Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, December 19, 2012
By 
Buyer Now "buyernow" (State College, PA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amigos de los Muertos (Hardcover)
Amazing illustrations. Each artist brings his uniqueness to his designs. Beautifully printed and bound, although it is much smaller than I thought it would be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You WILL Want a Tattoo After Seeing This Book!, April 14, 2013
By 
Pope Mel (Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Amigos de los Muertos (Hardcover)
This is a fine collection of b&w drawings by four different artists, all inspired by Mexico's Day of the Dead folk art.

Sure, there are plenty of ornately decorated skulls, but check out these skeletal mariachi bands! Then take a gander at the zombified religious icons, skeletons in hot rods, and the grateful dead quaffing tequila. (It's quite interesting that most of the female skeletons have somehow managed to keep abundant flesh in the chest area...)

The artwork in this book has made me contemplate, for the first time in my life, getting a tattoo. Should I go for the Dia de los Muertos-flavored C3PO, or the dead rubber chicken?

I'll flip a coin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amigos de los Muertos (Hardcover)
The product is excellent! and i really love it, arrive on time, excellent book, good illustrations and artists, the cover is amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amigos of the good Dead!, September 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amigos de los Muertos (Hardcover)
A must to anyone who likes great contemporary art. And specially any to do with the Day of the Dead celebrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Me encanta este libre de arte, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amigos de los Muertos (Hardcover)
Such a rad book! It's kind of like a coloring book for awesome line art because the pages are light and somewhat fragile. Either way, I love having this book on my coffee table next to all of my other art books :) Thanks for the awesome service and great product :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, February 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amigos de los Muertos (Hardcover)
This book has great stuff in it, all black printed line drawings...would definitely make awesome tattoo stencils with the thermal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Friends of the dead, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Amigos de los Muertos (Hardcover)
Gotta be a friend of the dead to live in our society. But, happily, this a beautiful book of skull and skeleton art. Solid ideas for tats!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review, January 10, 2013
This review is from: Amigos de los Muertos (Hardcover)
Great book overall. Great illustrations providing plenty good ideas. Plus the speed it arrived was fantastic.Very happy overall. Will not hesitate to purchase in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, December 30, 2012
This review is from: Amigos de los Muertos (Hardcover)
This book was a birthday present for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it! I got it for a great price and could not have asked for a better reaction from him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Amigos de los Muertos
Amigos de los Muertos by Jeral Tidwell (Hardcover - November 1, 2012)
Used & New from: $18.06
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.