Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amelia Bedelia Makes a Friend (I Can Read Book 1)
Wonderful book show child that they can feel sad on losing a friend. Shows how to make new friends and share new things with them and be happy again. Shows that life is ever changing and that we adjust to new things.
Published on October 26, 2011 by Patricia A. Wojnas

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Classic
Published 2 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amelia Bedelia Makes a Friend (I Can Read Book 1), October 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amelia Bedelia Makes a Friend (I Can Read Book 1) (Paperback)
Wonderful book show child that they can feel sad on losing a friend. Shows how to make new friends and share new things with them and be happy again. Shows that life is ever changing and that we adjust to new things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book, January 5, 2012
This review is from: Amelia Bedelia Makes a Friend (I Can Read Book 1) (Paperback)
I got this book for my 6 1/2 year old daughter. She loves reading books and this is an easy reader book. Great company to do business with and I got this item on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, January 18, 2013
By 
GiGi (Springfield, Ohio USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My four year old granddaughter loves this book. She loves to hear the story over and over. She is able to even read some parts of it. You can't go wrong with any of the Amelia Bedelia collection. As always, Amazon is the best place to shop for books, fabulous selection and A-1 customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Story of friendships --new and old, December 2, 2013
By 
Ronna (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amelia Bedelia Makes a Friend (I Can Read Book 1) (Paperback)
Amelia has a best friend living next door, but she moves. A new neighbor is a friendly grandmother. When her furniture is being moved into the house, Amelia imagines funny things based on pieces of furniture--like twins sleeping in a "twin bed" and a pool in a table for "pool table". The grandma has twin grandchildren so Amelia makes more friends rather than loosing friends as her old neighbor comes to visit them all. Cute story to read together, though a bit difficult for a very new reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Book to Read, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amelia Bedelia Makes a Friend (I Can Read Book 1) (Paperback)
I was in search of a children's book that I could read with my second grader that we both could enjoy and really spark her interest in reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute little adventure!, November 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amelia Bedelia Makes a Friend (I Can Read Book 1) (Paperback)
Cute little book that any child will enjoy. My daughter's name is Amelia so it was a perfect series to get her into as a child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars When friends move away..., May 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great read for my kindergartner. Teaches her about moving on from friends who have moved away and making new friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I thought it would be, April 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amelia Bedelia Makes a Friend (I Can Read Book 1) (Paperback)
I like this book but I thought it was the type of Amelia bedelia books I read as child and it is not that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amelia Bedelia book, April 15, 2014
By 
Nancy J. Eaton "nancyness2" (La Crescent, MN United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amelia Bedelia Makes a Friend (I Can Read Book 1) (Paperback)
I bought this for a little girl down the street. She was having friend problems at school. Thought this might help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Amelia Bedelia Makes a Friend (I Can Read Book 1)
Amelia Bedelia Makes a Friend (I Can Read Book 1) by Herman Parish (Paperback - August 23, 2011)
$3.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.