Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


76 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Reading - Interesting Research - Doubtful Outcomes
This book is packed full of solid research. It's timely. It's tragic. Yes, the nation has problems...plenty of them...which will not be easily resolved but the book is somewhat a victim of its own success. Unlike most books that harp endlessly on one or two main points, this book is packed full of hard=hitting statistics, examples, historical and future trends. Page after...
Published on October 14, 2009 by javajunki

versus
12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a mixed bag!
I really felt I had to comment on this book because I *really* agreed with Corsi on a majority of points and strongly disagreed with him on others. I want to start off by saying I am a lifelong democrat, but I have strong libertarian leanings (yet I do believe in universal healthcare- I am a nurse and I see firsthand alot of problems with the system that will not be...
Published on April 18, 2010 by Melissa Aronson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars America sold out by the globalist, January 26, 2010
The globalist such as Kissinger want to lessen the power of the United States. Destroy the sovereignty of the United states give us some kind North American Union and an "Amero" dollar similar to the Euro and the EU. Why is this type of discussion always scoffed at as "conspiracy theory" There is no question the New World Order is here. The author give some good solutions. Abolish the Fed. Return to the gold standard. The author demonstrates that peak oil is a myth.There is plenty of oil this will anger many readers but he makes a good case. Good fast read. The US must return to common sense to the gold standard and away from borrowing from Chine or we will fall like the Soviets did. Leave the WTO the IMF and the UN return. NAFTA GATT and all the rest have failed nothing wrong with a little protectionism for the workers. Keep some jobs at home stop the bailouts end the NWO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sad but true., April 6, 2014
By 
This review is from: America for Sale: Fighting the New World Order, Surviving a Global Depression, and Preserving USA Sovereignty (Paperback)
America is in BIG trouble. The government is facing trillions in unfunded liabilites and in denial of this fact. The globalists and Wall St. have sold us out and our jobs are gone, the middle class dried up. The globalists want to totally erase our borders and allow millions of third worlders to invade our country and stay. Even the criminal invaders are allowed to stay! No country on earth is run this way and no country can survive this way.
The only hope is that American citizens wake up and put a stop to the insanity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read and informative., March 14, 2011
By 
PC (L.A., CA United States) - See all my reviews
A good education on globalism. Whether you agree with the author's view point or not, he does present some valid arguments. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prepare Yourself, It's Your Future, December 9, 2009
If you want to do something now to prepare for your future, this book is one of several that will clue you in to what is really going on with the US dollar, the state of the economy, loss of your country's (and your) sovereignty, and what you should be doing about it. Don't waste time, READ IT, and work for change, prepare!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Globalist Puts Middle Class In It's Economic Crosshairs, November 9, 2009
Corporate America is calling the shots in Washinton D.C. and pushing towards a "A New World Order". This is not a fly by night operation but has been engineered by international financeers for hundreds of years. The U.S.A. happens to now be in those economic crosshairs, & the middleclass, is frankly being exterminated. Jerome Corsi has seen the freight train coming down the tracks for some time. In this book he really foscuses on the current methods being employed. He has studied well the precedent for this: the European Union.
Free Market Capitalist are bothered by "antiquated nation states" with it's outdated nation currencies, borders, tariffs, regulations, all those and more are "speed bumps" to their extraction of profits. Thus, they are now in the process of dissolving U.S., Canada, & Mexico and combining them into one entity, a North American Union. They have already been outsourcing the U.S.'s manufacturing base(plus those many industries intimately tied into them)) to China; the back office(computer-trained labor & services, 800# call services, accounting & legal work/Indian-trained accountants and paralegals more than capable of doing the intensive research and staff work) to India. Graduates of Indian universities typiccally have been given world-class instruction w/fundamental language & math skills, as well as technical proficiency. These white-collar jobs being outsource are moving up the food chain as is China's/towards a higher knowledge/capital rich market sector. What all this boils down to is that international economic capital has purchased national U.S. political capital. They have privitized the United States Government and are in the process of selling her trillions, and stealing her treasury/Wall Street Bailout in the trillions! These international transnationals don't give a damn about countries. Their alleigence is to the buck, preferably a one world electronic currency of THEIR World Central Bank. Remember their grandpappy's famous, Rothchild's Manifesto(google it), "Give me control of a nations currency, and I care not, who makes the laws.".
The author lays out succinctly how this has happended. I do disagree with his politics & solutions, but what we and other Americans cannot deny is that the internationalist are taking apart this country. They are stealing and selling it. The global economic crisis they engineered is giving these globalist the opportunity to do a shock doctrine dash to the finish line, in the open, and as Jerome Corsi says in effect, they are doing everything possible to undermine American sovereignty.
Sam Adams was once asked about the revolution in 1776 and he replied in effect, the revolution didn't happen in 1776. It happened long before then... in the streets of Boston, in the bars of New York, in the farm fields of PA, in the town halls,... wherever people got together .... later on... it only took a spark".

The struggle of people against power
is the struggle of memory against forgetting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Modern Slavery, September 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: America for Sale: Fighting the New World Order, Surviving a Global Depression, and Preserving USA Sovereignty (Paperback)
This was a very inclusive look at our American Society today, and just how far we have deviated away from our founding principles. It just struck me how totally, mentally, lost our nation is. Our principles have deteriorated to the point of mass confusion. Where has our work ethic gone? Our individuality? Our self reliance? Are we truly, only worth what the Gov't. can give us? The reality of our condition, is that most people won't read this book or even understand it if they do. Why? Because we have been dumbed down to the point of total reliance on an entity that truly demeans every aspect of our very existence. Never in our history has our people leaned so strongly on our Gov't., who (By the way) does not have an ounce of empathy for its people. A Gov't that can only demand more, while giving less. A Gov't. that wants to put us back in the chains of dependancy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Resource for Any American Investigator, May 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Jerome Corsi is a superb investigator and researcher--and he is meticulous and uncompromising as he exposes the dirty deals, the betrayals, the vast wastelands of corruption that has typified what has counterfeited as "government" these past decades. It will infuriate every American taxpayer--and citizen, but it's a book that every citizen should read to find out just how far down the road of tyranny and treason those who supposedly act in our interest have strayed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, February 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
America is for sale. Look all around us. Jerome Corsi is knowledgeable, informed and tells it like it is Depends on your perspective..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, May 12, 2010
By 
Jack Mehoff (New Jersey, USA) - See all my reviews
This book is excellent, I read the thing in 2 days. It lays out exactly how we are being screwed by our gov't, with clear numbers and facts. The author dispels various myths, and explains what the various environmental and economic issues are. Just a straight forward, here-are-the-facts book, which is top notch. Great job! And none of this "Republican good Democrat bad" nonsense in this book, the guy is not a party stooge. A must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, December 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

America for Sale: Fighting the New World Order, Surviving a Global Depression, and Preserving USA Sovereignty
$16.00 $6.40
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.