Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Stephen Kellogg All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Bring a little greenery into your home Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Lisa Loeb AMO Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars10
5 star
90%
4 star
0%
3 star
10%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:$168.81+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 4, 2011
This text is awesome for all massage therapy students! It has what you need to know without being overwhelmingly in depth. I have taken 3 anatomy and physiology classes total and have used this version and Tortora's 5th edition. As a massage therapy student I found this book to be much more pertinent and interesting for my profession.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2013
I bought this book as a gift for my sister who is thinking she would like to do massage....we can't get her out of book! I was the same way when it arrived to me. Easy to understand, flows with great detail and answers the questions in plain English.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2011
You can't go wrong with this text. Between the real life applications, well placed graphics and tables this text is very comprehensive yet user friendly. The chapter tests and outlines at the end of the book are an incredible study tool for exams.I highly recommend this text.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2014
Web interaction is for students with a registered class only. (3 star factor.)
Contents of book is otherwise well done for manual therapists. (5 stars.)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2012
i bought this book used but it had no writing , highlighting torn pages or anything !!! just look the other student who bought it brand new
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2013
Very good book easy to read it you get it new its a access. Code that let's u practice testing on line!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2013
The information is extensive without being overwhelming, and the clinical examples are perfect for massage therapists and physical therapist assistants. There's a lot of emphasis on the musculoskeletal and nervous systems, as well. Why work from a book designed primarily for people giving injections when you could have one developed with a manual therapist's education in mind?
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2015
Very detailed charts and pictures of the body and cell functions
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2013
Very informative with great graphics, easy to follow.
Love the resource tools provided, and the organization of the chapters.
I would strongly recommend this book.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2013
Thank you for this great book. Practically brand new!! I was so glad to get it so fast before classes start Monday!
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$55.38
$72.95

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.