Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


152 of 152 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for small amounts!
I bought these because I'm working on formulating a recipe that will later be scaled up to larger quantities. My normal measuring spoons go down to 1/4 tsp but I needed to go smaller. After getting these, I measured how much these actually are, and found out that these spoon set is: 1/8tsp, 1/16tsp, 1/32tsp, and 1/64 which is wonderful for extending my normal spoon set to...
Published on August 19, 2009 by N. Colwell

versus
27 of 33 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed
I bought these about a month ago. I was disappointed that one of the spoons was labeled "hint" instead of "dash" like the other ones which you can buy, but that was my fault, I guess, because I didn't read the description closely enough.

But I was really disappointed because these ended up getting rusty on the handle after sitting in the dish drainer for a...
Published on May 21, 2009 by Sharbysyd


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

152 of 152 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for small amounts!, August 19, 2009
By 
N. Colwell (Chesapeake, VA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Amco Measuring Spoons for Small Amounts (Kitchen)
I bought these because I'm working on formulating a recipe that will later be scaled up to larger quantities. My normal measuring spoons go down to 1/4 tsp but I needed to go smaller. After getting these, I measured how much these actually are, and found out that these spoon set is: 1/8tsp, 1/16tsp, 1/32tsp, and 1/64 which is wonderful for extending my normal spoon set to finer measurements. I was afraid that the actual measurements would be strange, but they are perfect. The quality of these is very nice, not up to the quality of my all-clad spoons, but much better than you would expect for $6. Great deal, pick these up today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the Money, January 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amco Measuring Spoons for Small Amounts (Kitchen)
I bought these to measure dry chemicals. I wish they were labeled with the actual measurements instead of cutesy "drop" and "pinch" because those labels don't do me much good. I remember the measurements but I always second guess myself so I had to make a chart that I keep with the spoons.

They are nice and sturdy and easy to clean. I knocked off a star because of the useless labels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 33 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, May 21, 2009
By 
Sharbysyd (Buffalo, NY USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Amco Measuring Spoons for Small Amounts (Kitchen)
I bought these about a month ago. I was disappointed that one of the spoons was labeled "hint" instead of "dash" like the other ones which you can buy, but that was my fault, I guess, because I didn't read the description closely enough.

But I was really disappointed because these ended up getting rusty on the handle after sitting in the dish drainer for a couple of days.

I have another set (of 3, one of which is a dash) which I've had for months which has never gotten rusty. I'm very sorry that I purchased these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Takes the guesswork out of old recipes, September 23, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amco Measuring Spoons for Small Amounts (Kitchen)
Vintage recipes from your family or that great old cookbook of yesteryear means understanding a pinch or hint as specific measures. With these spoons the guesswork is taken away. Love them, anyone using old recipes must have a set of these in their kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a solid average, February 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amco Measuring Spoons for Small Amounts (Kitchen)
useful tools, average quality.

The bowl portion of my set were all bent at different angles and NONE of them had the top of the bowl flush with the handle (so that it's not possible to scrape off clean level measurements).

that said they will do their job acceptably and i needed ' tsp size since my main set only went down to ¼.

somebody else figured out that these each are ½ the size of the previous one so:

1/8th
1/16th
1/32th
1/64th.

I will be putting on actual labels with my label maker

You won't be unsatisfied by the function, you may be less than awed by the form. They will 'get the job done'. I will keep them out of standing water based on other's comments about rusting.

-awr
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality, September 23, 2009
By 
Jason Kichline (Mechanicsburg, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amco Measuring Spoons for Small Amounts (Kitchen)
I bought these to scoop out Stevia because it is so potent! The smallest one is exactly enough to flavor 16oz of coffee or tea. I also gave other ones to my mother-in-law.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good little spoons, November 9, 2010
By 
Cheerful and Cranky (Pittsford, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amco Measuring Spoons for Small Amounts (Kitchen)
I'm so glad another reviewer listed the measurements for each little measuring spoon, otherwise I wouldn't have been able to use these for recipes. I wish they had the measurements on the spoons, since the occasional recipe will ask for the exact measurement and not a dash or pinch. Aside from not listing the measurement they are perfectly good little measuring spoons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not only a conversational piece, May 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amco Measuring Spoons for Small Amounts (Kitchen)
Yes , these little spoons have already brought on a few conversations & laughs at our house but
they do serve a purpose for cooks like me that try to be so freakin' exact about most recipes and
other things too - it's just that when I use Grandma's , Mom's & shared recipes that call for a pinch
of this and a dash of that , like most, I'm guessing at what they mean and these measuring spoons
take the guessing and the him and hawing out of the equation . If you are strictly practical
about such stuff or your budget demands are such then pass on these - for me I'm glad I got them .
Bon Appetit !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars useful for precise measurements, July 8, 2011
By 
S. Dang (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amco Measuring Spoons for Small Amounts (Kitchen)
I needed these to measure medicine for my dogs to add to their food. They did the job, nothing more, nothing less.

They are high quality steel and attached to a ring, and stack perfectly into a compact single unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Removes the mystery!!, January 24, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amco Measuring Spoons for Small Amounts (Kitchen)
While I have cooked for close to 50 years and have a good idea of what a pinch or smidgen might be I have also always wondered if my interpretation has been correct. No more wondering with this nice set of measuring spoons. Reasonable priced, well made, highly recomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Amco Measuring Spoons for Small Amounts
$7.95 $5.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.