Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use. Has belt clip and keypad lock.
This timer is a bit of a gamble as other timers can be had for half the price, but the Klip is a clear step up from bargain products.

For example, the inexpensive timer I owned before this one had a flimsy stand to prop the unit up, as do many others on the market. The Klip on the other hand is cleverly contoured and will stand on its own without a prop. The...
Published on March 11, 2010 by Michael Ware

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Corroded batteries
I went through a couple of these, but each one failed within a week. I discovered why with the second: they came out of the box with the batteries leaking acid all over the circuit board. I guess I didn't notice with the first, since I changed the batteries almost immediately. Without the battery acid, it wasn't a bad timer at all.
Published on December 10, 2010 by Kirin-Like-the-beer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use. Has belt clip and keypad lock., March 11, 2010
By 
Michael Ware (Atlanta, Georgia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Innovative Klip Vibe Kitchen Dual Timer/Clock/Stopwatch, Charcoal (Kitchen)
This timer is a bit of a gamble as other timers can be had for half the price, but the Klip is a clear step up from bargain products.

For example, the inexpensive timer I owned before this one had a flimsy stand to prop the unit up, as do many others on the market. The Klip on the other hand is cleverly contoured and will stand on its own without a prop. The overall construction is better than most timers and the unit is made from much sturdier plastic.

The Klip is meant to be worn and has a belt clip which can be used to hook the device on a belt or pocket. The vibration and alarm are not particularly loud, which is perfect for my use, but if you need an air-raid type alarm that can be heard next door, it will not work for you.

Since there are dedicated buttons for setting hours, minutes, and seconds, setting the countdown time is easy. Press mode to select the timer, press the appropriate "+/-" buttons to set, then press "play" to start. The timer can be paused by pressing "play" again or reset by holding it down for a couple of seconds. The countdown function also features an elapsed time bar which graphically displays how much time has elapsed.

Holding down the mode and alarm buttons will lock the unit so accidental button presses will not change the program. There are two timers, a clock, and a stopwatch, all of which run independently. The Klip is powered by two AAA batteries and unlike some timers, the alarm can be turned off once it begins to sound.

The only negative observation is that even though the magnet on the back is strong, the Klip will turn to right a little when you stick it to the refrigerator because the batteries cause that end of the unit to weigh more.

The Klip is a discrete, flexible, easy to use, and well-built timer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars " good timin' ", April 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Innovative Klip Vibe Kitchen Dual Timer/Clock/Stopwatch, Charcoal (Kitchen)
I just received this timer yesterday and I can already tell it's a winner, especially after having tested it's durability by accidentally dropping it this morning. It cracked open slightly. I snapped it back together and realized the little button on the back that you press to set the time had come loose. I reopened it slightly and put the little button back in its hole, snapped it back together and it's working fine.

The unit is a digital clock, has two countdown timers that remain at whatever you set them at, and also has a stopwatch screen. The stopwatch does not record fractions of a second. It records in seconds, minutes and hours.

You can lock the keys quite easily while the timer is active.

The instructions are concise and cover everything you need to know.

It can be set to buzz and/or vibrate. The buzzer will not blow out your ear drums.

No backlight.

Beltclip and fairly strong magnet included.

Overall, everything I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item, April 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Innovative Klip Vibe Kitchen Dual Timer/Clock/Stopwatch, Charcoal (Kitchen)
I purchased this item to keep track of short time periods in my day. It has worked fine with only one exception. I have big fingers so the buttons are a little hard to press correctly. Adding minutes sometimes does the opposite. And deactiviating the buttons often changes the screen by mistake. Other than that the vibration is reasonably silent. The alarm is good and not scary. The item itself seems to be quality. The belt clip is great. This thing can be used anywhere no just the kitchen. Great item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars timer did not work, December 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Innovative Klip Vibe Kitchen Dual Timer/Clock/Stopwatch, Charcoal (Kitchen)
This timer did not work when it arrived. The display was frozen in set mode, and pressing the buttons did not change it to timer mode. We opened the battery compartment, and found that the batteries were corroded. After replacing the batteries, the timer worked for a short time, then stopped working again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Corroded batteries, December 10, 2010
This review is from: American Innovative Klip Vibe Kitchen Dual Timer/Clock/Stopwatch, Charcoal (Kitchen)
I went through a couple of these, but each one failed within a week. I discovered why with the second: they came out of the box with the batteries leaking acid all over the circuit board. I guess I didn't notice with the first, since I changed the batteries almost immediately. Without the battery acid, it wasn't a bad timer at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not too accurate, June 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Innovative Klip Vibe Kitchen Dual Timer/Clock/Stopwatch, Charcoal (Kitchen)
For what I wanted - a timer with up/down buttons - it is excellent. Very handy if you need to set the timer to, say, 55 minutes - you just press the minutes 'minus' button five times. Can't get kitchen timers with 'minus' buttons in the UK.

However, as a clock, considering today's modern technology, it's not very accurate - it loses a tad under a minute and a half per week, so not too impressive in that respect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really an advance timer for the money. But, it does not vibrate vigorously enough for my Wife who is heard of hearing., February 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Innovative Klip Vibe Kitchen Dual Timer/Clock/Stopwatch, Charcoal (Kitchen)
The timer has many useful features however, the most important for me was the fact that it vibrated. Unfortunately it does not vibrate strong enough for my wife, who is heard of hearing to feel it & she cannot hear the alarms beeping sound. I had to send it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great design; battery issues, November 16, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Innovative Klip Vibe Kitchen Dual Timer/Clock/Stopwatch, Charcoal (Kitchen)
I bought two of these timers in early 2010. These timers have a great user interface design and are very easy to use.

In both of the items that I purchased, the metallic insert on the inside of the battery compartment cover worked fine with the batteries that shipped with the units, but did not work with other batteries that I purchased after the original batteries died (it did not make contact with the batteries - I guess because the batteries I bought had a slightly different shape than the batteries that shipped with the units). I was able to fix this issue by using a pair of needle-nosed pliers to squeeze down the plastic part that was getting in the way, and now both timers seem to be working fine for me.

Another note: these timers seem to work much better with alkaline batteries than rechargeable batteries - when I used rechargeable batteries with them, they would often reset themselves at random times. I imagine rechargeable batteries do not provide enough voltage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality!, June 22, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Innovative Klip Vibe Kitchen Dual Timer/Clock/Stopwatch, Charcoal (Kitchen)
The first one never worked, out of the box. I tried fresh batteries, still no luck. Completely frozen! I returned. The second one lasted less than two months then all the buttons stopped responding. The general design is OK, even innovative, but there are clearly problems with the manufacturing or underlying design. A fatally flawed product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality, May 6, 2010
By 
Debra (Westchester, NY USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: American Innovative Klip Vibe Kitchen Dual Timer/Clock/Stopwatch, Charcoal (Kitchen)
The first one that I ordered had corroded batteries and vibe mode didn't work on the second one. Save yourself the hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.