Customer Reviews


136 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adorable!
Now, there are a couple minor problems with this product (Hence the four stars) but they shouldn't detour you from buying this plush! it is completely worth it!

1. It is very small, about the size of two computer mice side-to-side.

2. the fabric on the nostril holes and ears is a muddy green, NOT black. as shown in the picture

3. the sound...
Published on May 26, 2011 by Biribiri

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars False advertising
Product sold as a child's stuffed animal, actually a dog toy that I paid $10.00 for. This was not mentioned in the description. False advertising.
Not happy with false purchase
Published 2 months ago by Kristin P Law


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adorable!, May 26, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch Piglet with Sound (Toy)
Now, there are a couple minor problems with this product (Hence the four stars) but they shouldn't detour you from buying this plush! it is completely worth it!

1. It is very small, about the size of two computer mice side-to-side.

2. the fabric on the nostril holes and ears is a muddy green, NOT black. as shown in the picture

3. the sound is a bit of a poor quality, if you know how the pigs are supposed to sound, you can recognize it, but if you arent used to the sound, it just sounds scratchy and loud.

4. the sound button is very sensitive, if you hold it a little too firmly, it goes off, which is a bit of a problem if you plan to sleep with this little guy, i rolled over and he damn near scared me half to death.

But overall its a very good quality plush, and ACCURATE! (Mostly) so i would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Addicted to angry birds, July 5, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch Piglet with Sound (Toy)
This is a very cute toy and a perfect present for someone addicted to the game angry birds. It is very similar too the obnoxious pigs in the game and also makes the same sounds.

Being a soft plush toy, it is great for kids in case they throw it at other people like in the game. If you have other angry birds you could probably set up your own miniature game of angry birds.

Cons:
- hard to replace the batteries too the sound box if it runs out of batteries. You would need to open up the stitches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great accessory for Angry Birds fans, April 27, 2014
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch Piglet with Sound (Toy)
Length:: 0:42 Mins

The pig is a great accessory for Angry Birds fans. This would be a nice plush toy even without the sound effects, but the oink-oink sounds make him pretty much irresistible. He's also the right size for kids (and grown-ups) to toss around.

My only negative comment is that when the battery in the sound box goes dead, you've lost the oink-oink unless you do major surgery on the pig, since there's no zipper or velcroed opening to access the battery. However, we've had the pig for at least three years, and he's been squeezed hundreds of times, so the battery should last for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable Pig!, August 19, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch Piglet with Sound (Toy)
This is a fantastic plush. I love these Angry Birds plushes, they're adorable! They're great for anyone who likes the game and are a cute gift for anyone else even if they aren't familiar with the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars False advertising, December 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch Piglet with Sound (Toy)
Product sold as a child's stuffed animal, actually a dog toy that I paid $10.00 for. This was not mentioned in the description. False advertising.
Not happy with false purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars you can't have an angry bird without having a pig!!!, May 23, 2011
By 
T. Distaso (North of Boston) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch Piglet with Sound (Toy)
My 3 year old was sooooo happy to get this for his birthday, my 11 and 8 year old were a bit jealous!
I am glad I went ahead and purchased 3 different plushes for him.
It is a great size, not too little by any means, but also not huge. It is soft, squishy and just perfect in details and colors!
The noisemaker is not very big so he may have to search a bit to find it, but it also is not clunky when he wants to cuddle with the plush
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No sound on impact..., February 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch Piglet with Sound (Toy)
We bought several angry birds plush with sounds thinking we could throw them and hear their sounds when they collide with something, but that's not how it works. You push the top of its head for sound. Not a bad toy, just not what we expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too cute!!, February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch Piglet with Sound (Toy)
Our kids love these! They are super cute and a GREAT gift for the price!!! The colors are very vibrant too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great way to take the video game out of Angry Birds!, November 6, 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch Piglet with Sound (Toy)
I found this little pig at a shop while on vacation and bought it to use as a bribe for good behavior for my kids. It turned out to be even better than I thought!

My kids (6 and 8) are obsessed with Angry Birds. Every chance they get to harass someone with a smart phone to play the game they do. What I don't like is how they can easily zone out for hours playing it.

I got them each a red bird and a pig. Little did I know this meant that they would start playing a live action angry birds game! On the trip they would set up elaborate pillow forts for the pigs to sit under and the angry birds to knock down. We of course had to set a rule that angry birds could only pretend to fly, not actually be thrown!

The two of them sleeping with their angry birds stuffies every night! These definitely have been a big hit.

These are about a little larger than a softball. Others have complained that they stopped making noise quickly - that hasn't been our experience, we've had them for months now and they still make their little noises. I don't think the noises would really matter to my kids anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars a dog toy!, December 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch Piglet with Sound (Toy)
Received it & it is a dog toy!! Does not look like what is pictured. Sound Quality is poor. "Not a child's toy" printed in bold text on tag. Hartz brand. Very upset over the misleading info. This company should not be trying to pass off this item as a child's toy. Was intended as a Christmas gift for my 3 year old. I Will be returning!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch Piglet with Sound
$26.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.