Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suitably Mean Pig!
This is one of the smaller pigs(about the size of a baseball) but it has quality plush and appliques - it looks suitably confused just like the king pig from the game! Of note, the nose on the pig does make him pitch forward when sitting. And the crown is soft so you don't have to worry about ruining it if the pig gets chucked (or chucked at!). It has nice details in...
Published on June 1, 2011 by Talvi

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Crown very flimsy
Crown is not attached very well at all; I've already had to sew it back on once and I'm sure it's going to happen again!
Published 9 months ago by Sophie Jeffery


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suitably Mean Pig!, June 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch King Pig with Sound (Toy)
This is one of the smaller pigs(about the size of a baseball) but it has quality plush and appliques - it looks suitably confused just like the king pig from the game! Of note, the nose on the pig does make him pitch forward when sitting. And the crown is soft so you don't have to worry about ruining it if the pig gets chucked (or chucked at!). It has nice details in the ears and nose and I like that the design is all sewn appliques rather than hard buttons or stickers.

To get the sound, you press the forehead (between the eyes and the crest) and it plays only one sound from the game (unlike the birds, which play 3 sounds).

All of the birds/pigs from the game have a larger base so they sit still without rolling over despite being ball shaped. The noise maker is suitably padded and you can throw this around quite a bit without worrying it will break the sound box.

We have all of the sizes of the birds and pigs and this size is nice and compact - a bit firmer than the larger ones.

In all, it's expensive for the size but it is a quality piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Code's Angry Birds Collection is almost complete., June 17, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch King Pig with Sound (Toy)
We (Code and I) play Angry Birds with the Plush toys.

We setup various forts for the pigs and then launch the various birds at the forts until they have been knocked down and the pigs have been taught not to steal bird eggs.

:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars King Pig - The Real Thing, December 11, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch King Pig with Sound (Toy)
For those who have kids, or have an adult in their life, that is addicted to Angry Birds - this King Pig is the perfect gift! If is small enough to be hugable and sounds just like the King Pig on the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for my son, August 19, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch King Pig with Sound (Toy)
My son absolutely loves angry birds. These are original ones. They are the same that you would find in retail stores. They are priced about the same and are a lot of fun. My son loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very funny gift, December 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch King Pig with Sound (Toy)
I have an older friend (close to 70) who is addicted to this game. It's just hysterical watching him play this game over and over. What else could I do but get him this for Christmas?!?

He loves it and so do all his dogs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, February 3, 2013
By 
Altecian (Pennsylvania, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch King Pig with Sound (Toy)
This was a xmas gift for my 5 year old brother he loves angry birds everything so of course he loved this. Carries it EVERYPLACE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars King!!!, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch King Pig with Sound (Toy)
This was just as described. Thank you! My kiddos love it & the sound completely cracks them up. Well made too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sjajno, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch King Pig with Sound (Toy)
Odusevljeni smo ovom igrackom. Mnogo kvalitetnije i vece nego sto moze ovde da se kupi. U svakom slucaju za svaku pohvalu.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for whole family, January 2, 2013
By 
EditorMom (Charlotte, NC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch King Pig with Sound (Toy)
We took advantage of a sale and bought several birds and this guy for $2.99 each. Kids are enjoying building structures to knock down with boxes, blankets, and pillows. They love having something they're allowed to throw in the house, and they laugh every time the noises are played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy son, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch King Pig with Sound (Toy)
My son got a couple of these for Christmas. He loves playing with them and the fact that they make sounds....bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Angry Birds Plush 5-Inch King Pig with Sound
$17.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.