Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Buy Used
$3.90
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Solid used copy with visible wear - includes any data discs or access codes. FREE SHIPPING w/AMAZON PRIME!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Another Day In Cubicle Paradise: A Dilbert Book Paperback – March 1, 2002

4.5 out of 5 stars 20 customer reviews
Book 19 of 35 in the Dilbert Series

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle & comiXology
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
$4.73 $0.01

Raging Sea
The Undertow Trilogy
For fans of Rick Yancey and Marie Lu, "Raging Sea" is the latest electrifying addition to this much-anticipated trilogy from author Michael Buckley. Hardcover | Kindle book

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

What started as a doodle has turned Scott Adams into a superstar of the cartoon world. Dilbert debuted on the comics page in 1989, while Adams was in the tech department at Pacific Bell. Adams continued to work at Pacific Bell until he was voluntarily downsized in 1995. He has lived in the San Francisco Bay area since 1979.
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Image
Looking for the Audiobook Edition?
Tell us that you'd like this title to be produced as an audiobook, and we'll alert our colleagues at Audible.com. If you are the author or rights holder, let Audible help you produce the audiobook: Learn more at ACX.com.

Product Details

  • Series: Dilbert Book
  • Paperback: 128 pages
  • Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing (March 1, 2002)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0740721941
  • ISBN-13: 978-0740721946
  • Product Dimensions: 9 x 0.3 x 8.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 10.4 ounces
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (20 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,312,365 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

What started as a doodle has turned Scott Adams into a superstar of the cartoon world. Dilbert debuted on the comics page in 1989 while Adams was in the tech department at Pacific Bell. Adams continued to work at Pacific Bell until he was voluntarily downsized in 1995. He has lived in the San Francisco Bay area since 1979.

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback
Like almost all other Dilbert books, this is a collection of daily and Sunday strips.
You were expecting Carl Sagan, maybe?
Of course it's funny... it's Dilbert, Dogbert, Wally, Alice, the PHB and all the rest of this Gilligan's Island of the modern American workplace.
There's really nothing new, but as a collection of very funny, very timely comic strips, it acquits itself nicely.
Buy it for your collection, or for a PHB near you. Either way, everyone wins.
Comment 8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Adams does it again. One wonders where he keeps finding all the ideas, and they are so right on. Dilbert plods his way through seemingly useless existence lost in cubic space while his dog and garbage man seem much wiser. Wally never does any work, and Alice puts in long hours that she has no life. Of the two Wally is more productive because he didn't make any big mistakes that cost the company money. Catbert the evil HR director thinks up new ways to torment employees. Classic Dilbert at its best. Send a copy to your own pointy haired boss for any occasion.
Comment 2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
A Kid's Review on August 7, 2004
Format: Paperback
ANOTHER DAY IN CUBICLE PARADISE is a Paradise of laughs.Once again,Adams creates another Dilbert "Laugh riot masterpiece".This great book pulls you back into the hilarious world of Dilbert et. al. to enjoy another helping of laughs.Dilbert fans should get either this book,or JOURNEY TO CUBEVILLE,the only Dilbert book better!!!
Comment 2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
This book gathers the daily and sundays comic strips that you could had found on a daily newspaper or on the dilbert homepage spanning Feb 2001 to Nov 2001.
The book is a fast and addictive. You will see yourself reading this until achieve a state of immaterial sense. The genius of Scott Adams is on is prime no doubt.
Comment 6 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
For Dilbert fans, this is a must buy book. However, for those that are starting out on their Dilbert trek, I would recommend reading "Still Pumped from using the Mouse" or "I'm not Anti-business, I'm Anti-idiot" before purchasing this collection. Scott Adams did most of his damage in the late 90's and has not been able to pick up any momentum. Sometimes it feels like some of the newer Dilberts are just not as funny or even recycled. However, this book still has some great laughs and storylines. For the office slave worker, Dilbert will probably never cease to be funny. If you love Dilbert, you're going to buy this book anyway, and if you're just sort of interested, you should by some of the earlier ones.
Comment 3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
Another Day in Cubicle Paradise is a 120-page (excluding title page, introduction, etc.) collection of Scott Adams’ hilarious Dilbert cartoons. Dated between 2/5/01 and 11/11/01, these cartoons include all of the normal Dilbert crew: Dilbert, Alice, Wally, Asok, Dogbert, Catbert (a personal favorite), and so forth. All of these are printed in black-and-white (even though the Sunday ones appear in color in your favorite newspaper), but this is made up for by the fact that there are so many laugh-out-loud funny ones!

This book is great, a must-have addition to the library of any Scott Adams fan. Buy it!
Comment 1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
"Another day in cubicle paradise" is a collection of the daily dilbert cartoons. It's about 130 pages large with the 6 small ones - 1 big one format.

If you like Dilbert (which I guess, means... if you work in a large company) then you'll like this 19th Dilbert comic book collection.
Comment 1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
The only problem with this book is when I see something that hits a little too close to home. Not everyone has a Pointy-haired Boss or Ultrafemale coworker, but there are enough situations and characters to make anyone uncomfortable - even as they're laughing.
Comment 1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews


Want to discover more products? Check out this page to see more: rage comics