Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 84 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing quality
I just wanted to say that I have had this set of luggage for 12 years now. The bags get moderate use, flying several times a year. I have even traveled internationally with it 5 times. Even with all that, there is absolutely no wear and tear. You can't tell by looking at them that they aren't brand new. Zippers, pockets, fabric, and wheels are all in perfect...
Published 11 months ago by JALeo23

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap piece of cr@p!!
piece of crap, 4 months of use, there is a large tear in the fabric of the large bag. it was only flown twice, the rest was on a bus. i did the handling myself. took it to the american tourister repair place, he said the warranty does not cover wear and tear.
so what, then does it cover? also, the plastic handles on the roller bags is very cheap and flimsy and i...
Published 3 months ago by ben frankloid


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

78 of 84 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing quality, January 9, 2014
By 
JALeo23 (Seattle, WA) - See all my reviews
I just wanted to say that I have had this set of luggage for 12 years now. The bags get moderate use, flying several times a year. I have even traveled internationally with it 5 times. Even with all that, there is absolutely no wear and tear. You can't tell by looking at them that they aren't brand new. Zippers, pockets, fabric, and wheels are all in perfect condition still. The sizes are just right, pockets in the right places. My husband has a set of luggage by a different brand that he has owned for 5 years and it is a misshapen, torn, un-wheelable, un-zippable mess. I will only ever buy American Tourister from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great luggage, December 28, 2013
By 
Joy (Greenville, WI) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice sizes. Beautiful purple and grey. Not too showy. Survived the trip from Mid-Wisconsin to lower Alabama. Like the feature that lets me unzip the larger one to make more room. The over the shoulder bag has loads of room and I was able to transport some Christmas gifts and all of my medications and still have room for toiletries, books to read on the plane and my purse. I recommend this set and especially for the price. After comparing similar pieces, I found individual pieces costing more for each piece than I paid for the whole set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great quality and value, love the colors and the quality workmanship in this product, would encourage potential buyers to check it out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good light weight luggage., June 10, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good to replace the 25" 12 pounder. This one is just a bit smaller 24", but much lighter. So should be able to pack in as much as before without having to heave it up into the car, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome luggage, March 26, 2014
By 
andrea morrow (MINNEAPOLIS, MINNESOTA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i went to florida and then on a Caribbean cruise this march and it held up to the rough handling that they do to our bags when you fly. they did get a little dirty but a little oxy clean on a rag and it came right out. i would also recommend to make your luggage distinctive as alot of people have this set. very happy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LOVE American Tourister!!, June 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We are extremely pleased with this luggage set. The only drawback & difference between this set & our older set is that the top outside pockets don't hold as much. But our last set has lasted 25 years, and we have used it several times a year. We also ordered a different set (4 piece) in Deep Plum for our granddaughter's high school graduation gift, because we knew it would be something she would use & it would last!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great luggage, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great set of luggage, lots of room in the big one for everything I needed for a 2 week trip. I highly recommend it for the price and the quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the Luggage!, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This luggage is strong, sturdy, practical, and also my favorite color! I will use this from quick weekend get a ways, to vacationing travel! I would not hesitate to recommend this American Tourister Luggage to all my friends and family. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap piece of cr@p!!, September 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
piece of crap, 4 months of use, there is a large tear in the fabric of the large bag. it was only flown twice, the rest was on a bus. i did the handling myself. took it to the american tourister repair place, he said the warranty does not cover wear and tear.
so what, then does it cover? also, the plastic handles on the roller bags is very cheap and flimsy and i don't expect to get even a year's worth of travel out of this set. i will never buy american tourister stuff again. The box it came in would have lasted longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 5, 2014
By 
Good quality. Medium and small suitcases plus toiletry bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

American Tourister Luggage Fieldbrook II 3 Piece Set
$160.00 $70.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.