Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Amturf 77001 Quick Seed Lawn Seed 3-Pound Bag (Discontinued by Manufacturer)
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Amturf 77001 Quick Seed Lawn Seed 3-Pound Bag (Discontinued by Manufacturer)

by Amturf

Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
  • 3lbs covers 1,000sq ft for new seeding or 2,000sq ft for overseeding
  • Premium grass seed formulated for optimum growth
  • Better root system
  • Fast germination and turf establishment
  • Provides erosion control

Father's Day Deals & Gifts in Tools & Home Improvement Father's Day Deals & Gifts in Tools & Home Improvement

Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Product Description

Amturf Ultra Lawn seed Quick Seed Mix is premium grass seed formulated for optimum growth. Better root system. Fast germination and turf establishment. Provides erosion control. Satisfaction guaranteed. 3lbs covers 1,000sq ft for new seeding or 2,000sq ft for overseeding.

Product Details

  • Shipping Weight: 3 pounds
  • Domestic Shipping: Item can be shipped within U.S.
  • International Shipping: This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More
  • ASIN: B003JQFAX4
  • Item model number: 77001
  • Average Customer Review: 3.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (23 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #156,375 in Patio, Lawn & Garden (See Top 100 in Patio, Lawn & Garden)
  • Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here


Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

29 of 30 people found the following review helpful By Stacey on April 28, 2011
Verified Purchase
I was disappointed to discover the ingredients of this package: annual ryegrass. I haven't waited to see how quickly it will grow, but regardless of how it does this year, I know it won't be back next year.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
25 of 26 people found the following review helpful By jray on May 14, 2011
Verified Purchase
I wish the description on this product noted that it was nearly 98 annual ryegrass. It will only last one season and then die out. Good if you need a very temporary ground covering but certainly not what you want to plant for your yard. If your looking to reseed your lawn stay away from this stuff, its a waste of money and time.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By U. Anchondo on May 6, 2011
Verified Purchase
Probably this is an excelent option to choose when your garden is at shade. Mine is half at sun and half at shade. Half at sun has died.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By bameiboo on September 26, 2011
Verified Purchase
It grew with lots of water, was tall enough to cut , then turned brown and disappeared. If you need grass for a month or less go for it!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Je Maintiendrai on May 4, 2011
Verified Purchase
Our lawn has several problem (bare) spots, which we have tried to fix. We have tried an assortment of grass seeds, including the main brands and types (shady, high traffic, etc.) and the EZ Seed varieties. Without encouraging results. A few weeks ago we took a shot at this product, largely based upon the Amazon reviews and the appealing price. In a shady and `poor soil' area. Lo and behold, the seed has sprouted vigorously (after circa 2 weeks / speed was not an issue for us) and an attractive lawn is starting to reappear. Without expert familiarity with this product (i.e. specific composition), we can merely inform that the seed has worked for us thus far. We've ordered additional bags.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By zjp on March 27, 2013
Verified Purchase
Didn't need to use too much, just a little mixed with some Scotts stuff and worked perfectly to fill in some patchy areas and now a fuller lawn!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Justin M. Gross on August 22, 2011
Verified Purchase
I bought this to fill in some holes my dog dug in the yard. It did grow quickly but as other reviewers have stated it is mostly perennial rye grass. That means next year those spots will need to be seeded again. Well in the NJ heat this grass did not make it through July. Just glad I only bought a small bag of it.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Raymond Tilly on May 10, 2011
Verified Purchase
I ordered two packages of this grass seed. It was carefully installed with lots of rain. It took more time than I expected (3 weeks) but it now is growing!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews