Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Anna's Best Friends (Disney Frozen) (Step into Reading)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 7, 2014
This is not level 2. There is not enough content in this book. Just one liners on each page. The other "tale of two sisters" Frozen book is $1 less and is actually level two and has more content. This is expensive for what you got and too easy of reading for a level 2 reader. Disappointing.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This entertaining and delightful children's storybook, based on the movie, is a step into reading program. The program offers 5 steps to reading success, each step includes fun stories, and colorful art. This book is designed to give every child a successful reading experience.The grade levels are only guides, and children can progress through the steps at their own speed.

This book is Reading With help, Step 2, created for Preschool-Grade 1. It offers basic vocabulary, short sentences, and simple stories. It is specifically designed for children who recognize familiar words, and sound out new words with help.The inside cover invites the young reader to write their name with help, paste a picture of themselves with help, and write the names of 3 favorite books with help. In addition, there are 2 pages of colorful stickers.

This adventure is about Anna's best friends, the large print of words is easy to read, and the story has rhyming verse, which children enjoy. The stunning, colorful illustrations bring the entertaining story to life. There are 24 fun-filled pages, symbolic of friendship and respect for others as the story highlights a love for nature, and animals as well. I will be gifting this book for special occasions. Highly recommended to teachers, parents, and child-care providers!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2014
I am grandmother to first grade twins who saw the movie. They enjoy reading this to me. They love everything Frozen. It's easy reading and we can discuss the story suggested by the pictures. Although this is on the easy side of their ability, I think kids sometimes like a less challenging book to read so they can show off how fluent they are. Stickers are included as well.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2015
Your FROZEN line, is excellent. I have an 'Adopted by me' granddaughfer who is 4 and that's ALL SHE WANTS HAS AND wants the latest. sell Daddy got hurt really bad at work and Mommy works all the hours she can get, so her adopted ma & pa are trying to make sure, that Ro is beyond happy.; but all she wants is daddy to get better so he can play outside again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2015
My 7 year old daughter is a HUGE Frozen fan. Which little girl isn't? LOL I purchased this book for her last year when she was in First Grade; I'm not sure why since she was already beyond this reading level at the time, but it was listed in her Scholastic book order catalog and she suckered me into it. LOL This is a cute story; it's a super brief retelling of the events that unfolded in the movie. It is told in a rhyming rhythm, like a poem, which makes it more fun to read; every page is beautifully illustrated. Here is an excerpt from the story...

Anna explores the ice and snow.
Her friends tell her which way to go.
Anna's sister makes magical ice.
Sometimes sisters disagree.
Sometimes they are nice.

This Level 2 Step into Reading book is geared towards beginning readers Preschool-Grade 1. It's a great book for little FROZEN fans who are learning to read, or even for those who just like being read to. Although my daughter has outgrown this particular story, my five year old son, who is also a huge FROZEN fan, loves it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2014
I am so done with Frozen.... I say that as a Parent who has heard it 1000 times now. All that aside, this really is a great story, and my daughter loves this book and everything else to do with the movie. This is just about Anna's friends, it's easy and perfect for the young reader. My daughter is 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2015
Love the books, my granddaughter is 4 and doesn't read very well. hoping since she loves frozen this would get her in the mood to read. Bought several level 1 & 2 I hope she takes off reading like her sister.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2014
My daughter loved this book when we first got it, when she was first learning to read. Now that she is reading beyond the very early level (more than sight words, less than chapter books on her own), it's too simple. However, for $4, it's hard to beat. The stickers are a nice touch. This isn't the fanciest book I've ever seen, or the best content, but it's worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2015
Perfect Christmas gift to a little girl that has to share a room with her brother. Books to read and Frozen stickers surrounding her bed walls. She was thrilled. Waited too long and stores were sold out of so many Frozen items. I lucked out that Christy Weber and Amazon saved my reputation for "always finding the right gift".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2014
Fearless optimist Anna sets off on an epic journey—teaming up with rugged mountain man Kristoff and his loyal reindeer Sven—to find her sister Elsa, whose icy powers have trapped the kingdom of Arendelle in eternal winter. Encountering Everest-like conditions, mystical trolls, and a hilarious snowman named Olaf, Anna and Kristoff battle the elements in a race to save the kingdom. Girls and boys ages 4 to 6 will love this Step to Step into Reading leveled reader—with stickers!
Kids will love the book and will help them learn to read at the same time. A must for any kid who is starting to read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse