Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent value purchase.
Let me begin by saying that the Angry Birds/Star Wars convergence has been a great way for my son (4 years old) to learn about the Star Wars universe and get his imagination going. He was given the toys before the app came out, and they have been seen daily use as basically entry-level action figures. It has been refreshing to see him move from the electronic device to...
Published 21 months ago by SupeTube

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Son likes figures
My son was happy to receive the figures this game comes with, but isn't thrilled with the launcher itself. Not very exciting to just have the two towers and a flimsy launcher. But it wasn't too expensive to be the proud owner of 4 prime characters.
Published 12 months ago by S. Leslie


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent value purchase., November 4, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Early Angry Birds Package (Toy)
Let me begin by saying that the Angry Birds/Star Wars convergence has been a great way for my son (4 years old) to learn about the Star Wars universe and get his imagination going. He was given the toys before the app came out, and they have been seen daily use as basically entry-level action figures. It has been refreshing to see him move from the electronic device to the imaginative play with little protest.

The main reason to buy this set then is to add to the collection, as the launcher is not exclusive and the two plastic blocks really don't add much in the grand scheme in terms of the intended game play. The four figures are major characters though, and Leia is pretty cool.

Here is where I geek out trying to maximize my spending dollars. The price per figure is the best deal available across the board at roughly $2.75. If you are considering buying these figures as a complement to one of the smaller cheaper sets, you get a comparable value to the death star set on the figures, but not on the game play. The game play for the death star set is superior, but geared for older kids at 8+. The AT-AT set, remains my recommended buy based on value, interest across age levels, and game play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angry Birds..., November 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Early Angry Birds Package (Toy)
Son loves the angry birds sets. I will warn you, the peices are small and being launched across a room they can get lost easily. All in all happy with the quality of the toy and the enjoyment my son gets out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Son likes figures, July 10, 2013
By 
S. Leslie "Kevin's Mom" (Plano, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Early Angry Birds Package (Toy)
My son was happy to receive the figures this game comes with, but isn't thrilled with the launcher itself. Not very exciting to just have the two towers and a flimsy launcher. But it wasn't too expensive to be the proud owner of 4 prime characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Early Angry Birds Package (Toy)
My son loves the games and movies these are entertaining and fun great for the family its a great purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars family fun, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Early Angry Birds Package (Toy)
my cousin had so much fun building these and then releasing the birds! Got us all around the table playing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun little birds, February 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Early Angry Birds Package (Toy)
Good toys for the price that it was. My son loves Angry birds star wars, so he was quite pleased with them. ))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars small figures, January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Early Angry Birds Package (Toy)
the figures are ok but are very small. anyway, my son was happy because these were his first star wars angry birds figures...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Angry Birds Star Wars Early Angry Birds Package, April 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Early Angry Birds Package (Toy)
My son loves these and plays with them all the time. We don't play by the game rules, just set them up and play with them. Cute set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Early Angry Birds Package (Toy)
The children gifted this item loved it and played it daily. They loved the build your own Angry Bird's 'course' and then, of course, the knocking it down afterwards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angry Birds Star Wars Early Angry Birds Package (Toy)
All I can say is great because the grandson loved it. I just thought they would be bigger but the picture doesn't show well. They were little things. I order toys at amazon for grandkids and will keep ordering. As long as he likes them okay by me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Angry Birds Star Wars Early Angry Birds Package
$10.99 $9.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.