Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Use an Aneroid (Non-Electronic) bp Gauge for Accuracy
I was a paramedic for many years and I monitor my own blood pressure. I am also a "techie", very comfortable with electronic devices. But I know that an aneroid ("mechanical") sphygmomanometer is less prone to error than the digital kind and likely to remain so. If you have good ears, know how to measure blood pressure, and will be using one device for several years,...
Published on January 23, 2010 by TQSA

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK.
This isn't the best quality sphygmomanometer, but you get what you pay for. It is nice that it comes with a case making travel easy. The biggest problem I had with the device is that it's calibration was slightly off upon arrival. I purchased this to use for nursing school so I wasn't too concerned with the accuracy, but if you want something more accurate I suggest...
Published 9 months ago by Rachel.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Use an Aneroid (Non-Electronic) bp Gauge for Accuracy, January 23, 2010
By 
TQSA (El Prado NM USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was a paramedic for many years and I monitor my own blood pressure. I am also a "techie", very comfortable with electronic devices. But I know that an aneroid ("mechanical") sphygmomanometer is less prone to error than the digital kind and likely to remain so. If you have good ears, know how to measure blood pressure, and will be using one device for several years, aneroid is the best choice.

That said, quality and ease of use is still important. The ADC DIAGNOSTIX I just bought seems to have the quality (and accuracy) I wanted, and is a good instrument. The discount off list price that I received by buying it from a vendor on the Amazon Marketplace (MedexSupply) made it an excellent choice, and the response and delivery time was outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, July 1, 2011
By 
bikergran (northern california) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Diagnostic Corporation Sphygmomanometer, Navy, Adult (Health and Beauty)
It was necessary for me to get an accurate blood pressure, and this item did the job for me. It measured up accurately against cuffs in the doc's office and hospital. Very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK., November 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This isn't the best quality sphygmomanometer, but you get what you pay for. It is nice that it comes with a case making travel easy. The biggest problem I had with the device is that it's calibration was slightly off upon arrival. I purchased this to use for nursing school so I wasn't too concerned with the accuracy, but if you want something more accurate I suggest spending a little more money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, September 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Diagnostic Corporation Sphygmomanometer, Navy, Adult (Health and Beauty)
Good quality adult size BP cuff. I am using it for clinical rotations for nursing school and it works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a good sphygmo and what I expected for, January 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This sphygmomanometer is so good for medical students, like me! And is cheaper than Alch Allyn, that just has the name of the brand, but works like ADC!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A welcome addition to my BLS bag., August 3, 2014
This review is from: American Diagnostic Corporation Sphygmomanometer, Navy, Adult (Health and Beauty)
Works great, no complaints, exactly as described and quickly delivered. Would highly recommend this product to healthcare providers of all levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

American Diagnostic Corporation Sphygmomanometer, Navy, Adult
$34.90 $31.65
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.