Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed.
i was having a buffet and wanted small tongs for salad items. These were perfect, the usual tongs were too big. These were perfect for olives, cherry tomatoes, and sliced beets. I had looked everywhere and could not find. Thanks Amazon
Published on October 19, 2011 by Sandra Denton

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work
Good small size for olives, cherry peppers, but they don't open back up once compressed. You have fiddle with prying them back open. Not springy to set yourself up for next pick.
Published 24 months ago by Cindy


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amco Stainless Steel Mini Serve Tongs, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
Good small size for olives, cherry peppers, but they don't open back up once compressed. You have fiddle with prying them back open. Not springy to set yourself up for next pick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed., October 19, 2011
By 
Sandra Denton (Moss, Tn United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amco Stainless Steel Mini Serve Tongs, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
i was having a buffet and wanted small tongs for salad items. These were perfect, the usual tongs were too big. These were perfect for olives, cherry tomatoes, and sliced beets. I had looked everywhere and could not find. Thanks Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very small, November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amco Stainless Steel Mini Serve Tongs, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
They are tinnnnyyyyyy compare them to about a tab bit bigger than tweezers. I'm going to keep them because they look cute and are somewhat good quality, but they are ok for olives or thin cheeses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Doll Tongs, July 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amco Stainless Steel Mini Serve Tongs, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
These are too small to pick up anything...poorly constructed and a total waste of money & time...I'd send them back, but more time & money I'll not waste...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Amco Stainless Steel Mini Serve Tongs, Set of 2, January 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amco Stainless Steel Mini Serve Tongs, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
They work for things like bacon bits, shreaded carrots, and other SMALL salad items. They're flimsier than I'd like, but can only find much larger tongs and needed small ones for individual salad items when having company. Everyone dislikes different ingredients, so I let them put their own salads together, that way they get it the way they like it. Not sure I'd buy again. Would have looked further but needed them for Christmas dinner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Clamped shut, June 18, 2014
This review is from: Amco Stainless Steel Mini Serve Tongs, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
The size is ok but once the tongs are shut, they stay shut and you can't pick up another item until you physically pry them open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Teeny Tiny, July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amco Stainless Steel Mini Serve Tongs, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
Be prepared for teeny tiny tongs. I should have paid more attention to the word "mini" when I bought them but I'm glad to have them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent tongs, don't open wide enough., July 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amco Stainless Steel Mini Serve Tongs, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
I ordered these tongs to use on a buffet of appetizers. The tongs are decent quality, but they do not open wide enough to pick up most food. For example, mini quiches. I planned to use these with a tray of mini quiches (like the kind you buy frozen from the grocery store), but the tongs open only about half as wide as the quiches themselves. These tongs would be most useful for very thin items, like slices of meat or cheese. Honestly, they do not even open wide enough to use with a tray of crudités. The tongs are sturdy, but it does feel as if they might break if you tried to open them any wider than they already are. Overall I am happy with these tongs, I will just plan to use them for much smaller items in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tongs, December 13, 2012
By 
Hazel "sly" (Augusta, KS, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amco Stainless Steel Mini Serve Tongs, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
Great tongs to use at a party that I will be having at my house in the Spring. Great to have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mini tongs, April 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amco Stainless Steel Mini Serve Tongs, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
I was pleased to see the tongs were small enough to use on a serving platter for cheese or meat. Its hard to tell the size by the picture but they are mini, perfect for what i need them for. Also they seem to be good quality as well. Not flimsy at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Amco Stainless Steel Mini Serve Tongs, Set of 2
Used & New from: $25.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.