Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FEED ME
The movie opens with a harsh lesson in life. Jerks with hot cars do better than nice guys on bicycles. Helen (Fiona Horsey) has a magical er ah "butterfly" between her legs and during sex it causes the male to vanish. This isn't like "Teeth" where things are bitten off, we are talking cheap special effects of guys being filmed on screen, and then the next scene they are...
Published on December 22, 2011 by The Movie Guy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars well made if nothing else
Has a british cast. Quite well made with a cool bizarre atmosphere. Considering the amount of dreck out there regarding horror it is entertaining. It is more a bizarre version of vagina with teeth theme than deep gore or sadism. No hysteria or bad acting or silly screen-play. A medium good horror and a thankful break from american fare.
Published 14 months ago by .fgd


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FEED ME, December 22, 2011
This review is from: Angst (DVD)
The movie opens with a harsh lesson in life. Jerks with hot cars do better than nice guys on bicycles. Helen (Fiona Horsey) has a magical er ah "butterfly" between her legs and during sex it causes the male to vanish. This isn't like "Teeth" where things are bitten off, we are talking cheap special effects of guys being filmed on screen, and then the next scene they are off screen...all done to a nice metal soundtrack. The movie reminded me of one that came out in 1982 called "Liquid Sky." Jack (Philip Hayden) looking like Tom Cruise is our first unlikeable victim.

Thinking she has a problem, Helen gets a gynecological check up with an unscrupulous doctor (James Crichton)....guess how that turns out? Dennis (Paul Conway), the nice guy and a bit of a dweeb has a crush on Helen and stalks her. Meanwhile Helen now has uncontrollable urges for which being a prostitute would be the best profession. After a while the anatomy part in question starts to speak and says, "Feed Me" reminiscent of "Little Shop of Horrors." The movie, while billed as a horror, is better described as a very dark comedy. The film catches the struggle of women who desire sex, yet at the same time fear domination through it...I think. Or maybe it is just for suck pups. It also has some flashback scenes.

Meanwhile Dennis goes to London where he meets Siamese twins (Amy and Beth Steel) because a man eating "butterfly" isn't weird enough. This takes the film in unexpected directions. Director/writer Wolfgang Büld appears in a cameo as Helen's father-in-law.

F-bomb, sex, rape, voyeurism, bondage, nudity (Fiona Horsey, Amy/Beth Steel, Paul Conway, Natasha O'Brian)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars pretty inept -- and boring too! -- buy it CHEAPER, November 13, 2013
By 
This review is from: Angst (DVD)
If you must have this boring piece of garbage, you can get it cheaper on the Blood Bath - 12 Movie Collection DVD. That way you get 11 additional movies -- almost all of them micro-budgeted and ineptly made -- but at least a few are watchable.

Fiona Horsey stars in ANGST. She's been called a "scream queen" on DVD boxes, though I don't see that as justifiable. A scream QUEEN? That implies some sort of prominence among horror actresses. I'd never heard of Horsey prior to ANGST, which looks to be micro-budgeted and shot-on-a-consumer camcorder by first-time filmmakers. I guess she's called a scream queen because, according to the IMDb, she's made a lot of films. I'd never heard of any of them, and I've seen thousands of horror films and TV episodes over the decades.

One reviewer for ANGST here called Horsey "amazingly beautiful" and "one hell of an actress." Well, she does strip nude (ANGST is as much soft-core porn as horror), and she is attractive, but not "amazingly" so. Nor is she an especially good actress, though I've seen worse.

ANGST has poor production values. Lighting is flat, as in a porn film. Horsey, and the rest of the cast, over-act. Lots of screaming and hysterics.

Despite that, and some blood, and a promising premise, ANGST is a surprisingly boring film. The script is poorly written, meandering along. It's strange. The scenes ought to thrill, but they just lay there. It's like something created by first-time filmmakers, trying to make a professional film. Their ineptitude drains all the tension out of the scenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars well made if nothing else, May 4, 2013
This review is from: Angst (DVD)
Has a british cast. Quite well made with a cool bizarre atmosphere. Considering the amount of dreck out there regarding horror it is entertaining. It is more a bizarre version of vagina with teeth theme than deep gore or sadism. No hysteria or bad acting or silly screen-play. A medium good horror and a thankful break from american fare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warning. This is the worst movie ever made., March 22, 2008
This review is from: Angst (DVD)
This is the most horrible low quality, painful acting and ridiculous plot and misleading cover I have ever seen in my entire life. I just had to put it in the garbage after watching the first 10 minutes. The other two positive reviewrs must be people who worked on this trash. Unless you don't want to give your money away I suggest do not get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will Be A Cult Classic!!!!, August 9, 2007
This review is from: Angst (DVD)
Hello World,
I seen twisted sisters and chambermaid which star alot of the same cast, same director etc and are really great as well. Then I searched this gem out. Unbelieveable story and cast which reminds me of works by David Lynch and Peter Jackson. This film jumps around but always centers on the ever amazingly beautiful Fiona Horsey who is one hell of an actress I cant wait to see more from her. Really entertaining film, funny, gorey, sexy, suspenseful it has all the elements of a cult classic. Buy it rent it just check it out and I garantee you will not be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars well a very strange and cruel movie, January 21, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Angst (DVD)
i love it i didn't understand everything because there are no subtitle

and we don't know what happens to the men who disappears some scenes are very disturbing very goosd one but be careful it is not for children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Angst
Angst by Wolfgang Büld (DVD - 2010)
$14.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.