Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

  • Ana!
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
20
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 7, 2006
Very nice CD, it brings you that nice and intimate atmosphere of a live music club. Ana popovic is an excellent guitarist with a great voice and a really good backing band. It's not a pure blues, it's not a pure rock, nor the pure jazz. It is a perfect mix of each of them. I think she is on top of the blues-rock musical scene today.

I've seen her in a live gig and I absolutely do recommend you to do the same if you ever get the chance.

Five stars from me here.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2015
Could Ana be the Queen of Blues? She's certainly in the running. One of a kind voice - made more interesting by the slightest trace of a Serbian accent. She's also in the running for a top 10 blues guitarist list. Regardless of gender (Saw a YouTube of Ana with Ronnie Earle, one of the greats. As a friend noted, "Ronnie might want to take some lessons.") She's an incredible (improbable?) blues artist! I now have three of Ana's cd's and, for my money, this is the best. Oh...and her band kills it on every song!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2011
Ana Live in Amstedam by the talented Blues Rock Musician Guitarist Ana Popovic singing and playing 12 tracks with a 2 piece band counting Ana 3 : Intro : starts of with a nice catchy drum and base solo introducing Ana : Don't Bear Down on Me , Sittin' on to of The World , Love Me Again , Confort To The Soul , Navajo Moon , Night by Night , Big Town Playboy , Won't let you Down , Jaco , Long Way Home , My Man and Long Lost Love , I like some of her Studio Albums little more like Unconditional almost perfect with guitar sound & vocals and Ana Live in Amstedam is a Good Live Album four and half outta five .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2013
Why isn't this woman an international superstar? She plays guitar like Stevie Ray Vaughn, sings like a veteran blues belter...and it doesn't hurt that she's drop-dead gorgeous. This live album displays her enormous talent. I just ordered her new studio album, "Can You Stand the Heat." Yes, I can!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2014
I've heard them all, from Chuck Berry, to Jimi, to Jeff Beck and Page and Clapton, all the way to Rory Gallagher. This young lady absolutely smokes. After listening to this I acquired everything she has done (love em' all). Like Jimi Hendrix, she goes in her own direction. The songwriting is solid. Her voice is not beautiful, but it is bluesy. The guitar work is fantastic. By every measure, Ana Popovic should be a international superstar.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2013
Her albums continually impress, each one a little different than the last in its focus, some more jazzy and some more bluesy. Studio albums still don't do justice to seeing her perform at a live event. Her love of music and her absolute genius at playing guitar is just phenomenal. Hard to find many that play blues/rock guitar as she does.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2008
Ana is fantastic! This album is wonderful! I love the blues, all styles, and Ana brings a fresh, new sound to the blues. Her guitar playing is top notch and she has the chops to back up her playing. Her live CD makes her studio CDs seem sooo boring. I highly recommend ANA! Live!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2012
"Ana! Live in Amsterdam" is a good high energy CD. The three-piece band (guitar, bass, drum) is solid throughout the 70 minute recording. It has all the feel of a live recording too. It's a small, enthusiastic audience, and a kind of spontaneous, unpolished feel from the band. I often like live recordings, but some of Ana's studio efforts are a bit edgier than this. This is definitely way more rock than blues. Even her blusier offerings stray from anything one might recognize as blues. You'd hardly know this was the same "Sittin' On Top Of The World" Howlin' Wolf crooned years ago. It's its own thing here. Ana is an extraordinary guitarist and a singer, but a bit awkward as showperson. I like this CD, but next time I crave some Ana, I'll probably throw on one of her studio albums instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2005
Saw Ana live in Wheeling,WV and she did all these tunes and more.

She Looks good,sounds good and she is very plesant.

She signed autographs for a couple of hours.

Give it a listen

.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2015
Oh my God, buy this album today and do yourself a big favor.
This chick is unbelievable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$19.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.