Customer Reviews


5,182 Reviews
5 star:
 (3,735)
4 star:
 (798)
3 star:
 (322)
2 star:
 (149)
1 star:
 (178)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


653 of 686 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Honest
As you scroll through these reviews you'll notice that many of them are not reviews at all, but statements or comments from people using this site to voice their political views. I respect the right to voice your opinion but you should use the proper forum. If you are looking at these reviews to help decide whether you want to buy the book or not, you'll want to weed...
Published 22 months ago by D. Roberts

versus
601 of 743 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Great...Not Terrible...
Very broad stroke tale of Chris Kyle's career as a SEAL. Broad in the sense that there is very little detail on actual shots taken/contact with enemies (where he actually engaged targets in his capacity as a sniper).

I was initially going to review the book after having read the first 30% of it which left me a bit disappointed but I decided to give it a chance,...
Published on January 7, 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 141 42 43519 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the best books I've ever read. definitely a must read. Chris Kyle was a true American hero. from one vet to another, Rest In Peace brother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars american sniper, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i read this book. sometimes i had to keep reading it to find out what happened. i felt that the book flowed and it also had facts. which was also good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing story about an amazing American, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There is no describing the pride you have for a man like this. He wasn't perfect and he admits that. But this book details who he was, how he served his country, especially his fellow soldiers and marines, and how he worked through his issues to realize the importance of his family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great read., March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've read quite a few books about military action in Afghanistan and Iraq. This one certainly provided a lot of insight as to what our best go through in the performance of their very difficult duties far away from friends and family. It's a shame Chris was assassinated in a cowardly attack, he is an inspiration to us all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What a great read, his story is fantastic and shows what all of our military personnel may go through. Get it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT read, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved every word and read it within a few hours. I was in special forces and its a shame My. Kyle was killed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True American, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The story that is told along with the tales from the friends and family are amazing. This man is a staple of a True American, and a Hero to our nation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Action Packed Adventure, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Being a combat veteran and a prisoner of war during the Korean conflict (War), I found, in my personal opinion as a marine, the author left out some very important facts. I was led to believe, in one such instant, that the author and his crew were the only units fighting and I was suddenly surprised when he brought to light other units were all around his unit. Some scenes I feel was created for special effects, fictional or factual. Over all I enjoy the book and as best as someone who has experienced war first hand and the fact war never ever lets one forget the horrors of combat and the killing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOK, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
INCREDIBLE, MUST BUY AND READ !!!! RIP Chris Kyle and thank you for everything you have done for this country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great read would suggest to to anybody. The way he puts the war into words is perfect for nobody that's been there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 141 42 43519 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.