Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Affordable and what you would expect
I always get runs and holes in my knee highs, and these are no different. They are a little sturdier than some brands, but I still have runs after wearing them 2-3 times. On the upside, they are affordable, so I will probably just buy more! I think they are a good color--some brands of "suntan" look too "tan" for me, but these are pretty sheer.
Published on February 9, 2012 by Heather

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great deal
It truly is a great deal & value. Seems to be durable as far as getting runs. The only negative I had was the top band is narrow, which may bother your calf. You don't have to keep pulling them up, but an annoyance at the end of the day for the narrowness of the top band.
Published 23 months ago by shoe fan


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Affordable and what you would expect, February 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I always get runs and holes in my knee highs, and these are no different. They are a little sturdier than some brands, but I still have runs after wearing them 2-3 times. On the upside, they are affordable, so I will probably just buy more! I think they are a good color--some brands of "suntan" look too "tan" for me, but these are pretty sheer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value, April 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was shocked to receive 12 pairs (!) of these knee-high stockings - two packs of 6 pairs in each! They seem durable enough, I have washed them 3 times already, and most of them are still in perfect condition. The material is pleasant and sheer. But regardless, 12 pairs for $8.50 is unbelievable for such nice quality knee-highs. I will be buying them again once I go through these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great deal, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It truly is a great deal & value. Seems to be durable as far as getting runs. The only negative I had was the top band is narrow, which may bother your calf. You don't have to keep pulling them up, but an annoyance at the end of the day for the narrowness of the top band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angelina Sheer Nylon/Spandex Knee High Stockings (pack of 6 pairs) (Apparel)
I have fat legs but I don’t feel tight for these knee-high one size stockings. A variety of colors you can choose with good price. It is hard to find the products are not made in China today. Very good products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars finally, knee-highs that don't get runs, December 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been having a terrible time finding knee highs that last. I always wear pants to work, but I like pretty pumps and wedges to go with my pants -- and I don't want to wear full pantyhose if I don't have to.

These are almost perfect. They seemed, at first, a little large on me, but they are a "one size fits all" type of item, and I'm short -- so these easily came up to my knees. And they did not fall down during the course of a long day at work.

Another wonderful thing is that I did not get any runs in these -- not one run! I *always* get runs, so the fact that I didn't have any with these is spectacular. I think it helps that they have a slightly reinforced toe (however, the reinforcement is hard to see when these are on).

The color is nice, a little darker than my skin tone but typical for products of this type. As far as fit goes, I wear a size 7 shoe and size 8 pants (currently), and these fit well. I think they could be worn by people a few sizes larger in both shoes and calves and would still be OK.

The only thing I don't love is the top part of these. It comes up right to the middle of my knee. Obviously, as I walk around, this won't stay at the top of my knee, but will bunch/roll up a little bit below. After a whole day, this part was somewhat uncomfortable and it did leave an impression in my leg for a time. A taller or shorter person might have a vastly different experience, as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good product, April 15, 2013
By 
Joanna Datillo (Massachusetts, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very pleased with these nylons. You can never have too many and selection of colors is great bonus. Will return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love!, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angelina Sheer Nylon/Spandex Knee High Stockings (pack of 6 pairs) (Apparel)
I really like these. And the packaging is great- each are individually packaged. They seem to last a lot longer than other knee highs. I use them when I wear my flats; I can use the same pair for weeks :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Got a run in them right away, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They got a run in them as soon as I put them on the first time. I was hoping for something better quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fit nice and well made, September 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angelina Sheer Nylon/Spandex Knee High Stockings (pack of 6 pairs) (Apparel)
Any time any product is just as advertised that's the main reason to me to really like something. Compared to other brands I've used these stockings are now my replacement brand. I love the way they fit and feel and so far are very long lasting as well. As for the color I think it's perfect and i am definitely going to order more of my new favorite brand of knee high stockings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gray is hard to find, June 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Don't wear these during the summer but since I have a lot of gray clothing, they will work out fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.