Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Stainless Steel Towel Bar
I bought this stainless steel towel bar because I needed something narrow enough to mount to the side of a cabinet to hang dish towels. Come to find out, it is a bit wider than advertised so don't try to fit this into a 9.5" wide area.

Overall, its pretty good construction and I would recommend it to my friends so long as they have at least 11" of area to work...
Published on August 24, 2010 by J. Worosylo

versus
27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Trust the 'mounting Template'!
This is a lovely towel bar and we are really enjoying the look of it. However, buyers should be aware that the paper template included to help you drill holes and position the bar on the wall is a different length than the actual bar by about 1/4". I ended up drilling the four holes only to find out that two of them had to be re-drilled to fit the actual bar. This was...
Published on July 8, 2011 by Kublakate


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Trust the 'mounting Template'!, July 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a lovely towel bar and we are really enjoying the look of it. However, buyers should be aware that the paper template included to help you drill holes and position the bar on the wall is a different length than the actual bar by about 1/4". I ended up drilling the four holes only to find out that two of them had to be re-drilled to fit the actual bar. This was a big problem since I was drilling into drywall, the hole was quite large for the wall anchor, and the new hole was only 1/4 inch to the right; the two holes intersected and so the anchor is much weaker. Otherwise, great item.

Buyers of all towel bars should also be aware that these bars are not measured for total length, but measured from the centers of the wall mounts. So this 18" bar is actually about 19 1/2." All towel bars seem to be measured this way, so don't hold it against Amerock. Keep it in mind as you shop around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Stainless Steel Towel Bar, August 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this stainless steel towel bar because I needed something narrow enough to mount to the side of a cabinet to hang dish towels. Come to find out, it is a bit wider than advertised so don't try to fit this into a 9.5" wide area.

Overall, its pretty good construction and I would recommend it to my friends so long as they have at least 11" of area to work with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Longer than stated - but very sleek, December 17, 2010
By 
passionate4music (Santa Rosa, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I agree with the other reviewer that the towel rack is longer than stated. I bought a 24" towel bar. It was actually 27" in total length. The space between the wall attachments (where you would actually hang your towels) is 24", though. I sent it back and ordered the 18". Very nice, sleek and sturdy looking towel bars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Curved profile, April 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Quality is great and it looks very sturdy.
I also bought the towel hooks and toilet paper holder, which arrived first and look great.
When I received the towel bar I was surprised to see that the bar is actually curved, not straight.
It does not match the rest of the set... and it was hard to tell from the picture. I will return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IMPORTANT: learn how towel bar length is determined, July 7, 2012
By 
I feel bad for the manufacturer who has received a couple bad reviews for this towel bar because of people complaining about the actual length supposedly not being what they expected or what was specified in the product description. People shopping for towel bars should take note: ALL towel bars from all manufacturers specify the length from the center of one mounting bracket to the center of the other mounting bracket. The primary length that is specified (18", 24", 30", whatever) is based on this measurement... the actual TOTAL length of the towel bar is generally longer. How much longer it is depends on how much decorative stuff extends past the "functional" part of the towel bar (meaning the part where you actually hang your towels). The reason this measurement is the primary one given is because for most consumers, the amount of actual hanging space is their biggest concern, as they need to know if their towels will fit on the bar. For people who are mounting the bar on a short wall with limited space, they should look at the detailed product specifications for information on the bar's OVERALL length. But don't give a bad rating for this, because this is the industry standard practice followed by all manufacturers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BAD template! Great Customer Service!, December 15, 2011
The towel bar is very nice, BUT the template for drilling the holes is 1/4" off, so if you use the template you will have to try and re-drill the holes. A real problem. I contacted Amerock customer service about and they said thanks for the information. From one of the other reviews here on Amazon, it is obvious that Amerock knew about the problem several months ago and has not made an effort to correct the problem. Good luck with the install. FOOTNOTE: I emailed Amerock customer service and they explained that they had recalled the towel bars with the bad template and offered me a full refund. Great customer service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating!, March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These towel bars look quite nice, but are a bit of a bear to install. The included templates are inaccurate--off by about 1/4"--making for an extremely frustrating install experience. Simply inexcusable that a company would make that major of an error. (And it's not just us, as I see now that several other reviewers have mentioned the same thing.) Add to that the fact that the flanges these hang off are very small, and, based on past experience with such types of hooks/attachment systems, it won't be too long before the bar will be loose.

Also, as others have noted I now see, the towel bar dimensions are measured circle to circle (the back plates that attach to the wall), not the actual rod dimension, which extends about an 1" farther on each side. That can make a big difference in tight spaces and really should be clearly spelled out in the product description: as in 24" hanging length, 27" total length, or something like that. Easy enough and would avoid a lot of aggravation.
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, February 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was tired of my wife always having kitchen towels laying on the kitchen counter so I wanted a towel bar for her. Only thing was they all look like they belonged in a bathroom . We have a very nice kitchen with all stainless steel appliances so I wanted something with pizazz . I saw this and knew this was one ! I love it and it adds a little more style to the kitchen area also . Nice quality and well worth the money .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Amerock headache, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amerock BH26544-SS Arrondi Collection 24-Inch Towel Bar, Stainless Steel (Tools & Home Improvement)
should have read the reviews before buying and mounting. like other reviews he template was off 1/8" and therefore nothing align after the holes are drilled. once you the holes drilled in the correct place, the plate that attaches to the wall brackets have very little tolerance and it is very difficult to attach. I had to take the wall brackets off and use a hammer to modify. if you like a lot of extra work then buy this product.
mitch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Listing length is wrong, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The listed length is incorrect, if space is an issue be advised. Otherwise it is a good looking towel bar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.