Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality
These tights were great for my dress. They where quality tights and true toa woman size. I have purchased other brand where the large is clearly not the large. I am 5'2 and weigh 170lbs and the Large fit great. I wore the with a sequin dress and the dress did pull them a bit, but I think that would happen with any type of tights. They aren't too transparent, so if you...
Published on December 17, 2012 by Cece

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not true to size
As a tall person with long legs, it's VERY hard to find pantyhose that fit. I got the Medium/Large because it says it fits women who are 5'5 to 6'0 and 135-165 lbs. I'm 5'10, close to 5'11, and these just barely fit me. I can't imagine a woman who is six feet tall being able to wear these. I had to stretch them within an inch of their life to get them up to my hips, so...
Published 14 months ago by She


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not true to size, November 22, 2013
By 
She (somewhere around here) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Anne Klein Women's Two-Pack Ribbed Tights (Apparel)
As a tall person with long legs, it's VERY hard to find pantyhose that fit. I got the Medium/Large because it says it fits women who are 5'5 to 6'0 and 135-165 lbs. I'm 5'10, close to 5'11, and these just barely fit me. I can't imagine a woman who is six feet tall being able to wear these. I had to stretch them within an inch of their life to get them up to my hips, so I know they're going to get holes in them. I'm also under 135 lbs., so that should have given me some more room, but that didn't happen.

However, I do have really long legs. To give you an idea, in my anatomy class in high school I held up a six-foot-tall man's femur up to my thigh, and it fit perfectly. That was before I was finished growing too. Maybe some tall people don't have really long legs, but if you do, I'd steer clear of these. The only pro is that they aren't the "slimming" kind of pantyhose, which are incredibly uncomfortable. I just wish most pantyhose weren't so inaccurate when it comes to size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality, December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These tights were great for my dress. They where quality tights and true toa woman size. I have purchased other brand where the large is clearly not the large. I am 5'2 and weigh 170lbs and the Large fit great. I wore the with a sequin dress and the dress did pull them a bit, but I think that would happen with any type of tights. They aren't too transparent, so if you want a black tight I think this is a good one to go with. I will be buying another set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Could be a bit longer, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This came quick! I'm 5'10" about 148 pounds and I got the M/L. I think it fits on my waist but I had to stretch it out a bit because I have longer legs. I think a little more length would have made it more comfortable. I like how opaque they are and they feel comfortable. I had Betsey Johnson brand and I recommend those as well. I put that they fit as expected because it's usually hit or miss for me to try panty hose that would fit my height! Overall, these did the job. Maybe an XL would fit more comfortably!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a Hit!, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My niece loved them! These were a Christmas present. They were just what she wanted and needed for work and home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but cheap, August 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They're pretty but they get horizontal snag lines very easily. And they're not made with a soft fabric, kinda wirey feeling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tights work it!!!, January 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fine. A bit thin, but overall good. The heel sits perfectly and fit well under my boots. They do the job fine. Make my butt look awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rib Tights, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I liked this, they fit as expected and are not too thick and good quality. There were two to a pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love these tights!, November 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They actually fit without having to tug them up all day! I highly recommend. They seem to wash well too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Loved it as a first time purchase, January 22, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Loved it as a first time purchase.. 2nd order came in looking like someone just shoved two pairs inside a plastic bag. Along with a strand of hair. I wouldav continuously ordered from them (which was my plan) because I liked the tights but when someone sends me an extra strand of hair, I can't help but turn the other way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very cheap, December 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Snagged right away--also took 2 months to get them!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Anne Klein Women's Two-Pack Ribbed Tights
$28.00 $8.60
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.