Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative. Objective. Non-Preachy.
Professor Jack Morin's "Anal Pleasure & Health" is a well presented book of information encompassing anal sexual health and the psychology associated with anal sexuality. In his book, professor Morin presents psychological strategies to fully enjoy anal sexuality and methods to maintain anal heath (hemorrhoids et cetera). He does all of this without preaching. Information...
Published on November 29, 2012 by Nitaka

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book, bad Kindle edition
The book itself is helpful, well-written, and definitely worth the read. The kindle version, however, contains a frustrating amount of grammatical errors. Within the first few pages of the Intro, I encountered missing spaces, lowercase words at the beginnings of sentences, and even omitted letters. For as much as the kindle version costs, I feel that this is unacceptable.
Published on October 23, 2012 by Sam H


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book, bad Kindle edition, October 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anal Pleasure and Health: A Guide for Men, Women and Couples (Paperback)
The book itself is helpful, well-written, and definitely worth the read. The kindle version, however, contains a frustrating amount of grammatical errors. Within the first few pages of the Intro, I encountered missing spaces, lowercase words at the beginnings of sentences, and even omitted letters. For as much as the kindle version costs, I feel that this is unacceptable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative. Objective. Non-Preachy., November 29, 2012
This review is from: Anal Pleasure and Health: A Guide for Men, Women and Couples (Paperback)
Professor Jack Morin's "Anal Pleasure & Health" is a well presented book of information encompassing anal sexual health and the psychology associated with anal sexuality. In his book, professor Morin presents psychological strategies to fully enjoy anal sexuality and methods to maintain anal heath (hemorrhoids et cetera). He does all of this without preaching. Information is provided in a nonchalant manner. It's obvious that professor Morin wants you, the reader, to feel comfortable and free whilst reading his text. As a healthcare professional, I must state that his explanation of sexually transmitted diseases (STIs) in the appendix is perhaps one of the best I have seen. He explained various STIs that can be contracted via anal sex without burdening the reader with statistics or using big words that incite irrational fear. I highly recommend this book for those interested in anal sexuality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible book for all interested, June 16, 2010
This review is from: Anal Pleasure and Health: A Guide for Men, Women and Couples (Paperback)
This is a definite classic in the field, both for its accurateness but also for its comprehensiveness. It deals with important health aspects (safe sex & hygiene), how to approach anal sex practically, fisting, stress, douching, and many other important aspects. He does of course include both hetro- and homosexual perspectives. But what I particularly appreciate is his integrated mind-body take on this topic. He deals sensitively with attitudes, issues of power, how to open up a dialogue with your partner, and how to introduce the topic to a new partner. A non-dual mind-body perspective is always important in sex, but especially when it comes to anal sex. Bravo Mr. Murin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, September 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anal Pleasure and Health: A Guide for Men, Women and Couples (Paperback)
I am a community health nurse working with homeless young men, many of whom engage in very risky sexual activity. I use this book when we talk about about self care and risk reduction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Book on the Subject, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is truly amazing, dealing with all aspects of this most important aspect of every person. The physiological descriptions and illustrations opened my eyes. There is just so much ignorance about the actual structure and physiology of the anus, rectum, sigmoid colon, and descending colon. It takes no more proof than reading any number of sex blogs, and even Wikipedia. There is so much this book can teach you about the real physiology of these areas, as opposed to all the misinformation you will encounter on www.

However, there is so much more to this book than the physical aspects. Professional sexologist Dr. Jack deals with all the emotional, psychological and spiritual issues as well. I found myself agreeing with everything I was reading, and feeling really excited about it all! This book contains so much common sense and even mystical truths. Ask me: I have been practicing Buddhist meditation for 19 years, which has completely transformed my everyday experiences. This author knows what he is talking about, and what he says can be truly helpful and healing for any injured soul, including many injured behinds. You don't even have be interested in anal eroticism to benefit. It is also about good health, of which the anus, rectum and colon form an integral part.

Before reading this book I always felt a little uneasy about my very personal and long-standing interest in this subject, going back to when I was only three and knew absolutely nothing about sex. At that tender age I felt great excitement and an urge (itch?), but did not know what it all meant. It has taken a long time for me to come to fully accept this aspect of myself, due to all the prejudice, hatred, ignorance, religious taboos, and plain old stupidity that exists around this vitally important subject. Full and final self-acceptance, and a much better understanding of what is going on within, only really came with the reading of this important book.

I even urged my wife to read it. She has no interest in anal exploration at all, but she has some issues with anal tension relating to piles from time to time. Needless to say, I never have any piles. She knows about my personal interest and accepts it fully. I understand her personal disinterest and also accept that fully.

Dr. Jack is completely non-judgmental (wisely so) about all aspects of sexuality, ranging from strict monogamy to outright promiscuity. That is precisely how it should be: he is a true professional. In the process he helps the reader to come to terms with his or her own personal issues, and to move towards greater self-acceptance, which is the basis of every personal spiritual path. We cannot love others fully and truly until we come to terms with our own demons and learn to accept all aspects of ourselves fully, the good with the so-called "bad".

This book comes highly recommended for those people for whom anal sex, anal health, and anal exploration presents a stigma. It will help you get over it. There is so much prejudice and aversion to this very important topic, but sexologist Jack takes all the blinkers, and all the blinds off and goes into all aspects rationally and calmly, clearly illustrating that there is nothing to fear.

Thank you Jack! You are a true differentiator in this world!

JP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Old Classic., June 20, 2013
This review is from: Anal Pleasure and Health: A Guide for Men, Women and Couples (Paperback)
I read this book about 15 years ago, and it really helped me get started down this highway in a safe and comfortable manner. I have enjoyed many exciting rides and some toe-curlingly screaming good times. It covers everything from proper diet for good butt function, learning to appreciate your own backdoor and how to prepare for the real thing, pre-anal sex preparation, and the actual act. It's all you need to know about the art of butt sex. If, after reading this, you don't want to sit on something more exciting than a chair, then there's something wrong with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, February 3, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anal Pleasure and Health: A Guide for Men, Women and Couples (Paperback)
This is an amazing, profound book. Lots of useful, practical information to improve health and pleasure. Well written from an experienced and wise teacher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A guide to self pleasure and with my partner, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was an informative read with all the information written in a easy and enjoyable format. Any questions or doubts have been answered. If you are looking for enjoyment in this area, you will enjoy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sound reliable advice!, May 7, 2013
By 
J. Everett Wick (Chalfont, PA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anal Pleasure and Health: A Guide for Men, Women and Couples (Paperback)
This is a good source of information for anyone interested in venturing into anal pleasure. It gives step by step instructions to become comfortable with the practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really well-written in an easy, understandable style, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am so sorry Dr. Morin died before his time. What a great fellow who, though dead, continues to enlighten people. His memory is for good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Anal Pleasure and Health: A Guide for Men, Women and Couples
Anal Pleasure and Health: A Guide for Men, Women and Couples by Jack Morin (Paperback - April 1, 2010)
$17.95 $15.84
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.