Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy
As a medical student, I'm quite pleased with this product...the light is actually very bright; I can see into oral and nasal cavities, as well as check for pupillary reflexes with no problem what-so-ever. I think the price of the penlight itself was great...I just wasnt too keen on the $6 shipping charge...nonetheless, it's a good buy!
Published on September 29, 2009 by K

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok For The Price
I don't like to write bad reviews but I do always want to be honest and honestly this item is a bit of a let down. I can't really complain as it was just under $3.00 but it isn't quality by any means. The light itself is not very bright and the button to turn it on is right under the end of the clip. This may be a common place to put the on button but here the clip is...
Published on June 10, 2011 by Zavi Rasan


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, September 29, 2009
This review is from: American Diagnostic Corporation 354 Adlite Ii Reuseable Penlight, White, Adult (Health and Beauty)
As a medical student, I'm quite pleased with this product...the light is actually very bright; I can see into oral and nasal cavities, as well as check for pupillary reflexes with no problem what-so-ever. I think the price of the penlight itself was great...I just wasnt too keen on the $6 shipping charge...nonetheless, it's a good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, November 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Diagnostic Corporation 354 Adlite Ii Reuseable Penlight, White, Adult (Health and Beauty)
I even washed my penlight and it still works! I would have given it five stars if it would have had the mm measurements on the casing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok For The Price, June 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Diagnostic Corporation 354 Adlite Ii Reuseable Penlight, White, Adult (Health and Beauty)
I don't like to write bad reviews but I do always want to be honest and honestly this item is a bit of a let down. I can't really complain as it was just under $3.00 but it isn't quality by any means. The light itself is not very bright and the button to turn it on is right under the end of the clip. This may be a common place to put the on button but here the clip is pretty tight so it seems to turn itself on even with the slightest unwanted pressure. As far a pressing the on button it is very small so you have to make sure you press down just in the right spot or you'll be fiddling with it for sure.

On the plus side I do like that it is reusable so you don't have to just throw it away - just pop in a new battery and it is good to go.

Overall it is worth what I paid but not what I had hoped. I don't recommend the product I think there must be better lights without the issues I described maybe for a little more.

Cheers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars loose wrap, August 29, 2009
This review is from: American Diagnostic Corporation 354 Adlite Ii Reuseable Penlight, White, Adult (Health and Beauty)
the penlight is working O.K. but transparent wrap under the clip - which designed to prevent from accidental pushing on "ON" light position - is very loose, so it easily comes out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Light, May 13, 2007
By 
S. Jones (Minneapolis, MN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: American Diagnostic Corporation 354 Adlite Ii Reuseable Penlight, White, Adult (Health and Beauty)
This light works well. I used it a few times during my nursing clinicals, and it works out just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Worked for a while, June 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Diagnostic Corporation 354 Adlite Ii Reuseable Penlight, White, Adult (Health and Beauty)
It worked good for a while but after that I would have to hold it a particular way to get it to light. The bulb quit working the first time I changed the batteries, which completely defeats the purpose of a penlight with changeable batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work at all, April 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Diagnostic Corporation 354 Adlite Ii Reuseable Penlight, White, Adult (Health and Beauty)
Doesn't work straight out of the box. I replaced the batteries and everything. I am very disappointed in this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reduce waste, excellent product., January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Diagnostic Corporation 354 Adlite Ii Reuseable Penlight, White, Adult (Health and Beauty)
Being able to change the battery on this pen life helps to extend the lifetime of this tool. Nurse necessity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Its a cheating, November 29, 2012
This review is from: American Diagnostic Corporation 354 Adlite Ii Reuseable Penlight, White, Adult (Health and Beauty)
The title says its a white light. But its yellow. Its very low quality. This has happened second time with me with amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars (Non)Reuseable Penlight!, January 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Diagnostic Corporation 354 Adlite Ii Reuseable Penlight, White, Adult (Health and Beauty)
Yes, I know that the product description reads "Reusable Penlight", but I believe that to be a "tongue in cheek" description! The penlight does contain replaceable batteries but..., not with standard AAA batteries! The penlight comes with (2) no-name, no-country, "plastic" batteries installed which I wanted to replace with name brand alkaline AAA batteries. That's where the "Non-reusable" description batteries comes into play. The metal barrel that contains the batteries is almost the same diameter as the alkaline batteries! Result? I needed to twist the replacement batteries into the barrel and they are definitely not coming out! So a reusable penlight has become a disposable penlight! You would be best getting a pack of the truly disposable penlights! As for the penlight sans the battery issue, it works as advertised and does project a decent beam of light. The pocket clip power switch is somewhat touchy, but it does work, most of the time. Skip this product and just get a pack of disposable penlights, that's what I'll be doing when this "reusable" penlight drains the batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on Mar 8, 2012 1:41:39 PM PST
Dear Steve:
Although our ADlite resuable penlights are supplied with value brand "AAA" batteries to keep the retail price point competitive, they are of the same diameter as any of the major "AAA" battery brands. Upon reading your comments we tested with Panasonic batteries which fit fine. Please contact our customer service department at 1-800-ADC-2670. We'd be more than happy to provide a replacement product at no charge to you.
 
 

‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.