Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movies
This product was shipped quickly. No damage and was well packed. I love every movie in this trio. great buy.
Published 23 months ago by ryne dwyer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good movie
Even this is great movie I ma giving it 3 stars due to video quality. I have Hair movie on DVD and I want to have in Blu Ray on HD. Quality of the picture is same as on DVD. If you have DVD do not buy Blu Ray.
Published 11 months ago by Branko Bem


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movies, February 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Movie Musicals Collection 2 (Hair / De-Lovely / A Chorus Line) (DVD)
This product was shipped quickly. No damage and was well packed. I love every movie in this trio. great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars American Movie Musicals, April 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Movie Musicals Collection 2 (Hair / De-Lovely / A Chorus Line) (DVD)
This was a very good buy. Have 3 movies in one pkg. Recomemend this to anyone who likes musicals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good movie, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hair [HD] (Amazon Instant Video)
Even this is great movie I ma giving it 3 stars due to video quality. I have Hair movie on DVD and I want to have in Blu Ray on HD. Quality of the picture is same as on DVD. If you have DVD do not buy Blu Ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Made the Hippie in me resurface, March 30, 2013
By 
Herb Austin (QUEEN CITY, MO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hair [HD] (Amazon Instant Video)
Very good. I liked the play better. Some of the best music of all time. I remember it well from my youth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hair, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hair (Amazon Instant Video)
I love this movie

Great songs, great message, great seeing old new york, and old actors, with topics that are still somewhat relavant today
and great ending that breaks my heart and makes me shed a tear every time!
all time favs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Remember the days, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hair (Amazon Instant Video)
I like the show very much - Great Music. It shows what times were like back then for teenagers and the draft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic musical of it's time, March 11, 2012
By 
Matthew Brown "mwbrown" (Albuquerque, NM United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hair (Amazon Instant Video)
The opening scene is the best ... but lots of other good musical scenes. Definitely worth "renting". Don't know why we didn't see more of these actors in later films (at least I haven't)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Dawning of the Age of Aquarius, July 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hair (Amazon Instant Video)
The quality of the film is not up to today's standards but if you are a child of the 60's it is enjoyable and provides a good
dose of nostalgia. If you can still hum AQUARIUS then you might enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I rely on Ebert's (RIP) reviews to pick movies to ..., September 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hair (Amazon Instant Video)
I rely on Ebert's (RIP) reviews to pick movies to watch, and he gave this four stars out of four. It is well done, but I guess just doesn't age well. For me, at least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I will never ever forget this movie... ..., December 10, 2014
This review is from: Hair (Amazon Instant Video)
I will never ever forget this movie ... i saw it in the theatre when i was an adolescent .. i own lots of memorabilia from this movie .. a must see ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

American Movie Musicals Collection 2 (Hair / De-Lovely / A Chorus Line)
$29.98 $22.73
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.