Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thin, lightweight, but comfy!
I'm no dancer or anything that'd suggest I needed a bodysuit, just to be clear.
I am just one that likes to sleep comfy, and this looked comfy.

I tried it on as soon as it arrived, and it fit amazingly. I'm normally a Large, so ordering one size up was definitely a must for this kind of thing. I'm actually really glad I did.

I don't think that...
Published 15 months ago by Norma

versus
7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not satisfied
The leotard looks beautiful, the material is good, it fits very well, BUT, it is very uncomfortable because you have to take is off completely to urinate. So it needs some adjustment
Published 19 months ago by Javier G. Diaz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thin, lightweight, but comfy!, April 1, 2013
By 
Norma (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm no dancer or anything that'd suggest I needed a bodysuit, just to be clear.
I am just one that likes to sleep comfy, and this looked comfy.

I tried it on as soon as it arrived, and it fit amazingly. I'm normally a Large, so ordering one size up was definitely a must for this kind of thing. I'm actually really glad I did.

I don't think that I'd wear this anywhere outside of my room/home, though.
Unless you wear something like a sports bra underneath, your nipples will definitely show.
It's a thin type of cloth, but it's not see-through like chiffon stuff.

Regardless, I'm satisfied. I got what I was intending to use it for, and it fulfills my intentions nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit. Great look. Very comfortable, February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Apparel Cotton Spandex Jersey Cross-V Bodysuit (Apparel)
I bought this to work out at home. But I ended up wearing it under a sweater in cold weather (I'm allergic to wool so it keep my skin comfy with the long sleeves) and under a skirt and jacket etc. I bought the lapis/nude which makes it interesting looking and it fits perfect and looks good and very comfortable. Unbeatable price for an easy piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits well, works for dance class and also as a shirt, November 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like this. I bought it mainly to wear to dance practice, but I have found myself wearing it layered with jeans and it's quite nice. Comfortable, and since it's a bodysuit, you never have to worry about your jeans being low in the back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Lots of compliments. It can get a little stuck in the booty every now and then but it still is super cute and fits me up top well.great price also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As in the scheme of body suits, I went a size larger, because the torso to leg ratio is never right and the bottom half usually cuts into my crotch. This does this less than usual. I think it was about as good a fit as I could get, considering I have an exceptionally long torso. I usually wear a 4-6 in womens, 5'3, muscle-y 145 lbs. The fabric is a lot thicker than expected, pretty nice quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two Tone Jewel Bodysuit, March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love bodysuits, this is so comfy. Fabric, fit, and the picture is exactly what it looks like. Good quality and fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Many compliments!, December 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The bottom rides up a bit so wearing with loose pants or skirt is preferred. The color-block style is very flattering; more modest people can wear a nice bandeau bra underneath, since the v-neck it s bit low. (I am curvy/athletic 135lbs, 5' - M fits. Ladies with wider hips may want to size up for a fuller brief)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not satisfied, November 30, 2012
By 
Javier G. Diaz (Miami Beach, Florida, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The leotard looks beautiful, the material is good, it fits very well, BUT, it is very uncomfortable because you have to take is off completely to urinate. So it needs some adjustment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So in love with this, August 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have never been to a AA store, so I was so nervous buying online, I got a small, and its awesome, what a bargain, its SO Comfy, I love to feel like a dancer and this is so me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good product. It is an original product of good quality and in perfect condition, I recommend it to all users of amazon.com. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

American Apparel Cotton Spandex Jersey Cross-V Bodysuit
$10.00 - $36.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.