Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timely Hope, December 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: And the Lamb Wins: Why the End of the World Is Really Good News (Kindle Edition)
Eschatology can be an obsession, like reading ghost stories or watching horror movies. There is hardly a scarier prospect than the end of the world. Just look at the millennium bug scare, or the more recent Mayan "apocalypse" - but deep inside our hearts, we know there will be an end. And as Christians, it is something to look forward to with hope rather than cowering from with dread. This book does an excellent job of reminding us of just that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: And the Lamb Wins: Why the End of the World Is Really Good News (Kindle Edition)
For a many years I'd given up on eschatology because of the constant posturing by the various schools of thought within and outside the Christian community. The author gives a balance view that focuses upon what is truly important: the blessed hope of Christ return and His requirement of those who are looking to prepare themselves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just great, May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: And the Lamb Wins: Why the End of the World Is Really Good News (Kindle Edition)
I found the approach refreshing and helpful! I would agree that this book is helpful to just about anyone, IMHO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars eye-opening book!, October 2, 2013
This review is from: And the Lamb Wins: Why the End of the World Is Really Good News (Kindle Edition)
This is a great book, very enlightening and eye opening! I already knew that Christ and the church are winners. I enjoyed reading the process and seeing the details and having the information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, September 1, 2013
By 
Carol Ann Poore "carol poore" (Madison, Mississippi United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: And the Lamb Wins: Why the End of the World Is Really Good News (Kindle Edition)
Great seller and wonder book to have as a resource on my kindle to share with friends. Thank you. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, May 3, 2013
By 
Keith Wissman (Royal Oak MI USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: And the Lamb Wins: Why the End of the World Is Really Good News (Kindle Edition)
I didn't know what to expect but this book was helpful for me in understanding some of the key concepts.

My favorite statement of the whole book: "I'm a pan-millennialist because in the end it will all pan out". Brilliant and whimsical statement to make when you find yourself trapped in yet another useless debate on the end times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A unique look, March 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: And the Lamb Wins: Why the End of the World Is Really Good News (Kindle Edition)
Well written and gives you a lot of areas to consider and think more in depth on. Enjoyed it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book and a good read, February 5, 2013
By 
K. Brown (Saratoga Springs, Ny) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: And the Lamb Wins: Why the End of the World Is Really Good News (Kindle Edition)
Author was not alarmist but viewed the topic not so much as an end of the world, which the Lamb winning will be, but more as a culmination of the direction of history. That is a balanced presentation in my view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good News, February 3, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: And the Lamb Wins: Why the End of the World Is Really Good News (Kindle Edition)
This book is a breath of fresh air when compared with all the doomsayers in today's world. This book is full of hope and encouragement, and lets you know that even though bad things may happen, and tragedies abound, in the end good wins over evil. It will happen every time. Give this book a read. It is throught-provoking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I gave this item 4 stars, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: And the Lamb Wins: Why the End of the World Is Really Good News (Kindle Edition)
This book was very informative, easy to follow considering it is a complex subject. All statements were backed up by scripture references which I was pleased with. I would recommend this book as a study guide for the New Testament book of Revelation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.