Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just don't wear out
After trying many work gloves these were the only ones that held up to a very tough job. I use these gloves while building rock steps on hiking trails. The work is hard, demanding and I have to dig in rocky soil by hand and move very large rocks. All other gloves either split at a seam or just out ripped and failed. I especially like how comfortable they are and the...
Published 14 months ago by M. Costello

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Did not last
Unfortunately these did not hold up very well. Recently threw out full of holes. Bought for my husband to use when he built our house. House 1, gloves 0. Disappointed as they looked so cool
Published 2 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just don't wear out, September 6, 2013
By 
M. Costello (Moonachie, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ansell ActivArmr 97-003 Nitrile Coated Heavy Laborer Gloves, Cut Resistant, Adjustable Cuff, Large, Blue/Black (1 Pair) (Misc.)
After trying many work gloves these were the only ones that held up to a very tough job. I use these gloves while building rock steps on hiking trails. The work is hard, demanding and I have to dig in rocky soil by hand and move very large rocks. All other gloves either split at a seam or just out ripped and failed. I especially like how comfortable they are and the easy on and easy off is a plus. Best work gloves I have ever owned. A definite buy rating from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good gloves, March 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ansell ActivArmr 97-003 Nitrile Coated Heavy Laborer Gloves, Cut Resistant, Adjustable Cuff, Large, Blue/Black (1 Pair) (Misc.)
Only giving four stars because I haven't had an occasion to experience the cut or puncture protection yet which is why I purchased them. You shouldn't expect them to last very long with daily handling of highly abrasive materials like bricks, broken rock and concrete, but neither will any other material short of chain mail.

Otherwise I give these a 5-star rating on everything else. The gloves fit better and are more comfortable and flexible than expected. You can actually pick up small parts and manipulate bolts and nuts with relative ease. They fit my hands and fingers well - my hands are an average 'large' size and that's the glove size I ordered.

A REAL PLUS, NOT ADVERTISED that I discovered by accident: These gloves work on my touch screen devices! Just as well as the expensive touch screen gloves sold for that purpose!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a hardcore work glove., April 7, 2014
By 
K. Butler "blackiczer" (New Jersey United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ansell ActivArmr 97-003 Nitrile Coated Heavy Laborer Gloves, Cut Resistant, Adjustable Cuff, Large, Blue/Black (1 Pair) (Misc.)
I always start by saying I only write reviews if I totally love a product, so here we go. I started to believe it was not possible to purchase a glove that lasted more than a couple months. I've ordered most brands of gloves that Amazon carries and was let down every time. A couple times I've paid as much as 45.00 on work gloves just to have holes form on the side of the finger tips after a few weeks. The Ansell ActivArmr has made me a believer, after 2 months of use the only sign of wear is a little cracking of the nitrile material on the webbing of the thumb. The velcro is even keeping it's grip and not tearing a hole in the in the attached part of the glove. I put a lot of stress on that part because I constantly take my gloves off through the night when I'm finished working with the equipment. The only problem some people may have is every so often you may feel like your hands are being scratched, similar to when handling steel wool. Thats a minor inconvenience for me since it's seldom happens after the first week of use. I'm getting ready to order another pair just to have on hand in case they ever discontinue this glove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Armored hand sock, April 4, 2014
By 
Jason Brice (Santa Clarita, Ca.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ansell ActivArmr 97-003 Nitrile Coated Heavy Laborer Gloves, Cut Resistant, Adjustable Cuff, Large, Blue/Black (1 Pair) (Misc.)
I am buying a couple more pair of these. They are durable, comfortable, flexible and they have a coolness factor unrivaled by any other gloves on the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gloves, January 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ansell ActivArmr 97-003 Nitrile Coated Heavy Laborer Gloves, Cut Resistant, Adjustable Cuff, Large, Blue/Black (1 Pair) (Misc.)
These gloves save my hands from a lot. From sharp metal to smacking my hands with power tools these gloves are one of a kind. Also, you don't lose much dexterity while wearing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A gift gone great!, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ansell ActivArmr 97-003 Nitrile Coated Heavy Laborer Gloves, Cut Resistant, Adjustable Cuff, Large, Blue/Black (1 Pair) (Misc.)
i gave these to my dad, he used them the next day for snowblowing, and he cant wait to finish the stone wall with them come summer. Very comfortable, my hands are huge, but I could still get in there, he is a asmaller hand guy, and he loved loved loved them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Work great, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ansell ActivArmr 97-003 Nitrile Coated Heavy Laborer Gloves, Cut Resistant, Adjustable Cuff, Large, Blue/Black (1 Pair) (Misc.)
Gloves work s they should I don't use them a lot. I really like the wrist strap to keep them tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars runs large, great griping power, nice suport., August 29, 2014
This review is from: Ansell ActivArmr 97-003 Nitrile Coated Heavy Laborer Gloves, Cut Resistant, Adjustable Cuff, Large, Blue/Black (1 Pair) (Misc.)
I have very long fingers and have a hard time finding gloves that fit me. However these gloves run a little large. Ill be ordering them in a medium, even though I always get large in other gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Did not last, September 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ansell ActivArmr 97-003 Nitrile Coated Heavy Laborer Gloves, Cut Resistant, Adjustable Cuff, Large, Blue/Black (1 Pair) (Misc.)
Unfortunately these did not hold up very well. Recently threw out full of holes. Bought for my husband to use when he built our house. House 1, gloves 0. Disappointed as they looked so cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome! Takes a lot of tough shots right out of the box, October 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ansell ActivArmr 97-003 Nitrile Coated Heavy Laborer Gloves, Cut Resistant, Adjustable Cuff, Large, Blue/Black (1 Pair) (Misc.)
Just amazing so far. Very comfortable and took plenty of tough shots right on the first day. Didnt even flinch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.