Customer Reviews


1,279 Reviews
5 star:
 (828)
4 star:
 (241)
3 star:
 (101)
2 star:
 (52)
1 star:
 (57)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


248 of 298 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Favorite Angry Birds Ever
I have just about every Angry Birds version there is, and this is by far my favorite. I am also a huge fan of Star Wars, and I loved the first Angry Birds Star Wars. This is, without a doubt, way better. Plus, the Amazon appstore now offers a free version. This app is a must have for anyone who likes Star Wars or Angry Birds.

Pros:
+ The Pork Side (pigs...
Published 15 months ago by R. Watson

versus
14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Grandson
I downloaded this game for my five year old grandson and of course he thinks it's wonderful. I have only played it one time
Published 14 months ago by Phyllis Hildebrand


‹ Previous | 1 2128 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

248 of 298 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Favorite Angry Birds Ever, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars II Free (App)
I have just about every Angry Birds version there is, and this is by far my favorite. I am also a huge fan of Star Wars, and I loved the first Angry Birds Star Wars. This is, without a doubt, way better. Plus, the Amazon appstore now offers a free version. This app is a must have for anyone who likes Star Wars or Angry Birds.

Pros:
+ The Pork Side (pigs launched at birds)
+ Tons of New Characters with Many New Abilities
+ New Features
+ Great Graphics
+ Awesome Music
+ Simple to Learn
+ Challenging Levels
+ Ability to Use Different Birds/Pigs (as you progress)
+ Telepods (purchased separately to load birds/pigs into game)
+ Free

Cons:
- Advertisements
- Encourages IAPs

Bottom Line: This is a GREAT app, I definitely recommend it. The new characters are so cool, I was so excited when I found that Amazon had released this app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


91 of 107 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars blutico, September 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars II Free (App)
Really cool creative new obstacles,characters, and scenery. I am a big fan of Angry Birds...and this is the best one yet. Graphics are awesome, game play is great. A couple things I don't like : the little icons over each birds head to tell u what he does. They also give you hints when u should touch the screen after you shoot. Totally unnecessary!!! When u get a new character it shows you how to use it in a short pictorial..... That's all we need !!! Unless they expect a bunch of senior citizens to be playing the game there is no need for the rest of it. It's really not that difficult to figure out how to use each bird, and remember what each one does. This feature should be like an idiot mode that you can switch off. But other than that this game rocks. Well done Anger Bird Team....just loose the "F"-tard features
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


130 of 155 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars II Free (App)
This is an awesome sequel to the first Angry Birds Star Wars. More levels, more characters, and the Pork Side!!! The only thing Rovio needs now is an Angry Birds Lord of the Rings, or Hobbit...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


106 of 126 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best angry birds yet!, October 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars II Free (App)
Definitely one of the best free apps of all time. Maybe even the best app period. I have spent hours on this game and I would definitely recommend it for anyone who likes star wars or angry birds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angry birds is awesome, October 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars II Free (App)
ITS SO FUN AND AWESOME I'M DONE WITH THIS GAME I LOVE DARTH MALL
if you don't like it your a chump ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


117 of 142 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Star Wars Angry Birds game that works with telepods, September 18, 2013
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars II Free (App)
This game is a great application for those who are Star Wars and/or Angry Birds fans. The colors and graphics looks great and the music is awesome. The game plays smoothly on my Kindle Fire without any crashing, and while it's easy to learn to play, it still has plenty of tough challenges through out the levels.

While playing the game, the higher you score the more things (including characters) you unlock along the way. So while you're playing different levels, you can switch out which Angry Birds you want to use for each move, letting you take advantage of each characters special Star Wars Angry Birds powers. Also the game gives you the option for joining the "Pork Side", where you play as the evil pigs and try and hit the Angry Birds. Just like the birds, there are several types of evil pigs and each has their own special moves.

You can also teleport your Angry Birds Star Wars Telepods Jedi Vs. Sith Multi-Pack characters right into the game (purchased separately). Using the little teleporter that comes with them, you put the action figure into it and using your tablet/mobile device, scan them with the camera and they download/teleport into your Star Wars Angry Birds II game. Basically scanning them unlocks the characters in the game so you can play them.

This game is lots of fun and the graphics have come such a long way over the past few years. While the game is designed to have the same great game play as the previous versions of Angry Birds, there are also several new fun additions to the game that make it new and entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Angry Birds, September 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars II Free (App)
Awesome!! Excellent levels of action and figures of Star Wars characters.
Very interesting areas of conflict in space and in the water
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "If you only knew the power of the Dark Side!", October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars II Free (App)
My 6 year old son and I love playing this. Even though it's a "game," it actually does teach. Trajectories, cause and effect, basic motor-skills, reasoning, logic...a veritable cornucopia of things that a young mind needs to develop. Don't believe me? Give it a shot...it's a lot harder than it looks to get three stars on everything. My ex-wife admitted she simply can't do it, "It's too hard to figure out just the right angle to hit those bubbles to cause him to curve back in and then hit the second bubble to swing him back out, again."

It's basic physics...with a touch of luck. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


154 of 188 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!, September 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars II Free (App)
This is the best one yet and i have ALL of the angry birds games! I love it so why are you still reading? GO GET IT!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


121 of 147 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Angry Birds yet!!!!!!, September 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars II Free (App)
In this game you get to shoot pigs at angry birds. If you love Angry Birds this is the game for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2128 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Angry Birds Star Wars II Free
Angry Birds Star Wars II Free by Rovio Entertainment Ltd.
$0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.