
We thought we needed it when we purchased the google chrome but ended up not needing it. We need to return it.
Published 13 months ago by Linda


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flexibility, May 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ambient Weather WR-AC1 Mini-USB to AC Adaptor for Small Electronic Devices (Misc.)
This item was sent along with a NOAA radio as a gift to a very dear friend in Nebraska so that it may be charged by AC as well as hand crank and solar cells. This allows maximum flexibility in charging the emergency radio for use in time of peril. It shipped as promised and was received ahead of schedule, something that Amazon always has done in my experience ordering many items from them for several years now. I never purchase anything without checking with Amazon first because they usually have the best products with the best price and the best shipping service on the planet. Thank you, Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works Perfectly, November 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ambient Weather WR-AC1 Mini-USB to AC Adaptor for Small Electronic Devices (Misc.)
This works perfectly with the Ambient Weather A-133 emergency radio. The cord is about 5 feet long so you can easily move your radio without a lot of fuss. It worked great at charging my new A-133 radio and the plugs were all snug and not loose leaving me very pleased.

I recommend the product - Highly!

Vidimo Se.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ambient Weather WR-AC1 Mini-USB to AC Adaptor for Small Electronic, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ambient Weather WR-AC1 Mini-USB to AC Adaptor for Small Electronic Devices (Misc.)
Personally I feel as though this item should have been included with the Ambient Weather radio but since it was not, I felt that it was important enough to have it. It is an adapter - it does the job and I think if you purchase the emergency radio, this is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AC Adapter for WR-333 Ambient NOAA Weather Alert Radio, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ambient Weather WR-AC1 Mini-USB to AC Adaptor for Small Electronic Devices (Misc.)
Perfect matchfor the WR-333, excellent quality, works perfectly for the WR-333.
It is an essential accessory for powered devices to save on batteries. Save your batteries for when you really need to go on battery, solar or cranking power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ambient Weather WR-111B AC Adapter: Full-time power + recharging, April 28, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ambient Weather WR-AC1 Mini-USB to AC Adaptor for Small Electronic Devices (Misc.)
Portable emergency radios are a good thing for those times when they're needed in a crisis, but why do they have to be reserved for just emergencies?

Bought this Ambient Weather WR-AC1 Mini-USB to AC Adapter for Small Electronic Devices when I decided that my emergency radio was worthy of keeping on the desktop for simple FM background music. It's true that my Ambient Weather WR-111B Emergency Digital Radio came with the USB adapter, and that does fine when plugged into my PC or into one of the USB to AC adapters that so many of us have to power various devices. But there are times that those are in use, so instead of unplugging and re-plugging, this AC adapter is a good solution.

This AC adapter will power a number of different Ambient Weather devices as listed on the product page. It's also the same one that comes standard with the highly-rated Ambient Weather WR-334-U Emergency Weather Radio, which frankly influenced my decision to get it here.

The Ambient Weather WR-AC1 Mini-USB to AC Adapter is a good one. It's highly recommended as it offers full-time power plus recharging.

4/28/2013
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely essential for users of Ambient Weather Radios, March 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ambient Weather WR-AC1 Mini-USB to AC Adaptor for Small Electronic Devices (Misc.)
My mistake was not ordering this $4.95 AC Adaptor at the same time that I placed the original order for the Weather Radio.
The reason is that charging with sunlight, electric lights or with UBS connected to a computer do not provide enough juice
for use outdoors over any length of time without the necessity of cranking. The best advice is to KEEP IT PLUGGED IN TO THE AC ADAPTOR AT HOME AT ALL TIMES and then you can use it outdoors for a long time without having to recharge. This certainly gives the battery a much longer life and that alone is well worth the cost of the adaptor and the S/H charge.

Dave Shapiro
Austin, TX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep charged, January 27, 2013
By 
Lari L Solomon (Chicago Park, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ambient Weather WR-AC1 Mini-USB to AC Adaptor for Small Electronic Devices (Misc.)
The mini charger makes it easy to use the emergency radio as an every day radio. No need to crank the radio or use the solar option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Low cost Charger for Ambient Radio, December 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ambient Weather WR-AC1 Mini-USB to AC Adaptor for Small Electronic Devices (Misc.)
Does what it is supposed to do and is reasonably priced on Amazon. Easy way to keep your ambient fully charged for an emergency situation when you need it to work the most.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, December 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ambient Weather WR-AC1 Mini-USB to AC Adaptor for Small Electronic Devices (Misc.)
Item was quality and arrived in perfect condition. No problem with shipping or packaging. Radio and charger works great. Just tested with a Pacific winter storm. NWS weather alert alarm used several times. Happy with my order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars adapter for ambient weather wr-ac1 mini usb, September 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ambient Weather WR-AC1 Mini-USB to AC Adaptor for Small Electronic Devices (Misc.)
the adapter was just what I wanted. I hope I don't need to use it but feel more comfortable having it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.