Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of the product not the movie
There is a lack of actual product review. The big question I had a little trouble finding was will it play. YES, this will play on your PS3, PS4, Xbox one.

The case does not look what is pictured. The picture makes it look as if it comes in one large case. The movies come in a box. One side show the logos for all the movies and the other is open and this side...
Published 5 months ago by S. R. Bobrowski

versus
11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kinda Real
Although these disks play the movies as indicated, they are an Irish release and the disks are far different from the US release.
Published 19 months ago by C kim


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of the product not the movie, June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Pie 1, 2, 3 & Reunion [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
There is a lack of actual product review. The big question I had a little trouble finding was will it play. YES, this will play on your PS3, PS4, Xbox one.

The case does not look what is pictured. The picture makes it look as if it comes in one large case. The movies come in a box. One side show the logos for all the movies and the other is open and this side houses the blu ray cases. There are two cases and 1 and 2 are in one case and 3 and 4 in the other. The box saves a little space on the shelf and looks okay. I was hoping for a single case with the movies housed inside. There are no bells and whistles, just the movies. I was puzzled as to why this was never an American release or something similar.

I read in another review that these movies are not the same as the US release. They are, I didn't notice any scenes missing or added. The quality of the blu rays are nice as well as the transfer to blu ray was done nice, the picture is crisp and clean, as one would hope to expect.

Hope this helps to answer question I had when I was looking to buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Kinda Real, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Pie 1, 2, 3 & Reunion [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Although these disks play the movies as indicated, they are an Irish release and the disks are far different from the US release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Movies!, April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Pie 1, 2, 3 & Reunion [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Looking at some of the comments, people are saying these are the UK releases. Even though this is true, the movies still work just fine on my Xbox ONE. As long as you can do without the digital copies, you should be fine..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 4 American Pie Movies on UK Blu-ray Collection, January 16, 2014
This review is from: American Pie 1, 2, 3 & Reunion [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
You get American Pie, American Pie 2, American Wedding, and American Reunion in this 4-disc UK collection. The first film is the unrated cut. All the extras are contained on the American Reunion disc. Overall, the picture and audio quality are average. US customers should know that the UK digital copy codes do not work in the US. These are 4 star films in a 3 star package.

Language: English
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not aware of what version this was, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Pie 1, 2, 3 & Reunion [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I ordered this because I'm a big fan of the franchise. When I received this I found out that this was a version from the UK after trying to redeem the digital copies. This page should have indicated that this was not a version from the United states.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars False Advertising, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Pie 1, 2, 3 & Reunion [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
These are not U.S. Versions of the movies. They should be listed as such. I am completely disappointed and have lost some trust in Amazon's product descriptions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised, but still works fine in the US, August 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Pie 1, 2, 3 & Reunion [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
These are the UK versions of the movies. They all still work on my Playstation 3 in the US though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Gift, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Pie 1, 2, 3 & Reunion [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I ordered this box set as a gift for my boyfriend. The both of us are huge fans of the American Pie Franchise (More so of the ones here). With getting him a Blu-ray player for Christmas and this as well, it was a huge hit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great to finally have these great comedies all in HD, September 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Pie 1, 2, 3 & Reunion [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I owned 1-3 on DVD then when I saw this version was available in Blu-Ray I was ready to order. I was not disappointed. The picture and sound transfer was great. The picture quality for these films shows true HD experience. Any fan of the series should get this awesome collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE !!!, August 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: American Pie 1, 2, 3 & Reunion [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
For fans of the American Pie movies, this box set is a "must have". I am loving this set !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

American Pie 1, 2, 3 & Reunion [Blu-ray]
American Pie 1, 2, 3 & Reunion [Blu-ray] by Jason Biggs (Blu-ray - 2012)
$93.98 $28.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.