Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ameriglo
excellent product perfect for aging eyes the larger rear notch is a great help and no decrease in long range accuracy
Published on January 22, 2011 by DRC

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Would not screw on right.
Took this to a certified Glock armorer. He could not get the front sight to line up straight. Tried, took it all the way off, tried again. No luck. I'd like to believe that Glock taught him better, and that it's most likely the material, not the man. I have no evidence to back that up, but that's my opinion.
Published 15 months ago by Jason B. Hill


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ameriglo, January 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ameriglo Glock Tritium Sight - Pro Series Night Sights. 3 DOT Green/green. Model # GL-227 (Misc.)
excellent product perfect for aging eyes the larger rear notch is a great help and no decrease in long range accuracy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great sights, no front sight tool, October 20, 2013
By 
Jan-Michael (BURLINGTON, CT, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ameriglo Glock Tritium Sight - Pro Series Night Sights. 3 DOT Green/green. Model # GL-227 (Misc.)
The sights went on my g27. They pick up great in light and dark. My only complaint is that the seller is taking out the front sight tool that comes with the Ameriglo sights and is selling them separately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ameriglo Glock Tritium Sight - Pro Series Night Sights. 3 DOT Green/green. Model # GL-227 (Misc.)
i love these sights. i have always used the traditional trijicons but these are my new must have on all my glocks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth the money, July 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ameriglo Glock Tritium Sight - Pro Series Night Sights. 3 DOT Green/green. Model # GL-227 (Misc.)
Went from a Ghost ring rear sight to this one. The Ghost ring was a quicker pick up, but this one is more precise. The rear aperture is wider and allows for faster acquistion. I would buy this sight again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Sights for Glock, November 26, 2011
By 
RAF "Tonasket" (Seattle, WA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ameriglo Glock Tritium Sight - Pro Series Night Sights. 3 DOT Green/green. Model # GL-227 (Misc.)
I bought the Ameriglo pro after looking at several sights online. The Ameriglo are US made and machined from US stock steel.
I mounted them on my Glock 19 using a Wiha 26542 nut driver, a little treadlock blue for the front sight, and a brass drive pin punch for the rear sight. (just remember with the punch it is tap, tap, tap, not bang, bang, bang) Install was easy, as all Glocks are, and the rear sight showed no sign of damage from the brass punch. You can see several install procedures on youtube.
The cost on Amazon was under $83 vs $115 from the Ameriglo website plus I saved about another $20 doing the install myself verse a gun smith.
The green on green is easy to lock on a target. The pro's have white circles that help with daytime use.
I am going to get another set for my Glock 17 and would recommend this product to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent replacement sight., November 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ameriglo Glock Tritium Sight - Pro Series Night Sights. 3 DOT Green/green. Model # GL-227 (Misc.)
Bought this sight because the top broke off my original rear sight, known quality. Installation was easy, no special tools necessary if you take your time. You can center the rear sight using a micrometer if you're carefull and take your time. A gunsmith would probably just eyeball it.
I'm not a proponent of nightsights, as I always use a light. However this sight is very good day or night. It's low profile doesn't snag the holster, easier and quicker to aquire target than original. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, June 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ameriglo Glock Tritium Sight - Pro Series Night Sights. 3 DOT Green/green. Model # GL-227 (Misc.)
Installed on a Gen 4 Glock 22. I followed the Dawson video install for Glock sights (Youtube) and they fit nice and tight with just a little filed off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bright at night., February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ameriglo Glock Tritium Sight - Pro Series Night Sights. 3 DOT Green/green. Model # GL-227 (Misc.)
These were very easy to install on my Glock 24. The sights are very bright and let you acquire a target in dim or very low light.Night sights are essential on ay carry gun. Don't leave home without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ameriglo Glock Tritium Sight - Pro Series Night Sights. 3 DOT Green/green. Model # GL-227 (Misc.)
Much better price than my local gun shop. Great fit on my glock 19. Sights are highly visible in daylight or dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 21, 2014
This review is from: Ameriglo Glock Tritium Sight - Pro Series Night Sights. 3 DOT Green/green. Model # GL-227 (Misc.)
I bought and installed the sight for a friend and she loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.