Customer Reviews


135 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family movie for everyone!
This is a great feel good movie for the whole family. It has some great music in it and some amazing stars. You will leave feeling good and you will want to share the movie with your friends and family. This should be a clssic that you will want to watch every year. Put this movie on your must see list!
Published 14 months ago by Scott Rankin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Christmas season flick
I enjoyed this movie, I want say it was one of my favorites but was worth the time to watch it, will be something I will watch again next holiday season
Published 11 months ago by terrell48


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family movie for everyone!, October 14, 2013
By 
Scott Rankin (Dresher, PA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Angels Sing (DVD)
This is a great feel good movie for the whole family. It has some great music in it and some amazing stars. You will leave feeling good and you will want to share the movie with your friends and family. This should be a clssic that you will want to watch every year. Put this movie on your must see list!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific, November 6, 2013
By 
Katrine S. Formby (Austin, TX United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Angels Sing (DVD)
Pretty amazing when a movie can make me laugh as well as cry. It's the perfect Christmas movie. I think it could be the next "It's a Wonderful Life"--a movie viewed each Christmas by the whole family. My husband loved it too--and it's a great movie for kids--plus wonderful music. Basically, the movie has it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How wonderful, November 2, 2013
By 
This review is from: Angels Sing (DVD)
This movie is absolutely beautiful enjoy and God bless us all. Heartwarming and a gift for Christmas for all! Merry Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Have yourself a Merry Little Christmas, November 4, 2013
This review is from: Angels Sing (DVD)
Now...Turk Pipkin's wonderful little book is a wonderful big movie complete with tears, smiles, magic and laughter. What more could you ask for in a Christmas classic?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for some family Christmas entertainment., November 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angels Sing (Amazon Instant Video)
It was nice to see uplifting, clean family entertainment. It deals with a not uncommon theme, struggling with the Christmas season or other special holidays because of serious past events and self blame. I thought they made the point well that often our reaction to what has happened isn't the same as the reaction of other people involved; we can be especially blind to our own 'blindness' because it seems so overwhelmingly right to us. That is where our community can really help us. Everyone gave of themselves, selflessly. It doesn't happen as much in real life as we'd like but without visual goals and ideals, such as the way people pulled together to help a few hurting people, we will surely never hit the mark. It isn't a heavy weight drama but it held our attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DESTINED TO BE A NEW CHRISTMAS CLASSIC, December 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angels Sing (Amazon Instant Video)
Destined to be a new Christmas classic, right up there with Miracle on 34th St, and It's a Wonderful Life, Angels Sing is a heart warming, thought-provoking family friendly movie. Harry Connick, Jr., Lyle Lovett, Kris Kristofferson, and Willie Nelson head up this fantastic cast. You'll want this in your collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Angels Sing, December 14, 2013
This review is from: Angels Sing (DVD)
This is a funny, heartwarming good story for the whole family to watch. with a cast of Harry Connick Jr, Lyle Lovett and Willie Nelson to name a few, how could it not be a good movie.You will want to add this to your Christmas movie collection once you watch it.

For Michael, who can't master one joy from Christmas, moves to a new home in a community that have a Christmas tradition. People come from all over to visit their neighborhood at Christmas. A movie that made me cry a bit and laugh all the same. So heartwarming to see how a Community pulled together, and how Michael made amends with his past.

Despite the plot is a little obvious, still a must see. I thoroughly enjoyed all the music in the movie.If you haven't seen this movie yet, put it on your holiday to watch list.

Reviewed by Elisa for New Age Mama
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family story, November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We watched this movie with our grandkids. Young and old loved it. Funny and a good story. Loved all the musicians in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I liked how someone learned to love Christmas, February 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I worked retail for many years and empathized with the character not wanting to celebrate the 'glitter' of Christmas. It was great to be able to watch something fun without any embarrassing scenes although Willie as an angel is a stretch of the imagination
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angels sing right to the heart, February 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angels Sing (DVD)
We have found a new Christmas movie classic and this is it.
It warms the heart in a new way. At the end of the credits is
a rendition of Amazing Grace played on the saw that brought
tears to our eyes, it was so beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Angels Sing
Angels Sing by Tim McCanlies
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.